Matthew Rice Glinsmann’s Reviews

Matthew Rice Glinsmann

Average Rating

Based on 61 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Glinsmann & Glinsmann.

    Posted by Holver., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Glinsmann and his staff always provided me with very accurate and valuable immigration advice. During his consultations, Mr. Glinsmann and his staff demonstrated an exceptional knowledge of immigration law and its application to my personal case. In addition, I always felt that his recommendations included a very high ethical component, which made me really comfortable given the relevance of the decisions that had to be made during my immigration process. I would certainly recommend this attorney to anyone looking for an honest and outstanding immigration advice.

  2. Great immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beyond the documents, Mr. Glinnsman does a good job managing expectations. Immigration cases, like mine, are fraught with anxiety, yet Mr. Glinnsman is clear, concise, and helpful in making sure each person is prepared and knowledgeable about what is going on. He is open to questions and very repsonsive.

  3. Remarkable!!!!

    Posted by LIlian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Glinsman at my darkest hour with a case that seemed impossible to me. He was a good listener who afterwards told me the truth after assessing my case that it wouldn't be easy, spoken from a lawyers prospective. He was thoughtful, understanding and most of all compassionate in seeing the best out of a situation that didn't have a light in my eyes. He had me do my part extensively and with his expertise put the rest together flawlessly. After just a few weeks of compelling work we had our victory. He is a superb, notable and dedicated lawyer whose presence and essential knowledge put me at ease. With great humility I want to say thank you and thank you again....

  4. Overall great experience

    Posted by Dave, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We contacted Matthew Glinsmann after reading many excellent reviews online and we were extremely pleased with the caliber of his work. It was clear that he was knowledgeable of the subject matter which put us at ease throughout the process. He provided very detailed information regarding the requirements needed to file our paperwork. If we had questions along the way, he was very responsive to our emails and phone calls and prompt with his responses. Matthew was very professional while being personable which made our experience of working with him stress free. We have already recommended him to others.

  5. Satisfied client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew was there for me along the process.

  6. I highly recommend Matthew Glinsmann

    Posted by Nick, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Matthew Glinsmann .After meeting a number of lawyers regarding our case, I came across Glinsmann Immigration Lawyers. I found Matthew Glinsmann to be a consummate professional with decades of experience and yet a person who has time to personally talk to you. He is an excellent Immigration lawyer and above all a lawyer who knows his work.I was surprised with Mr. Glinsmann professionalism and dedication from day one. He understands the troubles you are going through. Worked very hard on our case and we are so happy with the outcome. A case that almost seem impossible, Mr. Glinsmann made it all possible. THANK YOU!!!! N.C.

  7. Mr Glinsmann made my dream of becoming an american citizen a reality

    Posted by Stephanie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Mathew made my dream possible ,my case was very difficult and he was always positive and so strong in mind that I put all my trust on his hands and is because of him that my long time dream is finally a reality. Thank you so much for believing in my case .

  8. Great Immigration Attorney!

    Posted by Murugesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Matthew through my employer for my Green Card and AC21 applications. Matthew seems very knowledgeable and upto speed with all the latest developments in the immigration fields. He charts out a clear course for the process, gives personal attention to details and is very thorough overall. At times one would feel that he is being terse on certain issues, but in the hindsight its basically because he knows the law well and does not promise or speak to something that may ultimately not materialize. I'll definitely keep going back to him for all my immigration needs, as I surely will have a few coming down in future.

  9. Mathew Glinsmann rocks

    Posted by Evelyn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Glinsmann's best quality is his ability to assess the amount of work needed to achieve the intended goal both on his part and more importantly on ours (the clients), and then carefully and honestly lay it out so there's no ambiguity as to the challenges that lie ahead.
    He's honest, hard working, and warm. We have enjoyed his expertise so far and look forward to using his services in the future... if need be!

  10. Best lawyer for your immigration purpose!

    Posted by Andressa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Glinsmann helped me with my green card (through marriage) application. The process went very smooth, thanks to his knowledge of immigration law! We had our first meeting and immediately he identified things/evidences that we will need to move forward. Between the time we had our first meeting with him and the time that I received my green card, it was almost exactly 3 months! I highly recommend him!!!

Consultation with Top Rated Maryland & Washington DC Immigration Attorney

301-987-0030