Back to Morris’s Profile

Client Review

Morris has received 11 client reviews

Excellent Attorney and Advocate for his clients

Posted by: MIchael, a Employment client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Fischer

I hired Morris 1-6 months ago.

Morris handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Morris Fischer is an extremely hard working, trusted and experienced advocate for anyone who has issues involving employment law. Mr. Fischer is guiding my case through the Office of Special Counsel with a steady and watchful eye. I have no doubt that justice will prevail on my side with Mr. Fischers representation.

Fought hard for my case

Posted by: Fatima, a Employment client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Fischer

I hired Morris 6-12 months ago.

Morris handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Morris E Fischer and his staff really fought hard for my case from the very beginning to the very end . They are tenacious and didn't let my former company get away with anything . I highly recommend this firm for anyone looking for attorneys that will stick with you right to the end .

Very reasonable, pragmatic, and fair

Posted by: Richard, a Litigation client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Fischer

Morris handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I litigated against Mr. Fischer several years ago. I found him to be quite reasonable, pragmatic, and fair. We resolved the matter in short order.

Great Attorney

Posted by: Daniel, a Employment client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Fischer

I hired Morris 1-3 years ago.

Morris handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Mr Fischer gave me some advice that at the time I didn't want to listen to. I ended up following his advice, and a few months later my situation worked out for me. I'm in a much better career path right now, and he helped clean up a matter for me. I owe this man a lot and I would recommend him to anyone.

Extremely Happy

Posted by: Alton, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Fischer

I hired Morris 1-3 years ago.

Morris handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am extremely happy with the performance of the law office of Morris E. Fischer , LLC. Morris Fischer and Daniel Kenney aggresively litigated my case. I would recommend Morris E. Fischer LLC for all employment related cases . This law firm did a superb job on my case and achieved amazing results.

Outstanding firm

Posted by: Natasha, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Fischer

I hired Morris 1-3 years ago.

Morris handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This firm was really fast. They hit the nail on the head and it was really impressive to see. I thought resolution would take years, but Morris Fischer's law firm went way ahead of schedule. They were outstanding on my case.

Testimonial

Posted by: cynthia, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Fischer

I hired Morris 1-3 years ago.

Morris handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The Law Firm of Morris E. Fischer handled my retaliation and discrimination case in a professional manner, After I was terminated, the attorneys negotiated with my former employer to secure a settlement that I was very satisfied with. They were prompt with keeping me updated with the status of my case and responded to my calls and emails quickly. Even after I received my settlement check, the attorneys went above and beyond to ensure that my settlement money was paid to me. I would strongly recommend this firm for its quick results and professional attitude.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Mike over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Fischer

I would definitely recommend Morris Fischer, Lawyer, Maryland, for his outstanding work on my employment case. He and his associate, Daniel Kenney, Esq., handled my case with great care and concern. I particularly thought highly of the firm’s performance at the deposition round of the litigation. They knew what to ask and how to elicit the necessary information that achieved a confidential settlement. Mike D

LongTimeClient

Posted by: a Employment client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Fischer

I hired Morris more than 3 years ago.

Morris handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Fischer just won for me a $250K jury verdict plus 20 years of legal fees plus 20 years interest in a retaliation case against the US Secret Service/Justice Dept in early April 2011. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone in the DC/VA/MD area as an excellent employment lawyer with the utmost ethics. He was more than well-prepared, adapted his trial strategy as needed in my case during a jury trial, and was tenacious in this litigation while not having to resort to the sleazy tactics of the federal gov't attorneys. He was up against 3 federal Assistant US Attorneys, and a team of Secret Service attorneys and still beat them while only using a recent law school graduate as his assistant at trial. He fought this case and won through the Appellate Courts and then finally in a jury trial before the US District Court for DC. I can't say enough good things about his professional calm demeanor, outstanding legal expertise, and his calculating legal strategy day-to-day in the trial. Jurors loved him as he's real and the judge respected him for his professionalism and preparation. Check out my case and other cases he's won for clients across the country at www.morrisfischerlaw.com

Labor Non-compete consult

Posted by: Richard, a Employment client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Fischer

I hired Morris more than 3 years ago.

Morris handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Over the last five years I have used Morris Fischer’s law office on two occasions. Each time I found that his office provided accurate and wise legal consultation. In the first instance he saved me from getting caught up in an un-winnable non-compete while in the second instance he gave me the confidence to negotiate from a position of strength, which resulted in a dramatic improvement in my consulting fees. In both cases his fee was a small price to pay for the legal standing he subsequently provided me. His office has also been extremely fast in getting the results I needed, and I would highly recommend this firm for anyone seeking competent and comprehensive legal services in the employment law field.