Neil William Tyra’s Reviews

Neil William Tyra

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Intelligent And Effective

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Neil Tyra.

    I hired Neil after I was hurt in a bike accident. I was very pleased with the manner in which he handled the case. He came up with an excellent strategy, kept me apprised throughout the process, and was extremely diligent throughout. I would definitely recommend Neil to anyone looking to hire a top-notch lawyer.

  2. Happy Client!!!

    Posted by Shawn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Tyra.
    • I hired Neil 6-12 months ago.
    • Neil handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Neil handled my case will the care and sensitivity as if it were his own. He was responsive to each of my outreach attempts and followed up on all matters in a very timely manner. For a lawyer of his caliber, his rates are very reasonable. In the end, my case was resolved in a manner that satisfied all parties involved. I now enjoy more time with my daughter thanks to The Tyra Law Firm.

  3. Neil is, above all else, looking out for your best interests

    Posted by maria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Tyra.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Neil for the first time about 2 years ago to help me through a divorce. He patiently explained to me the process, made sure that I was looking out for the best interests of me and my kids, etc. He made the entire process so much easier to handle and I walked away from it confident that without Neil I wouldn't be in as secure a situation. When the time came again, and I needed Neil's advice for my child support case, I was blown away by how helpful, responsive, and honest he was. It honestly felt like he dropped everything to answer my e-mails/calls. he even called me one time while he was on vacation for something that was no more than legal advice!

    Anecdote aside, Neil is wonderful. I trust him implicitly. I know he's always looking out for me.

  4. Personal Injury Matter - Negotiated Beautifully and Efficiently

    Posted by Mark, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Tyra.
    • I hired Neil 1-6 months ago.
    • Neil handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Tyra handled a personal injury claim of mine in which he kept me completely informed about my options, giving me an honest appraisal of the situation at all times. He it tech-saavy and efficient with his communications. Mr. Tyra also gave me the respect I deserved without a hint of condescension in our dealings, despite my inexperience within the legal system. He is one of those attorneys that is not out there to make a quick buck, but puts his heart into whatever type of case he picks up - big or small.

  5. Compliments of a job well done

    Posted by Lauran Bowen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Tyra.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Neil Tyra by another attorney when I was having visitation issues with the mother of my child. It had become a very intense situation and I was at my wits end. Neil took my case and reassured me that if I listened to him and followed his direction everything would work out. Needless to say everything did work out well. Neil always keept informed and up to date, he stayed professional throughout the ordeal even when he began to see and understand the consternation that I was going through when he was communicating with my child's mother. He even convinced the other lawyed that I was not the bad guy in this situation and that what I was asking for was not unreasonable. In the end everything worked out well and Neil was wonderful. Hopefully I will not need his services again for this situation, but if I do I will not hesitate to hire him again.

  6. he is a people's people

    Posted by Carl, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Tyra.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Neil is a very good "down to earth" everyday lawyer, he is working patiently with my best interest in mind, the best part is his charges are to the minimal, I will use him to take care me every time.

  7. great lawyer but most importantly great human being

    Posted by Gabriel, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Tyra.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Tyra represented me in a very difficult and nasty case other lawyers only cared about money but he was different he was concern more in the best interest of my child and now thanks to him I'm able to enjoy more time with my son.
    He is an excellent lawyer and a great human being and he proved it with experience and actions not only words.

  8. Honest, Patient and Helpful in guiding me through the process of divorce

    Posted by Bernadette, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Tyra.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Neil helped me through the process of filing for divorce. He was kind, patient and professional in terms of laying out what needed to be done as well as explaining the law in to words that I could understand. He was very honest about what would happen during each step and what to expect in the long run. I have worked with many lawyers and more often than not will be painted a rosy picture at first. And then things change. I didn't encounter this with Neil. He didn't tell me what I "wanted" to hear, but what I "needed" to hear. And for that I am very grateful.

    Bernadette

  9. Recommend this lawyer

    Posted by Linda, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Tyra.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am sure there are many things to believe that some things are more important than others when considering a lawyer's qualifications, and our rating system reflects those judgments But I do know that I have worked with many different lawyers and in weighing the legal expertise in my opinion is ruled by ethics that reflects not on worldly change but on how they act and what lawyer can do in action not in words A person can say things but its only measured on what they do I have submitted my case to so many lawyers and not one lawyer cared to assist with my child support case You know they say and the President of the United States said, to put a Child First well in todays society it is to put the purchase sale of a car first and then figure a way to feed, cloth and care for your child needs when your in laws or Ex would treat a car better then a child. So to rate this lawyer, he put a child first and helped my child support case and cared along with extending his support and his actions instead of just all words as other lawyers do.
    Sincerely, Linda

  10. Trustworthy

    Posted by Scott, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Neil Tyra.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Tyra helped me in an unfortunate situation where there was no real win for me as a client. He looked out for my interest and made sure I was legally protected during the whole process. He was kind, honest and very fair. I will use him again in the future as it is hard to find someone you can trust and to find someone who actually looks out for your interest first and foremost.

301-315-0811