Andrew M Dansicker’s Reviews

Andrew M Dansicker

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good solid advice that kept me on track.

    Posted by Daniel, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Dansicker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew provided strong guidance on my case and he did not tell me what I wanted to hear but was exceptional in telling me what I needed to know and understand with the logic and reasoning behind it. He left the decisions to me while providing various options and walking me through what each one would mean and the likelihood of success. My claim was settled and I was pleased with the results. It should also be noted that he worked to push my settlement farther than it could have gone and ensured that my legal fees were paid by my former company. I would recommend him to anyone with a wrongful termination case.

  2. Trusted legal advisor

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Dansicker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was fortunate to learn about Andrew through a close friend. He came highly recommended for his background and experience handling cases similar to mine. Most of our interactions with Andrew was through e-mail and phone, but his ability to be very candid and honest in assessing my situation and potential outcome immediately created a level of trust. Andrew's depth of knowledge in organizational practices and policies, and his professional reputation had a positive impact on the outcome of my case. I would highly recommend him for others needing legal advice for employment issues.

  3. Fair and accurate representation

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Dansicker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew represented me in a wrongful termination case. He provided an honest assessment of the case and was able to increase my settlement with the corporation. Andrew handled everything for me so I didn't have to be in contact with anyone at the corporation. This allowed me to focus on obtaining a new position and to put the past behind me.

  4. No communication

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Andrew Dansicker.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Appeals matter.

    Mr Dansicker represented me for an unemployment appeal. After the appeal hearing, when the verdict letter was sent (I lost the appeal) I never received follow up communication. No discussion of the finding, no advice on possible further appeal, no communication whatsoever. It certainly did not feel as though he had any interest in my case.

  5. A Lawyer Who Cares

    Posted by Laura, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Dansicker.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    Mr. Andrew Dansicker is an excellent attorney. He is compassionate, friendly, knowledgeable and cares for his clients. This was my first time having to obtain an attorney and he made me feel very comfortable. I had an issue with an former employer and was unfamiliar with the legal process involved in receiving severance pay. Andrew walked me through the process, answered all my questions and handled the legal process efficiently. He kept me informed very step of the way. Andrew was able to obtain a higher settlement from my previous employer then they offered. Andrew is an extremely wonderful attorney and I would highly recommend him. Thanks for making an extremely emotional and stressful situation manageable for me. You are the best

  6. Trustworthy, charming , persistent and effective!

    Posted by Susan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Dansicker.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Andrew represented me in a mediation before the DC Office of Human Rights last week. He did an outstanding job making the respondents pay much more than what they came in planning to settle at. He is also a very nice person to deal with, very ethical and professional but smart and professional to deal with as well. A hard combination to find these days in the legal community. I would recommend him very highly.

  7. I recommend Andrew M. Dansicker

    Posted by Amber, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Dansicker.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mr. Dansicker was a pure pleasure to work with. I am extremely grateful to have met him and to have his representation. He provided me with excellent legal advisement during a very difficult time in my life. Mr. Dansicker is a compassionate and professional lawyer. He will always be my first choice if I need an advocate again. He is truly a credit to his profession.

  8. Helpful, patient, good negotiator

    Posted by Bill,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Dansicker.

    I had an issue with a former employer, and was unfamiliar with the legal process involved in receiving payment for commissions owed to me when my employment ended. Andrew walked me through the process, answered all my questions, handled the legal process efficiently and we were able to come to a settlement for more than I was owed.

    I highly recommend Andrew, without reservation.

  9. Knowledgable and extremely helpful

    Posted by Kristen, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Dansicker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was fortunate to be referred to Andrew and he was able to take on my case at short notice. He took time to review the facts of my case and then helped prepare me for the trial. I am glad I hired him for my employment trial. He was extremely competent and encouraging every step of the way.

  10. Very helpful!

    Posted by Tina, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Dansicker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dansicker helped me solve an issue with an ex-employer quickly. He was very professional and settled my issue to my satisfaction.

410-771-5668