Back to Louis’s Profile

Client Review

Louis has received 8 client reviews

Above and beyond expectations

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Leibowitz

I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.

Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I recommend Mr. Leibowitz as a defense attorney without reservations. Reviews on the internet can often be taken with a grain of salt as I very well learned myself - before seeking out Mr. Leibowitz's services I had a consultation with another highly-rated attorney on Avvo, which turned out to be one of the worst experiences I've ever had with a professional. Mr. Leibowitz on the other hand was recommended by the public defenders office, and I was lucky to have received that recommendation. Louis Leibowitz is knowledgeable, well regarded within the court system, and was prompt to respond to all of my inquiries. If you want someone with a calm head and a willingness to explain the legal system in a way you can understand, Mr. Leibowitz is a great choice.

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Omeed, a Car Accident client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Leibowitz

I hired Louis 6-12 months ago.

Louis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Louis helped me with a case where a driver ran a red light and hit my car. The other driver claimed that he had a green light and I was the one that ran the red light. We went to trial. In the months leading up to the trial, Louis was very helpful and would always respond to my emails in a timely manner. During the trial itself, Louis did a great job of picking apart the defendant's testimony and showing the judge that his version of the accident did not make sense. I was amazed. I could not be happier with Louis's work and would highly recommend hiring him.

Mr. Leibowitz a great find.

Posted by: Tom, a State & Local Law client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Leibowitz

I hired Louis 6-12 months ago.

Louis handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

Mr. Leibowitz was recommended to myself and my girl friend by the Office of the Public Defender. I was told Mr. Leibowitz had worked for awhile in that office and was very good. As it turned out, Louis was great. His first interview with us was very informative. He went over the charges that were brought against my girl friend and explained the options and possible penalties she could receive. We had several conversations with him over roughly eight weeks and he kept us informed about any developments in the case. He also handled the pre-trial court appearance for her. We met him at the Court House on the morning of the trial and Mr. Leibowitz talked with the prosecutor and rejected their first offer and eventually had the charges dropped. We will be forever grateful to Louis for his kindness and professional skill in handling her case. We would highly recommend Mr. Leibowitz to anyone in need of his expertise in Law..

I will not recommend this lawyer: at your own risks

Posted by: Roger, a Employment client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Louis Leibowitz

I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.

Louis handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I hired him with his co-Counsel to represent me in lawsuit against a powerful corporation.Not only they were not knowledgable and powerlessly I will witness him quit my case three months before the first hearing.When afterword I filed a grievance against him with the bar, he engaged in defaming my character and to discredit my complaint.He's a very nervous person who most of the time will answer your questions with;" I don't know". I will not recommend him for any civil case.

An outstanding advocate

Posted by: Corey over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Leibowitz

I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Louis provided me with exceptional counsel and service to resolve a recent matter in Washington, D.C. From the outset, he was very clear in communicating all forthcoming steps, procedures and processes. He very clearly detailed his approach for resolving the matter and demonstrated considerable effort in ultimately securing a favorable outcome. Througout the proceedings I felt confident and very well represented. Louis was patient, thorough and timely in responding to numerous questions and requests for information from me.

Best in Town

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Leibowitz

I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.

Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Leibowitz is extremely knowledgable. He understood my problem clearly. He was very supportive even when Plantiff was not ready to listen before court hearing. He discussed the option with Plantiff on the day of Trial and made sure that Plantiff agrees with option offerred. He also made sure that Judge dismisses the case on basis of Rapid Trail thereby saved me from having any charges or points. With him on your side, you do not need to worry about anything. He is the best in Town.

Neighborhood Zoning Issue

Posted by: Glen, a Land Use & Zoning client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Leibowitz

I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.

Louis handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Leibowitz represented myself and a neighborhood group as we navigated the maze of the Montgomery County Zoning Process. He provided accurate and timely advice through all steps of the zoning process and ensured our position was forcefully articulated at all times. I would engage Mr. Leibowitz again and would never hesitate to recommend him to others seeking counsel.

I highly recommend Mr. Leibowitz

Posted by: Elizabeth, a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Leibowitz

I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.

Louis handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Leibowitz is an exceptional lawyer. I had an excellent experience and will definitely use his services in the future, if needed.