David H Moyse’s Reviews

David H Moyse

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moyse.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to thank Mr. Moyse for representing me. Your professionalism and motivation is an asset to your Law firm and should be recognized. I will definitely use your legal services again, and refer someone else to your Law Firm; who may be seeking outstanding legal representation. Your representation was highly appreciated. Thanks again!

  2. Great lawyer !!!!

    Posted by kary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moyse.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with DUI/DWI and failure to maintain my CDL License , I am single mother with three kids and I lost my job , my friend recommended me Mr. Moyse and Jezic Krum Firm . I explain my case to Mr. Moyse , he always answered my questions in positive way and had positive attitud towards helping me through my situation . He is very professional , respectful diligent and approachable, smart figth my case in court and agressively and the judge removed the charged and not guilty verdict. I greatly appreciate Mr. Moyse effort and strongly recommend him.

  3. Lawyers you can trust!

    Posted by Shawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moyse.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    i have dealt with several of the attorneys at the firm and all have impressed me. on my most recent case Mr. Moyse went to bat for me and knocked it out of the park. when most other lawyers would have just taken the easy way out, Mr. Moyse went the extra mile and was able to get my case dismissed. couldnt be happier with the results. all of the attorneys at this firm are very educated and competent. you will be happy with any of them representing you. im thankful for how they are transparent, direct and to the point. no fancy talk or nonsense. another thing i appreciate from them is how easy it is to get in touch with who i need to at the firm. they have never given me the run around or left me waiting. me and my family wouldnt choose any other firm.

  4. Extremely pleased with the handling of my son's case.

    Posted by Sheri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moyse.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired David Moyse to handle my 19 year old son's criminal case - attempting to use a false ID. Although this was a very trying time for not only my son, but for me too, David was very assuring that he could get the case dismissed. And he did. He was professional, respectful, diligent, and approachable. Plus on top of all of this, a really nice guy. So glad he was recommended to me.

  5. Fabulous Attorney

    Posted by Kathy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moyse.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son was facing criminal charges brought by overzealous police officers who acted illegally. David was able to bring their actions to light and the case was dismissed. Not only did David work hard on my son's behalf, he was really able to keep us calm and focused. Besides being a great attorney, he is also a really great guy and easy to talk to.

  6. Individualized attention and punctuality!

    Posted by Marium,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moyse.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Moyse handled my brother's case most recently and was able to obtain a dismissal for him. I helped my brother through the process because I too am a law school graduate. Mr. Moyse encompasses the characteristics of the ideal lawyer in which we learn about in law school i.e. to represent the client zealously, the be honest and punctual. This was a traffic/criminal case due to a long overdue warrant that was pending. He found a loophole and attacked the case using the loophole. He addressed both my brother and I with the upmost respect and we felt that he gave us the exceptional attention during a time in which things could have been rough for our family. There was another case pending in VA which hinged on this MD case that Mr. Moyse handled. He took care of the initial stages in an expedient manner helping my brother avoid extra hurdles in the VA matter. I recommend him to anyone who wants not only the best results, but those that want a lawyer that will give you the individualized attention.

  7. Professional and persuasive

    Posted by Stu, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moyse.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David Moyse displayed an outstanding professional demeanor in front of the jury at all times in my serious felony case. His opening statement to the jury was delivered in a very persuasive manner. I felt very safe and secure next to him at the trial table, as he made me feel confident that the jury would return a not guilty verdict, which it did, in a mere two and a half hours. I highly recommend him.

  8. Excellent Attorney - Great job in jury trial

    Posted by Khaliq, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Moyse.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Moyse represented me in a jury trial, when I was facing mutliple counts of sexual assault. I am extremely satisfied with the hard work and attention that he put on my case. Me and my family were very impressed with how much time he spent on our case. Most impressive, was his performance in court in front of the jury. He did an amazing job for me, and I will never forget this. Thanks to his efforts, the jury found me not guilty of the sexual assault. There are no words in my dictionary to say enough thanks to Mr. Moyse, Mr. Jezic, and there entire lawfirm for their efforts to fight for me.

  9. A great Lawyer

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moyse.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recommend David Moyse.
    I used David 1-6 months ago.
    David handled my DUI / DWI /and 2 other charges

    Client Review:
    I was charged with DUI, DWI and 2 other driving charges.If convicted of the DUI/DWI I would have lost my job. Mr. Moyse was always positive and always told me everything was going to be fine. When we went to court he was persistent in talking with the prosecutor and never backed away.When we went before the judge all the charges against me were dropped. I am still in awe at the result and would recommend Mr. Moyse to anyone who is found in a similar situation. His fees were reasonable, he always answered my questions in a positive way and had a positive attitude towards helping me through my situation. He always assured me that I would be fine in the end and tried to dismiss my fears. I greatly appreciate his efforts and will always grateful for my not guilty verdicts.

  10. Great defense attorney that takes an aggressive approach

    Posted by Tammy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moyse.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with DUI, DUI per se, DWI and failure to maintain control. I am a single mother of two sons, and have licenses and a profession that would be ruined if the charges were upheld. Mr. Moyse found a strong loophole in my case and argued successfully to render not guilty on all 4 counts. I am still in awe at the result and would recommend Mr. Moyse to anyone who is found in a similar situation. His fees were reasonable, he was easily accessible to answer my questions and had a positive attitude towards helping me through my situation. He assured me from the beginning that I would be fine in the end and tried to dismiss my fears. I greatly appreciate his efforts and will always grateful for my not guilty verdicts.