Wendy Lynn Satin’s Reviews

Wendy Lynn Satin

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great advice at a very trying time

    Posted by Mitch, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Satin.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Wendy Satin provided both personal and professional insight at a time when my world seemed to be coming apart. She took the time to listen and provided direction and legal advice that was critical to my inderstanding of my options in a divorce that was quickly and surprisingly initiated by my spouse.

  2. Highly recommend Ms. Satin and her firm

    Posted by Carl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Satin.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mine was a long, difficult, complex, (but I am sure not “special”) divorce case… Wendy Satin represented me and I was very happy with her work. Her, her firm and her law Partner Bill Planta were very good. I would definitely recommend. Glad it’s over but they were very good.

  3. Ms. Satin handled my divorce case and I was very happy with her work

    Posted by Dana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Wendy Satin.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I would recommend Ms. Satin, enthusiastically. She handled my divorce case for me and I feel like she was very, very good. She was busy, but I guess any good lawyer is. I wouldn't want a lawyer who had no other cases so I can't really complain about that. My ex had one of those lawyers who put on quite a show, for him, but Ms. Satin was able to cut through all of that and just address that which needed to be and I am sure she kept my case from becoming the complete nightmare that some of my friend's cases have been. It was not "fun" but she was very good and I was very happy with her handling of my case.

  4. I would definitly recommend Wendy Satin...

    Posted by Doug, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Satin.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I had to get a lawyer for 1 criminal matter and a divorce matter, one arising from the other. Which I hear happens regularly but I won't rant about that... Wendy represented me for both and she did a great job. I hope I never need a lawyer again but I am happy with her work during my saga... She knows exactly what she is doing and helped me survive the worst stuff I have ever been through.

  5. I was happy with the legal services provided by Ms. Satin

    Posted by Brent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Satin.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had a serious criminal matter in Maryland and Ms. Satin was my lawyer. She did a great job and I would highly recommend her. She is very intelligent and handled my case very well given the difficult nature of my unique situation. Thank you Ms. Satin.

  6. I Certainly Recommend Attorney Wendy Satin

    Posted by Diane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Satin.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Wendy Satin is efficient, kind, and knowledgeable. She impressed me immediately with her knowledge of the law. I had a family law issue which I thought needed immediate attention. She took the time to explain that the end goal of the law is for everyone’s benefit, and she advised us according to these principles. Wendy Satin is great as a lawyer , and an even a better person. I am thankful that I decided to hire her firm. I heartily endorse Ms. Satin.

  7. Well Done, Great Job ....

    Posted by Carol, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Satin.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I retained Wendy for my divorce case. I was terrified as I have had friends go through this and they ended up in massive debt with horrible case outcomes. Wendy was excellent...very effective and focused on the best strategy for the best possible outcome for me, not her billing.... She showed me how the best strategy rarely involves the overly aggressive and bombastic theatrics seen on TV which really just deplete the Client's finances and achieve no better results. I was very happy with her style, knowledge, strategy and the final outcome. I would highly recommend her to anyone needed legal representation by an honest and very capable professional.

  8. We Highly Recommend Attorney Wendy Satin

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Satin.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We just wanted to thank Wendy for all of her help and support as she handled our case. She not only gave this case her full attention , and brilliant legal mind, she also gave it her heart. She is truly a step above other lawyers! She made a very difficult situation bearable for us, and we will always be grateful. Thanks for everything. Will gladly recommend you to others. Jimmy&Jenn

  9. EXCELLENT Work by Wendy Satin

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Satin.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.

    EXCELLENT Work by Wendy Satin!

    I have to admit that initially, because her rate was not so ungodly as some of the lawyers I had met with, that I might have reason to be concerned… However, Wendy was incredible! She handled my divorce case for me and I have never felt like a professional of any kind has done such an excellent job. She was clearly an authority on every aspect of relevant law, did not play the games that lawyers do just to wind up the bill, she showed that she had MY interest in focus throughout the case and I am very, very happy with the outcome. Thank you for handling my case Wendy and being so good at your profession. I certainly will be referring other Clients to you. J.H.

  10. Do not hire Wendy L. Satin

    Posted by Jo Anne Kenney, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Satin.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wendy Satin should be ashamed of herself, she agreed to help my daughter Heather McGuire and I in a child custody case against CPS. Ms Satin told my daughter and I that she knew that she would be able to help her regain custody of her child back from the corrupt CPS System. My daughter was very vulnerable and desperate to have her child back, Heather trusted Ms.Satin. Heather was murdered by her abusive ex-husband, so she is no longer able to speak for herself. Ms. Satin knew that my daughter Heather McGuire did not have the type of resources where it was easy to hand over 5,000.00 for absolutely nothing. That is exactly what Ms.Satin did was nothing but I noticed that she now has a very nice website. After two court appearances with Heather, Ms. Satin withdrew herself from the case. What I witnessed was that Ms. Satin appeared to be more concerned with sending messages on her phone than our case. Ms Satin never defended my daughter's rights as a mother against the false allegations CPS gained from abusive convicted felon. This just so wrong on so many levels I do not care about the money now, just the injustice that my daughter endured during her short life and Wendy Satin was very much apart of this.