Rahul Kishore’s Reviews

Rahul Kishore

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I endorse this lawyer

    Posted by Keti, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rahul Kishore.
    • I hired Rahul 1-6 months ago.
    • Rahul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Kishore is a highly experienced and professional attorney.
    From the first phone call to the final court appearance, the professionalism and attention to detail were nothing short of fantastic. They kept me informed and most importantly, they got me results. I’d recommend the firm to anyone going through a divorce, custody, separation and want to get the results they know can’t be had without professional help.
    Mr. Kishore, I just wanted to thank you for all the hard work you put into getting this done. Just wanted you to know that I really appreciate everything you've done. I can’t thank you enough for the time and patience you spent explaining everything to me. THANK YOU!!!

  2. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rahul Kishore.
    • I hired Rahul 1-3 years ago.
    • Rahul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    "My divorce was just finalized! I came to see Mr. at the worst time in my life. I could not have gone through this without his support and guidance. Rahul always made time for me and returned my phone calls or emails in a timely manner. He kept me up to date on what was going on with my case. If I had questions, he never made me feel like they were silly or something I should already know. He guided me through the entire process step by step. He would also give me the worst scenario and the best. Therefore, I was never blind sided either way. He is an excellent attorney. Thanks for all your help."

  3. In the dark journey of divorce, Mr. Kishore will guide and walk with you toward the end to claim the victory.

    Posted by Shannon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rahul Kishore.
    • I hired Rahul 6-12 months ago.
    • Rahul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I just finished my painful, dreadful and unpredictable divorce process and get my life back as a single mom with three minor children.
    Even though the process is unbelievably heavy and stressful due to many difficult incidents created by the other party, but in the end I do achieved the legal victory from both Child Custody Court and the Marital Property Court. Court granted me all the things I asked for and the orders are served for the best interests of me and my children.
    I cannot achieve any of those justices without Mr. Kishore’s class-A level professional knowledge and skills, his experiences in family law practice, his strong work ethic and commitment on providing the best solution on behalf of his clients.
    He understood both emotional and financial frustration when people going through divorce process. He provides help and guidance to make sure proper legal procedures are followed so no potential pitfalls will occur by the time when judge will make the decision.
    He carried a very good professional manner when there are many incidents that I showed my frustration during our communication. He makes me realize the way he approaching to the case is for the best benefit of me. He worked extremely flexible with my busy schedule and there were times he had to work over the weekend due to some emergency situation with very short notification in advance.
    I highly appreciated and recommended Mr. Kishore’s service without any hesitation at any time.

  4. Knowledgeable, competent, and Compassionate lawyer

    Posted by Melissa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rahul Kishore.
    • I hired Rahul 1-3 years ago.
    • Rahul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Once I leaned that I was going to need a divorce lawyer I did an internet search for lawyers in Montgomery county Maryland. Each time Mr. Kishore’s name showed up with excellent reviews. I decided to check out the law office of Shah and Kishore. I called the office and within the next few minutes I had an appointment for the next afternoon to meet Mr. Kishore. His office was easy to find. The office staff was very professional and helpful from the initial consultation. At that time I decided to hire Mr. Kishore as my lawyer. His fees were very reasonable compared to other lawyers in Montgomery County. He is a very knowledgeable and competent lawyer, working fast and efficient to go through the divorce papers. Mr. Kishore was almost always available when I would call the office to discuss issues regarding my case. If he wasn’t available he would call back as soon as possible.

    Unfortunately my husband filed the for the divorce in Howard County instead of Montgomery County. However Mr. Kishore ensured me that it wouldn't matter where the proceedings would be held as he would be there for them. He was correct in that he was there for the scheduling conference.

    After I was faced with a major medical condition I was forced to leave Maryland and move back to Pennsylvania for sometime. Mr. Kishore showed compassion for my situation. He helped me to go for an uncontested divorce as opposed to spending time going for a contested divorce. Because of my health condition my husband and I decided it was in both our interests to change our divorce so it wouldn't be a long drawn out case. Since I was out of MD, Mr.Kishore worked with my husband to have all court dates dropped. He had to go to the office and sign some documents since I was unable to. I had to work with Mr. Kishore via phone and/or email. Each time he was very professional and extremely thoughtful in his approach to ensure I was making the right decision and that I as protected in each and every decision. He showed compassion and empathy towards my situation. He genuinely cares for his clients and isn't all about money like other lawyers. I would hire Mr. Kishore again if needed.

