Michael M Garagozlo’s Reviews

Michael M Garagozlo

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. First Time DUI/DWI

    Posted by Timothy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Garagozlo.
    • I hired Michael < 1 month ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In my opinion, Mr. Garagozlo is a fine DUI/DWI attorney and I would recommend him to anyone. I found him to be an excellent listener with a wealth of experience defending clients arrested for alcohol related offenses. This was my first (and hopefully last) DUI/DWI, and I didn’t know what to expect. Mr. Garagozlo’s knowledge and professionalism helped ease my mind. He explained the Maryland DUI/DWI Laws and the legal consequences of being found guilty, and then proceeded to prepare me for what was ahead. Ultimately, his representation was the difference maker at both the MVA Hearing and District Court Trial. Thanks to Mr. Garagozlo, I found an excellent Alcohol Education Program, I never lost my driving privileges and I won’t have a DUI/DWI conviction on my record.

  2. The best

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Garagozlo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Garagozlo resolved my case with the best outcome. On top of that, he also helped calm my nerves and was beyond supporting through out the entire process. I would absolutely with zero hesitation recommend him to anybody who is in need of a lawyer.

  3. Great Attorney

    Posted by Kurt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Garagozlo.

    Would recommend Michael without reservation. He helped me through my legal situation with ease in a matter that could have been devastating for my future.

  4. Mike is AMAZING.

    Posted by Saeid, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Garagozlo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike is simply amazing. My case couldn't possibly be solved better than Mike solved it. He took care of everything and made me feel much less stress from the first moment I talked to him. I could't ask for a better representative. I highly recommend him.

  5. Best Lawyer in DMV

    Posted by Natalie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Garagozlo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer to represent me in my DUI case. Michael walked me through the entire process while being very understanding and compassionate. He is truly an expert in his field and was able to predict the exact outcome of my trial based on his extensive experience. I was also impressed by his confident presence in the courtroom and well-established rapport with many law officials in the MD area. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of legal services.

  6. Bang for the buck lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Garagozlo.

    I felt initially that he was trustworthy.Mr. Garagozlo did not pressure me in hiring him as my lawyer,very knowledgeable of the law. I felt that he was very confident and that made me feel at ease and gave me assurance in his services.

  7. Look no further your search ends here!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Garagozlo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very satisfied with Mr. Garagozlo representation. He kept me calm and cool throughout the whole process. As soon as I walked in to his office he was already talking to me as if i was a client and got things moving rapidly. He is very easy to work with and very flexible.

  8. Best MD DUI Lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Garagozlo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After embarrassingly being charged with a DUI among other charges in Montgomery County, MD, Michael Garagozlo was the first lawyer I contacted and had responded almost immediately. Mr. Garagozlo was extremely pleasant and very reassuring that he would do his best to represent me to the best of his ability, and also to get the best outcome for this situation.

    After meeting with Mr. Garagozlo, I felt a sense of relief that he was my lawyer for this ordeal. As one can imagine, this was a very embarrasing and trying time in my life; Mr. Garagozlo made the process as easy and painless as possible. Every meeting and phone exchange we had was constructive, positive and as relieving as it could possibly be for a situation like this.

    Mr. Garagozlo was very flexible in terms of payment. He allowed me to pay for his services through a monthly payment plan which made things much easier for me financially, as this process is a very costly one.

    In the end, I received a PBJ for a DWI, just as what Mr. Garagozlo wanted for me. I can not thank him enough for being there to calm my nerves about the situation, along with this ongoing legal support. If for some reason you run into the same situation as I did, Michael Garagozlo should be the lawyer you contact to deal with this matter. You will not regret your decision.

  9. DUI and DWI mi case

    Posted by Jamilton, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Garagozlo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Wow I waited for couple month after a got pull over I google mr Michael garagozlo and I trust him with mi life and he help me a lot thank you sir I alway be thank you !no 60 days jail time just 205.00 fine and six months PBJ I think I am lucky guy having these man helping me on everything .

  10. DUI Cases - Michael is the best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Garagozlo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Considering this was my first time getting a DUI, I was very nervous and scared. However, Michael allayed all of that; he is very professional and knowledgeable about these sorts of cases! On the day of the case, he was prepared and told me what to say. I wouldn't trust anybody else!