Andrew V Jezic’s Reviews

Andrew V Jezic

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Criminal Defense Laywer

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Jezic.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Andrew Jezic assisted me with a very serious felony case in Montgomery County Circuit Court. I was wrongfully accused of child abuse and neglect, and Andrew managed to shine the light of truth and justice onto the prosecution so that the charges were dismissed 3 weeks before the 7-day jury trial was to take place.

    Andrew is a brilliant lawyer who is determined to provide his clients due diligence and justice. Throughout the entire process, he kept me very well informed and involved with the details and events of the case. He clearly explained documents, hearings, motions and other protocol so that I complete understood what was going on. Although my knowledge of criminal proceedings and the judicial system is very limited, my opinions or suggestions were always part of the equation when dealing with strategy. Even though Andrew was steering the ship, I still had an equal share of control with the overall case decisions. When any bad news came about, he did not sugarcoat it, but rather explained the situation and how we were going to battle it. His work ethics and dedication to my case were incredible. The severity of the charges placed my case as a high priority for him and his staff who worked day and night, never missing a beat. Updates were made either by phone call, text or email at all hours of the day - which is something I truly appreciated.

    He and his staff were always professional, responsive and courteous. They were sympathetic to the fact that my stress and anxiety levels were high. They worked with me on a very personal level, treating me with respect and dignity rather than just another business client. I never felt like I was being judged or looked at sideways by anyone. I truly felt the entire staff wanted to help me win my case.

    Andrew is a devoted and vigorous attorney, who never ceased to amaze me throughout the case. Although I do not plan on having to hire a criminal defense lawyer ever again, if I had to, Andrew Jezic would be the man to call. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a strong defense attorney in Maryland.

  2. Faith, Favor and Deliverance

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Jezic.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.

    Andrew Jezic was referred to me by another attorney that I found via the internet. Once I described my case and how serious it was, this attorney highly recommended Andrew. I was being accused of child molestation (which is a felony) and was very concerned about who would be representing me. Although this attorney was familiar with molestation cases and could have taken me as her client; she wanted me to have the person that she referred to as her “Mentor.” So I prayed first and proceeded to call Andrew. I was in his office within the first week. I noticed that he had a lot of awards and accolades posted in his office. In addition, he was once a Prosecutor who prosecuted sex offenders. At this point was when I knew that Andrew was the attorney for me. We discussed my situation and he patiently listen as I went through the accusations that were against me. Eventually a warrant was issued and I had to turn myself in to avoid being arrested. Andrew was there to argue my case to get my bail reduce. By God’s grace, I made bail and was out to continue living my life of freedom. I cannot mention all the things that I lost during this ordeal: my business, some friends, my place of residence, etc. A year later, I finally got my date for a trial that would last a week. First let me tell you about a case like mine. These type of cases are very hard to win due to the fact that it is human nature to believe that a young girl making sexual accusations must be telling the truth. In addition, although they say that the burden is on the Prosecutor; I truly believe that the burden is really on the Defense. I say this because in a case of child molestation, in my opinion, a jury sees you as being guilty until proven innocent.

    Well to make a long story short, Andrew was able to get 7 counts reduce to 3. A jury of 12 unanimously found me not guilty on all 3 counts. Outside of that, I never took the stand. His closing argument was the most eloquent and precise that I have ever witness.

    Lastly, I would like to make sure that I acknowledge Andrew’s staff. He has surrounded himself with very professional and educated people. There is one other person who assisted Andrew in preparing my case. Her name is Raquel Smith. I truly believe if it wasn’t for her intellect, hard work, dedication and commitment to my case, my results may have been different. If Andrew was the Conductor then Raquel was the Orchestra. The two of them together played beautiful music. I am always grateful and I thank God that they were the ones representing me.

  3. Great Lawyer and a wonderful person

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Jezic.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My boyfriend was charged with a couple of serious traffic offenses due to an unfortunate turn of events. We met with a number of lawyers but were not happy. Thankfully we finally met Andy, he was the only one who actually understood how these charges could affect our life and future. He was caring, compassionate and very knowledgeable. He knew exactly what course of action needs to be talen for the best possible outcome. We were very happy with how things turned out in court.

  4. Miracle Result!

    Posted by Nisey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Jezic.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband was facing decades in prision on a very serious felony, and a parole retake. My husband gave a false confession to the crime. As a result, we thought we had little hope of winning. But with the help of Mr. Jezic, with all of his experience and his aggressive legal strategy, the prosecutor decided to drop the case a few days before our jury trial was to begin. The prosecutor apparently grew to believe, thanks ro the arguments advanced by Mr. jezic, that the confession would be thrown out by a judge, or not believed by the jury. Mr. Jezic and his law partner, Rand Lucey, kept us informed throughout the process, and both were very polite, professional, and caring.

  5. Andrew V. Jezic is the Best Lawyer Around

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Jezic.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a very tough situation where it was almost certain that I would be incarcerated for several years, but Andrew Jezic and his very intelligent legal team were able to minimize my incarceration to months. Mr. Jezic and the rest of his legal team were very instrumental in producing a favorable outcome in my case as they fought for me till the very last minute. If it were not for the brilliant legal minds of Andrew Jezic and his law firm I would still be incarcerated today. I would like to extend my sincerest gratitude to them.

