Matthew Rice Glinsmann’s Reviews

Matthew Rice Glinsmann

Average Rating

Based on 57 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding work!

    Posted by Xiaoming, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first contacted Matthew about a year ago to seek advice and assistance about my LPR application (EB1a). Now one year later, I am joyfully holding the green card on my hand thanks to the outstanding work from him and his team (particular Andrew)! Matthew has been extremely helpful and informative every step of the way. He would discuss honestly with you about the strength and weakness of your case, and provide unbiased professional advice as to how to best represent the case. He is a great listener, and a very fast-learner. After just a few meetings, he can literally talk to me about my research at a scientific level...! I was truly impressed! Because of his hands-on approach to analyze and represent my case, I felt personally connected with him and his team, and their exceptional professionalism throughout the case has earned my full trust! I am very glad that I have selected him to represent my case, and I have no doubt that I will consult him again in the future should I have any need/question regarding immigration.

    1. Matthew Rice Glinsmann

      Matthew Glinsmann

      Lawyer Comment:

      Getting to know extraordinary scientists that are doing great work which directly impacts the lives of millions of U.S. citizens and championing their amazing accomplishments before the USCIS is truly an honor. Securing my client's future status as a lawful permanent resident gives me a profound sense of purpose and professional fulfillment.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Highly Recommended!!!

    Posted by Linda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew and his team at Glinsmann & Glinsmann have been great to work. We used them for the entire process of getting one of our employees, with an international microbiology Ph.D, "successfully" through the entire H1B immigration VISA and Green Card process. We could not have done it without their knowledge and expertise.

  3. Very professional & Effective.

    Posted by Ramji, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so gratful to have found Mr. Matthew R, Glinsmann. I could not have asked for a better representation, Mr. Matthew, Maria Glinsmann and legal assistant Andrew Pecoraro were welcoming and prompt with attending to my case. At the end of everything we received an outcome. We are very, very pleased with the result he obtained in my case and now i have the peace of mind to move forward with my life. I would recommend to family and friends if we ever needed a great lawyer in Maryland! All in all i am very happy with my experience in dealing with Mr. Matthew R. Glinsmann.

  4. Glinsmann & Glismann

    Posted by Andreea, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used the services of Glinsmann & Glismann twice. Both times I've been really impressed with their knowledge and service.They communicated everything really well at each step, they were incredibly professional, and had a plan for every step in the process.

    I highly recommend them!

  5. One of the best lawyer in DMV

    Posted by Mohamed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you have an immigration case I would recommend you to talk to him. He is honest and caring. There are many lawyers out there who will tell you what you want to hear. Mr Glinsman will tell the truth about your problem and he will tell you whether or not it is possible to fix it. I put my case in his hand and the first day i met him i knew he was the right person who i can trust. Thank you for your honesty and integrity.

  6. An incredibly knowledgeable lawyer.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Choosing Glinsmann & Glinsmann, Chartered to represent my immigration case was one of the best decisions that my wife and I have ever made. Mr. Glinsmann and his staff were very professional as well as cordial. Mr. Glinsmann was exceptionally thorough with all the various forms that needed to be submitted. He always provided us with a realistic perspective in regards to our case, and guided us so that we could gather relevant information in order to strengthen it. He and his staff always made sure to follow up after our meetings and kept us up to date with any and all new developments. This candid yet sociable approach really helped in putting our minds at ease.

    Mr. Glinsmann also aided us in a manner that went above and beyond his call of duty on our interview day, which truly saved us a lot of time and stress. It is thanks to Mr. Glinsmann’s efforts that our case was approved. I would highly recommend Glinsmann & Glinsmann, Chartered to anyone in need of immigration lawyers.

  7. Glinsmann & Glinsmann.

    Posted by Holver., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Glinsmann and his staff always provided me with very accurate and valuable immigration advice. During his consultations, Mr. Glinsmann and his staff demonstrated an exceptional knowledge of immigration law and its application to my personal case. In addition, I always felt that his recommendations included a very high ethical component, which made me really comfortable given the relevance of the decisions that had to be made during my immigration process. I would certainly recommend this attorney to anyone looking for an honest and outstanding immigration advice.

  8. Great immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beyond the documents, Mr. Glinnsman does a good job managing expectations. Immigration cases, like mine, are fraught with anxiety, yet Mr. Glinnsman is clear, concise, and helpful in making sure each person is prepared and knowledgeable about what is going on. He is open to questions and very repsonsive.

  9. Remarkable!!!!

    Posted by LIlian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Glinsman at my darkest hour with a case that seemed impossible to me. He was a good listener who afterwards told me the truth after assessing my case that it wouldn't be easy, spoken from a lawyers prospective. He was thoughtful, understanding and most of all compassionate in seeing the best out of a situation that didn't have a light in my eyes. He had me do my part extensively and with his expertise put the rest together flawlessly. After just a few weeks of compelling work we had our victory. He is a superb, notable and dedicated lawyer whose presence and essential knowledge put me at ease. With great humility I want to say thank you and thank you again....

  10. Overall great experience

    Posted by Dave, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We contacted Matthew Glinsmann after reading many excellent reviews online and we were extremely pleased with the caliber of his work. It was clear that he was knowledgeable of the subject matter which put us at ease throughout the process. He provided very detailed information regarding the requirements needed to file our paperwork. If we had questions along the way, he was very responsive to our emails and phone calls and prompt with his responses. Matthew was very professional while being personable which made our experience of working with him stress free. We have already recommended him to others.

Consultation with Top Rated Maryland & Washington DC Immigration Attorney

301-987-0030