  5. Good to Work With

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rahul Kishore.

    I spoke to several family law attorneys before choosing Mr. Kishore. In my work with him, I found him to be frank, knowledgable, and nuanced in his responses to my questions. His guidance was clear, while leaving me the experience of being in charge of the process. His rates were fair, seeming to be about the middle of the range. In person, he is professional and caring. Although my case was relatively straightforward, I would recommend him to anyone seeking an experienced, intelligent voice to guide them through what can be a difficult process.

  6. Sharing my Experience about Mr. Kishore's Services

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rahul Kishore.
    • I hired Rahul 1-3 years ago.
    • Rahul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have heard Mr. Kishore's name for a while now, but recently due to some unforeseen circumstances I received his help to go through the divorce process. Mr. Kishore is very diligent in his work, and he strives very hard to give his personal attention to the case. Separation is a very emotionally draining and difficult phase in life. He helped me think proactively instead of being reactive in any given situation during the proceedings, and thus helped me think outside the box. He is very knowledgeable in the subject matter, and provides several alternatives along with their consequences to help make an informed decision. Mr. Kishore has always been very prompt in filing & following up on the paperwork with all parties involved. He is very professional in his work. In any given situation, he strives hard to achieve a mediating and win-win situation. I believe his composed nature and finding a mediating ground helped solve my case in a fast and efficient manner. I'm very pleased with Mr. Kishore's services and would highly recommend him.

  7. My experience with Mr. Kishore

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rahul Kishore.
    • I hired Rahul 1-3 years ago.
    • Rahul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Kishore took the time necessary to understand thoroughly what my situation was at our first meeting. He was responsive and filed the legal documents to the court promptly. His thorough knowledge of MD family law helped me understand the complex legal procedures and focus on what was important during this very difficult period. He was able to secure a fair legal separation agreement (financials and child custody). I would highly recommend Mr. Kishore.

  8. My visit with Rahul Kishore was delightful

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rahul Kishore.
    • I hired Rahul 1-3 years ago.
    • Rahul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "My visit with Rahul Kishore was delightful! He made my first (and hopefully my last!) separation a comforting experience. Mr. Kishore conducted himself in a professional manner, fulfilling all of my needs and concerns. In a matter of 2 days, he had my separation agreement papers completed and I was able to push forward and better my life. I addition, his receptionist, was always polite, never put me on hold and always put my calls directly thru to Mr. Kishore."

  9. Mr. Kishore was very professional

    Posted by J. Johnson., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rahul Kishore.
    • I hired Rahul more than 3 years ago.
    • Rahul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kishore was very professional in dealing with my custody/visitation case. The situation had become rather antagonistic, and Mr. Kishore helped me focus on the key issues that required resolution along with crucial decisions that needed thoughtful consideration. He was always available for consultation and communicated frequently via phone and e-mail to ensure we had a mutual understanding of the best course of action. Mr. Kishore expeditiously dealt with the multitude of paperwork that accompanies these types of cases and provided expert advice to handle the small details that sometimes get overlooked. I recommend your services and thank you for your help."

  10. One of the best Family Law Attorney in Maryland

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rahul Kishore.
    • I hired Rahul more than 3 years ago.
    • Rahul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Attorney Rahul Kishore was very positive. From our very first meeting to discuss the circumstances of my divorce, Mr. Kishore went to extraordinary lengths to make me feel comfortable and at ease. He not only explained, in detail, the divorce process in the state of Maryland, but also made sure I understood the impact that each critical decision along the way would have on my two children and their future (as well as on my future).

    In retrospect, I strongly believe that it was this "focus on family" and the focus on the emotional and financial wellbeing of everyone concerned that sets his style of practice apart from other divorce attorneys. Being afforded a full understanding of the impact of my decisions made the whole process a lot less traumatic and uncomfortable. Knowing that I had such competent representation made me feel confident at each critical step in the process. I have recommended Mr. Kishore to friends contemplating divorce, and I would highly recommend him to you.