Stephen F Allen’s Reviews

Stephen F Allen

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. “SATISFIED CLIENT”

    Posted by Duy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen < 1 month ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Allen is the best lawyer. If you are looking for an honest, knowledgeable, professional, and affordable lawyer; then I would suggest Stephen F Allen. I was charged DUI and walk out with minor traffic violation. Thank you Mr. Allen.

    Sterling, VA

  2. Job well done

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Allen handled my case with ease. He went above and beyond what I had expected. The judge for my court date had been sick and I drove 5 hours to get there. Mr. Allen was able to get my case over to another court in MD and the issue was resolved that day so I would not have to return. It was a pleasure to be represented by him.

  3. Positive review of Stephen F Allen

    Posted by Stephen, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • Stephen handled my Fraud matter.

    I had a great experience with Attorney Stephen F Allen . He was Professional, responded in a timley fashion and was willing to help in any way. I would highly recomend him to anyone needing an Lawyer.

  4. Stephen Allen Law Services

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My experience retaining Stephen Allen for legal counsel was nothing short of pleasant. Each time, the results I got through him were much better than I expected. Stephen Allen is very professional, well-spoken, and consistent with his services. Even his secretary was great! I recommend him to anyone seeking legal counsel.

  5. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Sindy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.

    I needed legal advice and spoke to Mr. Allen. During our discussion I knew he was the the right knowledgeable person. I got more information than expected and was able to resolve my case favorably.

  6. Review Stephen allen

    Posted by Kelsey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Definitely helped me in both of my cases. I was a bit nervous at first as these were my first offenses. But mr. Allen helped me achieve the best possible outcome I could've received. I was extremely satisfied and would recommend using Stephen Allen to anyone in need of legal help.

  7. Review Stephen allen

    Posted by Kelsey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Definitely helped me in both of my cases. I was a bit nervous at first as these were my first offenses. But mr. Allen helped me achieve the best possible outcome I could've received. I was extremely satisfied and would recommend using Stephen Allen to anyone in need of legal help.

  8. Go with Stephen Allen!

    Posted by Isabella A.S., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had received my first (and last!) DUI in March 2012. I received in the mail many letters from lawyers offices, and after contacting several & not intrigued with their help, I came across Mr. Allen's. He was extremely helpful, knowledge, kind and understanding about the whole situation, especially when it came down to the payments. And everything stood out when he represented me in court. I have recommended him to people that also decide to do the same mistake I had made, and they have all Been beyond pleased with him. Although I hope to never have to hire Mr. Allen again, I'm grateful for the work and time he gave me.

  9. A great lawyer

    Posted by Victor, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Allen has represented me for numerous years now and I have always been happy with the outcome of all the cases I would definitely recommend him to any one. Thank You Mr. Allen for all your hard work.

  10. Professional, Trustworthy, and Experienced

    Posted by Jesus J.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Allen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

    His years of experience speak for itself. I definitely felt secure and taken care of in my time with Stephen F Allen Law firm. He is a known name in the field and has been nothing short of reassuring during such a difficult time. I watched 2 clients of his get their charges dropped and was very impressed with his relationship with the court.

Call now for a free consultation.

301-987-2002