Matthew Evan Bennett’s Reviews

Matthew Evan Bennett

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI/Drug related charge

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bennett.

    Matthew Bennett is nothing short of a lifesaver. I had gotten into my first accident where drugs and alcohol was involved. I was a nervous wreck afterwards and had no clue of what was to come my way. I thought my life was over and I would never get be able to land future jobs coming out of college. Matthew was recommended to me from a friend and he was very responsive and reassuring from the second we started talking. He is very confident and knowledge which lifted all of the stress and anxiety from my back. This was my first offense and he was empathetic through the entire process. I have no idea what I would do or where I would be without his guidance. I am so grateful for his help and support. I highly recommend him!

  2. Blessedchild

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bennett.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy is the truth..He helped my Fiance on a case that was very very old and onfortunately when he arrived to the USA he has some open charges that led him to jail...But when i came across matthew he was able to release my fiance and was able to get him out of this mess that we though could not be resolved..He was always on time for every court date and he kept us inform on everything that was going on...He is not only a God sent lawyer but he also has a great personality and shows so much compassion,concerns and caring for his client...I definetely recommend Matthew Bennett because he is the Man who will save you from your nightmare...Thank you so much for everything that you did for us it meant everything to our family...

  3. Personal Review for Matthew Bennett

    Posted by Alex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bennett.

    Mr. Bennett came highly recommended by a friend and did nothing but exceed my expectations. He is professional, timely and highly knowledgable. I found him to be highly realistic yet understanding and would definitely recommend him, in the future.

  4. Pleasure to work with....

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bennett.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew is a pleasure to work with. He really has helped me over the past 3 years and would definitely recommend him to anyone of my closest friends and relatives. He is very understanding and empathetic to your situation, but always completely upfront concerning possible outcomes, so that you never have to assume anything. ~ J. Lowe

  5. Reliable, Assertive, Brilliant, Wonderful Person & WINNER!

    Posted by Kathy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bennett.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Situation:
    Icy night, totaled car, no other drivers involved. Police administer roadside Breathalyzer - which read 0.00 Blood Alcohol Content (yes, zero). I was hauled into police station very shaken from the accident. Detained for another breathalyzer administered at station 0.00 (zero again). Cop is out for blood literally/figuratively so I allow a blood test to clear me. While I’m there, I speak without reserve and don’t even think to call a lawyer because I know I’ve done absolutely nothing wrong. After being treated like a criminal, I thought they would release me with an apology based on blood results…. Nope. I am released that day, but with 2 tickets 1. DUI 2. Failure to reduce speed in dangerous driving conditions. Cop says blood test will be sent off to the lab they don’t have rapid results and I’d better have the prescription for the (non-narcotic, prescribed) headache medicine I mentioned I had taken that day. I am holding 2 tickets, 1. DUI 2. Failure to reduce speed in dangerous driving conditions. I need a good attorney!

    Solution:
    The first call to Atty. Matthew Bennett was the start to my relief. In person, Matthew was very down to earth, yet I knew by his demeanor and no hesitation confident answers he was a brilliant attorney who was going to take care of me. Police report came back a month later with very serious accusations, “Determined driver was on PCP” (this is an extremely mind altering illicit drug - horse tranquilizer!). ALSO the cop, notated failure on almost every walking & touch your nose, etc. sobriety test. I panic, knowing I am a target for upping the cops conviction percentage. Matthew, not only was available by text but called me to calm me down and assure me that the cop would have to prove it. Matthew carefully communicated with the States attorney, obtained all necessary documentation and was well prepared to fight at trial. The blood test came in 6 months after the accident which was the labs delay ~ no trace of any alcohol or illegal anything. Within a day of the blood test results Matthew had the DUI dismissed! Can you imagine my relief??? Even with the clear blood test, the cop could have tried to pursue conviction with his bogus report. On court day, for the lesser ticket and only remaining accusation, Matthew very professionally spoke with the States Attorney and approached the Judges bench. Matthew went with exactly the right angle and very tactfully and effectively provided evidence for the Judge to forgive Failure to Reduce Speed in Dangerous Driving Conditions. The judge granted a 1 month PBJ. (forgiveness after one month ~ no charges.) WOW and WOW! With such a bad luck situation, it turns out I couldn’t possibly have been luckier than having Matthew Bennett as my attorney!

  6. Thank you Mr. Bennett, you are the best!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bennett.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Through the most turbulent and troublesome time in my life, Mr. Bennett was there to assist 100%. He was genuine, friendly, courteous, empathetic, motivational, truthful, knowledgeable, supportive, patient, and understanding. When I had no one else to turn to, no one else to trust, I walked into Mr. Bennett's office and from that moment believed that I had someone on my side. I have a second chance to do the right thing and live a productive and happy life. I was glad to have Mr. Bennett by my side through this tumultuous journey...

  7. Amazing lawyer.

    Posted by Jose P. Obando, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bennett.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Matthew Bennett is the best lawyer I ever met. He has been taking all my cases and he has been satisfy with his job. He knows what he is doing and all my friends are satisfy too. Thank you so much.
    Jose P Obando

  8. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Karen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bennett.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Mathew Bennett is great attorney that answered all my questions and concern in a timely manner. He also is very knowledgeable about the law, and took the time to fully explain the court process to me. Finally, his hard work allowed me to get a result that I was extremely satisfied with. I would recommend him without hesitation.

  9. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Helen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bennett.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew Bennett is a very thorough lawyer who knows all the right questions to ask. He explained all the aspects and possible outcomes of my case to me. He was decisive and direct. Mr. Bennett was always available when I had any additional questions. He forwarded me all the paperwork he received, and at the end won my case. I highly recommend him.

  10. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bennett.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew Bennett is an extremely conscientious attorney and a personable individual who truly cares about your wellbeing and the outcome of your case. He represented me in an accident case before a very strict judge, and his knowledgeable and confident argument on my behalf resulted in a favorable ruling. Leading up to the hearing, Mr. Bennett was nothing but kind, courteous, and professional, and he was always available to address my concerns. I have since referred several friends and associates to this excellent lawyer. You'd be lucky to have someone like him in your corner.