Matthew Rice Glinsmann’s Reviews

Matthew Rice Glinsmann

Average Rating

Based on 59 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I give my strongest recommendation to Matthew and his team

    Posted by Yan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.

    Matthew is an excellent attorney. He is a very good listener and always keeps your case in mind. He is brilliant at presenting our case and he is able to make our case as strong as possible. He gave a lot of confidence and comfort to us since the beginning and finally we happily received what we want.

    We will definitely recommend him to anyone who has immigration related issues. Matthew and his team is very hard working. They really take your case seriously and they are willing to learn every detail about your case. I am confident that with the help from Matthew and his team, you will get what you want!

    Tons of thanks to Matthew and his team who made our dream come true!

  2. Excellent performance.

    Posted by Kathryn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Words could not describe how satisfied I am of Mr Glinsmanns professionality and expertise in his handling of my application for permanent residency here in the US.He is very thorough and made sure I had all the necessary documents required for the application so in the end my request for a green card was granted without an interview. Immigration took some time to respond to my application but team Matthew contacted them and in a matter of three weeks my green card was deivered to my mailbox.The delay was not from Mr Glinsmanns side but because of an overload of cases on the side of immigration.I have so much trust in Mr Glinsmann and if anyone asks me for an Immigration lawyer it will be only him.By the way his assistant is also so pleasant and helpful. The lawyers office keeps track of everything and you can be sure that they stay on top of everything and infrom you of developments.Mr Glinsmann is demanding where documents are concerned but the end result speaks for itself. Thank you Mr Glinsmann and team.

    1. Matthew Rice Glinsmann

      Matthew Glinsmann

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for your support Kathryn! If I am tough on documents, its because I know how important it is to you and your family that your immigration case is successful.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Outstanding work!

    Posted by Xiaoming, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first contacted Matthew about a year ago to seek advice and assistance about my LPR application (EB1a). Now one year later, I am joyfully holding the green card on my hand thanks to the outstanding work from him and his team (particular Andrew)! Matthew has been extremely helpful and informative every step of the way. He would discuss honestly with you about the strength and weakness of your case, and provide unbiased professional advice as to how to best represent the case. He is a great listener, and a very fast-learner. After just a few meetings, he can literally talk to me about my research at a scientific level...! I was truly impressed! Because of his hands-on approach to analyze and represent my case, I felt personally connected with him and his team, and their exceptional professionalism throughout the case has earned my full trust! I am very glad that I have selected him to represent my case, and I have no doubt that I will consult him again in the future should I have any need/question regarding immigration.

    1. Matthew Rice Glinsmann

      Matthew Glinsmann

      Lawyer Comment:

      Getting to know extraordinary scientists that are doing great work which directly impacts the lives of millions of U.S. citizens and championing their amazing accomplishments before the USCIS is truly an honor. Securing my client's future status as a lawful permanent resident gives me a profound sense of purpose and professional fulfillment.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Highly Recommended!!!

    Posted by Linda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew and his team at Glinsmann & Glinsmann have been great to work. We used them for the entire process of getting one of our employees, with an international microbiology Ph.D, "successfully" through the entire H1B immigration VISA and Green Card process. We could not have done it without their knowledge and expertise.

  5. Very professional & Effective.

    Posted by Ramji, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so gratful to have found Mr. Matthew R, Glinsmann. I could not have asked for a better representation, Mr. Matthew, Maria Glinsmann and legal assistant Andrew Pecoraro were welcoming and prompt with attending to my case. At the end of everything we received an outcome. We are very, very pleased with the result he obtained in my case and now i have the peace of mind to move forward with my life. I would recommend to family and friends if we ever needed a great lawyer in Maryland! All in all i am very happy with my experience in dealing with Mr. Matthew R. Glinsmann.

  6. Glinsmann & Glismann

    Posted by Andreea, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used the services of Glinsmann & Glismann twice. Both times I've been really impressed with their knowledge and service.They communicated everything really well at each step, they were incredibly professional, and had a plan for every step in the process.

    I highly recommend them!

  7. One of the best lawyer in DMV

    Posted by Mohamed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you have an immigration case I would recommend you to talk to him. He is honest and caring. There are many lawyers out there who will tell you what you want to hear. Mr Glinsman will tell the truth about your problem and he will tell you whether or not it is possible to fix it. I put my case in his hand and the first day i met him i knew he was the right person who i can trust. Thank you for your honesty and integrity.

  8. An incredibly knowledgeable lawyer.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Choosing Glinsmann & Glinsmann, Chartered to represent my immigration case was one of the best decisions that my wife and I have ever made. Mr. Glinsmann and his staff were very professional as well as cordial. Mr. Glinsmann was exceptionally thorough with all the various forms that needed to be submitted. He always provided us with a realistic perspective in regards to our case, and guided us so that we could gather relevant information in order to strengthen it. He and his staff always made sure to follow up after our meetings and kept us up to date with any and all new developments. This candid yet sociable approach really helped in putting our minds at ease.

    Mr. Glinsmann also aided us in a manner that went above and beyond his call of duty on our interview day, which truly saved us a lot of time and stress. It is thanks to Mr. Glinsmann’s efforts that our case was approved. I would highly recommend Glinsmann & Glinsmann, Chartered to anyone in need of immigration lawyers.

  9. Glinsmann & Glinsmann.

    Posted by Holver., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Glinsmann and his staff always provided me with very accurate and valuable immigration advice. During his consultations, Mr. Glinsmann and his staff demonstrated an exceptional knowledge of immigration law and its application to my personal case. In addition, I always felt that his recommendations included a very high ethical component, which made me really comfortable given the relevance of the decisions that had to be made during my immigration process. I would certainly recommend this attorney to anyone looking for an honest and outstanding immigration advice.

  10. Great immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Glinsmann.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beyond the documents, Mr. Glinnsman does a good job managing expectations. Immigration cases, like mine, are fraught with anxiety, yet Mr. Glinnsman is clear, concise, and helpful in making sure each person is prepared and knowledgeable about what is going on. He is open to questions and very repsonsive.

Consultation with Top Rated Maryland & Washington DC Immigration Attorney

301-987-0030