Seth W Diamond’s Reviews

Seth W Diamond

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A GIANT AMONG ATTORNEYS

    Posted by Janice, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Diamond.
    • I hired Seth 1-6 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Diamond is a fabulous attorney bar none. When you sit and talk with him it's like you've known him for years, he truly cares about you and your case. He is a giant among attorneys who definitely thinks outside the "box". I had a case against a car dealership that another attorney said could not be done. Mr Diamond picked up the phone called the dealership in 24 hours my problem was solved. I truly thank God for Seth Diamond.

  2. Honest and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Margaret, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Diamond.
    • I hired Seth 1-6 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Seth was fantastic. My 81 year-old-mother got into credit card debt in order to keep her house up after my father had died. She moved from CA to MD to start a new life with her daughter. Seth gave us really good advice. The lawyers in CA wouldn't talk to us because we were now in MD and the MD wouldn't give us the time of day because we came from CA. He has the ability to take all the pieces of the situation, even ones you don't know about or never thought of, analyze it, and distill that information to you in a way you will understand. He spoke with us at length and really understood our situation. When he didn't feel like bankruptcy was the way to go for us, he recommended another person who would be a better fit. Some times in world full of bad people there are some good angels out there. Seth is one of them.

  3. A VERY SATISFIED CLIENT

    Posted by Kimiko,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Diamond.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Diamond had made the legal process so easy for me, providing clear and concise instructions on what was needed and when, and he kept me informed each and every time without me initiating the communication. I was not only satisfied with my outcome, but I was very pleased with his work ethics. I have recommened Mr. Diamond to many and will continue to.

  4. A Great, Experienced and Knowledgable Attorney- I Would Highly Recommend Him

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Diamond.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Seth is a great attorney: very knowledgable, personable, extremely service oriented and accommodating. It was a huge decision to file bankruptcy and Seth was exceptionally helpful, making a difficult decision and complicated process much much easier. He was very reassuring and completely non-judgmental. Throughout the whole process he was always available to answer my questions and address my concerns in a thorough and thoughtful manner. Thanks to his guidance I knew what to expect from day 1.

  5. Strong legal counsel

    Posted by Amy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Diamond.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Diamond was a supreme advocate and counselor for me throughout my complex, difficult legal case. He understood my situation and made sure that all the details were considered and addressed. He is a kind person with a genuine interest in his clients and their well-being. I would recommend him without reservations.

  6. Thank you Seth!

    Posted by Lauretta,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Diamond.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.

    Seth did an awesome job getting my case settled. I have a Top Secret Clearance and cannot afford to have creditors coming after me and/or reporting negatively on my credit report. I had a company stating that I owed them quite a bit of money. I tried working it out on my own explaining that I didn't owe them anything for various reasons.....they were relentless. I contacted Seth and explained the situation. We met and within a couple of days the issue was closed and resolved. I ended up not paying them a dime! Not only did Seth handle this case swiftly, his fees were more than fair!! He was at least $400 cheaper than the other lawyers I met with regarding this issue.

    I highly recommend Seth and if I am ever in need of legal support again I will definitely be going back to him!!!

  7. Great lawyer to work with!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Diamond.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.

    Seth was very knowledgeable and patient with us during the process. We felt very comfortable with him from day one. We can and will definitely recommend him to our friends and family if they need a reliable lawyer.

  8. An awesome experience, considering the circumstances!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Diamond.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My husband and I had been experiencing financial difficulties for quite sometime. After 3 failed attempts for a home modification and a creditor garnishment, we sought the guidance of Seth Diamond. We had LOTS of questions regarding filing for bankruptcy, how it impacts us immediately & long term, etc. Seth was VERY knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable about the process of filing for bankruptcy. Ultimately, he understood that it was a serious financial decision & he was there to guide us through each step of the way. When we met with our mediator, he gave us detailed instructions on what to expect so that it went smoothly. He also worked tediously on our behalf to release monies that had been frozen in our bank accounts. In that process, he provided us with an adequate timeline of how the orders will be released and when the money would be returned. He also followed up with the Court/Clerk/Judge regarding the status of this item until completely resolved. My husband and I were very pleased with the service Mr. Diamond provided and highly recommend him. We have already referred a couple of our friends to leverage his services. He truly is an AWESOME TRUSTWORTHY LAWYER!

  9. Best Attorney One Could Hire

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Diamond.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I was at my wits end, and didn't know where to turn when I received a piece of correspondence from Mr. Diamond detailing his services. I reached out to him on Saturday, and to my surprise, he responded right away. He and I scheduled a phone conference, and he explained my options. I hired him almost immediately following that phone conference, and I have never regretted it. He is competent and explains what would otherwise be completely foreign in a way that's easy to comprehend. I'd highly recommend him.

  10. One of the Best Lawyers

    Posted by Joe, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Diamond.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Usually going to see an attorney can be frustrating and confusing, but Seth made me feel very relaxed as he discussed my options. He was ready and quick to answer all my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

301-565-5258