  6. The Best

    Posted by Carlos, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Jezic.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jezic was brilliant in winning my jury trial. During the trial, I never in my life trusted a lawyer like Mr. Jezic. In the past, I had hired five separate lawyers. Mr. Jezic worked extremely hard, and made me feel like he cared deeply about me and about winning.
    He was extremely professional at all times. He is clearly an expert at jury trials. The judge later commented that the jury was uncomfortable with its "not guilty" verdict, which showed me how Mr. Jezic won the case with his closing argument about reasonable doubt. I highly recommend him.

  7. A very special lawyer

    Posted by Anonymous, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Jezic.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My serious felony case was extremely stressful for me and my family. I could have been separated from my wife and my two children for many years. I have never been accused of any wrongdoing in my life. Throughout many months of anxiety leading up to my jury trial, Andrew Jezic always made me and my family feel that I would have the best defense in court. He was always available to answer all questions whenever I called. He was always patient, respectful, and attentive to me and my family. My prayers were answered, and Mr. Jezic and his law partner, David Krum, convinced a jury to do the only right thing - to aquit me of all felony charges. I got my life and my family back.

  8. Review and Evaluation of Mr. Andrew V Jezic Attorney at Law

    Posted by Julian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Jezic.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jezic is not only very knowledgeable and professional but exhibits values and charaterstics that are not common in client/attorney interaction/dealings. ie. responsiveness, communication, thorough explanation of events, options, courses of actions, and recourse. I was very pleased with his willingness and ability to relate to my situation in both a profesional and personal matter. That willingness to look at my case in both perspectives gave me both confidence in his abilities and reassurance of his concern for my personal well being. Because of his extensive background, Mr. Jezic is also well respected and well known throughout the profession amongst both defense and prosecuting colleagues. Throughout the entire process Mr Jezic remained communicative with me giving me lists of things to do that would ensure a better defense upon the court date. He also was very responsive if and when I communicated to him with questions and/or requests for explanation of various matters. No matter what communication medium he was impressively responsive. I was charged with 2nd degree assault by the state of Maryland. Mr. Jezic was instrumental in speaking with the victim and getting their cooperation in the matter which proved to be beneficial. On the day of court, Mr. Jezic was able to implore all of the aforementioned things and speak directly with the prosecution to work towards the case being resolved without hearing and without trial. The end result was the case being declared stet (placed on the inactive docket) and I was free to go without penalty but with an agreement to continue anger management therapy for 6 more months, to obey the law, and to remain out of contact with the victim. Needless to say I was beyond pleased with the results and could not have done it without the representation of Mr. Jezic. Other notables worthy of mention is I was personally very impressed with the entire Jezic, Krum, and Moyse firm because they were always very catering and respectful in visits to their office. Mr. Jezic's preparation and attention to detail is impeccable. Most impressive is the fact that after the case, the victim contacted Mr. Jezic in order to find out what actions they could take in order to rectify the situation and have the protective order removed and the stet taken from stet to immediate expungement and Mr. Jezic is currently working with them to ensure those things take place! This is after the case has already ended! That is proof in itself that he cares beyond the case result, beyond the dollar, he truly has your well being in mind. I have seen many attorneys and I also have several friends that are attorneys in various states and Mr. Jeci in my opinion is hands down the best. I have spoken with friends of mine that are attorneys giving testimony to actions he took in order to better them in their client/attorney interactions. In conclusion, Mr. Jezic is accredited, professional yet remains a student of his profession throughout his successes, trustworthy, responsive, knowedgeable, and sincere. I do not wish trouble or negative circumstance upon anyone but if a situation occurs, which they sometimes do to the best of us, Andrew V. Jezic is the attorney to have in your corner.

  9. my arch-guardian angel

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Jezic.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was faced with the worst nightmare of my life - several serious felony charges which could have put me in jail for years and which did in fact end my career. My lawyers, Andrew Jezic and David Moyse, gave me the faith and the courage to defend myself against heavy odds. They litigated a complex case to the max, and both lawyers split up closing argument to the jury, resulting in a masterful final argument and a complete acquittal of all felony charges. This resulted in an awakening experience on how great lawyers can protect you from overzealous police forces, which demonstrated itself frequently during my long courtroom ordeal. Their outstanding guidance and courtroom talents in front of the jury gave me a greater appreciation of how our constitutional rights are precious.

  10. Professionalism guaranteed!!

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Jezic.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very grateful to Andrew Jezic for his work on my behalf and for his aggressive approach to my very difficult and serious criminal case.
    He successfully petitioned the judge to withdraw my guilty plea to a serious felony charge that would have gotten me deported and would have gotten me many years in jail. He then gave a brilliant performance in front of the jury, and secured an acquittal on the same felony charge to which I had plead guilty. The judge said at sentencing that he agreed with me that Mr. Jezic's performance was outstanding in front of the jury.
    In having a professional and talented lawyer like Andrew Jezic and his partners, you will have you confidence and peace for whatever case you have. Your familiy will be able to be secure that you will come out of your problem as best you can.