Matthew Rice Glinsmann’s Reviews

Matthew Rice Glinsmann

Average Rating

Based on 61 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. immigrant visa granted

    Posted by jhobert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew is an excellent lawyer,very knowledgeable of immigration law. Made the right choice in availing his service. He updated and informed us well on our status. Guided us in every step of the way until visa was granted. Thank you very much! God bless!

  2. Professional, trustworthy, and compassionate firm.

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew Glinsmann, and his partner and wife, are the epitome of what a boutique firm should be like. In the initial interview, he walked us through every detail we would need to document about our case and helped us gauge it's merits. In his opinion, our case seemed rather simple and straightforward, so he gave my wife and I a fair and competitive fee schedule. I appreciated the personalized timeline and task schedule he set out for us; one he took the time to ensure we stuck to for our benefit. The several pre-hearing meetings we had were always friendly, but focused and professional -the was never an non-productive moment. When we finally got to the day of the hearing both him and his wife sat with us the almost 3 hours before the hearing and spoke to us, not just as client to attorneys, but as people. That was a nice personal touch. At the end, our case was so compelling at the hearing that, my wife was approved for residency the very next day, and she received her green card less than 2 weeks after that!

  3. Mr Glinsmann is a Great lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Glinsmann is an excellent lawyer who knows the immigration law really well. He had more than one solution to our problem. I am recommending him to all of my friends and relatives.

  4. very helpful

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Mattew to help me with process of applying and getting citizenship. He was very helpful throughout the whole process, which he made very easy for me, recently i became US citizen and very happy with the results!

  5. BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER !

    Posted by TING, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'd like to thank Mr.Glinsmann for professionally handling my immigration case. He was extremely diligent and responsible. It’s made all of the difference to our family! Thank you so much for all your efforts and dedication! I shall highly recommend your services.

  6. Consultation with Matthew Glinsmann

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a 30 minute consultation with Mr. Glinsmann. He answered various questions that I had on immigration related topics. He was pleasant, informative, responsive and provided me with good advice.

  7. knowledgable advice, superior service in my successful immigration case.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Glinsmann gave me the most knowledgable advice and superior service in my successful immigration case. He kept me informed and updated me on the status of the case; communicated on a timely manner what the next steps were. I would highly recommend his result oriented services.

  8. The Law Firm of Glinsman and Glinsman is excellent. I was very pleased with the level of professionalism. I will recomend other

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I wanna thank Mr Matthew Glinsmann for his attention and consultation. I intend to be back to Glinsmann law firm for any feature legal assistance I may need. I will strongly recommend any one I know to in need of legal services to came to Glinsmann. I want to thank you again for your services

  9. Outstanding Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Ting, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family was very fortunate to find Mr.Glinsmann as our lawyer to handle my marriage immigration case.I had a very complicated immigration issue in my Taxes and some of my previous records of my status to which Matthew provided timely and excellent advice. His knowledge and professional manner achieved a remarkable result for me (which I could have only dreamed for). His knowledge and experience is very impressive. Mr. Glinsmann made it possible for me to remain in the U.S. as a lawful permanent resident. Mr,Glinsmann,we appreciated all your hard work and patience. We were very pleased with your service and would recommend you to all my family and friends without any hesitation.

  10. Thank you very much for your great job!

    Posted by Yue, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great attention to details, knowledgeable and experienced. Very professional conducts, through preparation and great patience. Strongly recommended.

Consultation with Top Rated Maryland & Washington DC Immigration Attorney

301-987-0030