Marc Richard Emden’s Reviews

Marc Richard Emden

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. There when you need him

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Marc Emden.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Although I live outside the USA, I needed to bring a case in Rockville, MD and was referred to Marc Emden. He was very responsive, easy to work with by email and phone and then in person. He is empathetic while staying objective and we had a positive outcome. I would return to Marc Emden in a similar situation.

  2. Landlord/Tenant Issue

    Posted by Yvonne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Emden.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I located Mr.Emden while conducting a web search. His website was so imformative and impressive I had to call him to get help with a difficult tenant. It was a Saturday, I left a message and he returned my call within 2 hours!! When we met the following week, I knew I made the right decision...and I won my case!! :-)

  3. “Great Attorney, Great Service”

    Posted by a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Emden.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Identity Theft matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot speak highly enough of Marc Emden, and his ability to do what he does well! My experience was excellent; he is very professional, trust-worthy, and extremely reliable. Fees are very reasonable for the quality of service he provides. I highly recommend anyone to contact Marc Emden.

  4. Superb Mediator!

    Posted by Gretchen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Emden.

    I have observed Mr. Emden working in the capacity of mediator for a peace order case. It was a very emotional situation, and he was able to remain neutral while providing assistance in reaching a resolution. Mr. Emden was extremely professional and demonstrated a clear understanding of the situation. Should I ever need to retain a lawyer, I will be contacting Mr. Emden!

  5. A GOOD, NO-NONSENSE LAWYER WHO KEPT HIS CLIENT INFORMED AT ALL TIMES

    Posted by Samson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Emden.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Emden was both business-like and very friendly at the same time. He asked me to take my time and tell him my case from the very beginning so as to not omit anything. He then asked me detailed questions to fill in the gaps. After explaining the law and where my case stood, he told me the 2 options I had and how much he would charge. He also explained that if an appeal was necessary, it would cost me an additional fee, which he quoted. He also told me that while he was going to try his best regardless of the option I chose, the chance of winning, under the circumstances was very slim. I felt comfortable because I knew not to have unreasonably high hopes and also exactly how much each option would cost me. Mr. Emden also told me that I needed to get some documents together.

    I called him several times with questions regarding the documents. Each time, Mr Emden returned my calls promptly. He called me on his own several times, including one week before trial and the day before trial. The case ended better than we both had hoped for.

  6. Outstanding Consult & Follow Up

    Posted by Jill, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Emden.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Business matter.

    Marc Emden acted with a strong sense of urgency on my case which was time sensitive. He connected promptly with the appropriate resources for my complicated business litigation matter. Notably, he exercises compassion with clients in a meaningful way. I strongly recommend Marc Emden without reservation.

  7. Reliable and thorough service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Emden.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

    Initial consultation was thorough and thoughtful. Mr. Emden handled all facets of my case reliably and professionally, and as if my relatively small case was just as important as any other.

  8. Strategic and Ethical

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Emden.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Mr. Emden represented me in a law suite of a rather sensitive nature. He conducted my case with the highest level of respect, dignity and privacy. Given some unique features of the lawsuit Mr. Emden demonstrated outstanding preparation and strategic thinking. His experience was evident and he conducted himself in an organized and efficient manner. I highly praise him for his proactive and ethical approach. Without reservation I would recommend him in those situations similar to mine, which required the depth and breadth of legal knowledge necessary to represent a complex and sensitive case in court, upholding my rights in accordance to the legal protections afforded me under the law, and maintaining confidentiality and discretion throughout the process.

  9. My experience working with Marc was quite satisfactory

    Posted by Sergey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Emden.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Marc is decent, reliable person and specialist. From the beginning I though - reasonably optimistic, in the end it turned out to be realistic: all expectations became real. The event itself is very depressing, and Marc did everything personally and professionally to make it more bearable.

  10. Client-Centered Attorney

    Posted by Nellie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Emden.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Attorney Emden is an outstanding professional who represents the interest of his clients.. He provided our family with guidance, protection and expert advice in a very difficult situation that involved an incorrect procedure by law enforcement personnel. Attorney Emden demonstrated an understanding of the situation, expertly represented his client and achieved a positve outcome where justice prevailed.
    For anyone seeking to be represented by a client-centered attorney with mastery of the structures, processes and application of the law , I highly recommend attorney Emden.

301-762-7007