Lewis Maurice Silber’s Reviews

Lewis Maurice Silber

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Super Attorney

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lewis Silber.
    • I hired Lewis 1-6 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mt Silber is an absolutely great attorney. We had a case which involved a minor who going to be used as an example by the establishment. Mr. Silber managed to have the courts see this young man for the wonderful person he really was and receive an actual fair deal from the system. He went from being charged with assault (which was not true) to having it thrown out. Kudos to Mr. Silber!

  2. Review

    Posted by Lemuel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lewis Silber.
    • I hired Lewis 6-12 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Silber did a good job in helping me in my case in calming me down and letting me know things would be okay. He invoked trust and kept me in the loop about all matters and persons or things to look forward to... Thanks again to him for all he has done

  3. THE SILBER LAW GROUP, LLC lawyer you keep

    Posted by Bosko, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Silber.
    • I hired Lewis 1-6 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Silber was patient, knowledgeable and realistic. Even thou my case was relatively small (other attorneys refuse to take it) he took it seriously and deliver results better that expected. Highly recomend.

  4. Hire Mr.Silber only if you want to get the job done

    Posted by N. M, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Silber.
    • I hired Lewis 1-6 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lewis Silber and his team are simply phenomenal. I had the honor to meet Mr.Silber and from our first conversation he showed me he had a tremendous capacity in listening, analyzing , breaking down the situation into a strategic tactical manner. He is very talented in understanding the client's needs letting you know what is going on during the entire process, thereby building a trusting relationship. This process can be quite frustrating but with Mr.Silber's integrity, professionalism and expertise I knew I couldn't have picked a better lawyer for my case.His communication style is straightforward and precise. I cannot speak highly enough of Mr. Silber. I would not consider going anywhere else. Please do not waste your time looking around, this is it! Mr.Silber is a tremendous asset to the Montgomery County community. It is without a doubt that I would strongly recommend Mr.Silber to any prospective client.

  5. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Silber.
    • I hired Lewis 1-6 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very knowledgable and determined. Helped me in my criminal case. He's very friendly and makes you feel confortable. He's an excellent lawyer and I recommend him. He's also very experienced.

  6. My first expereince with a lawayer

    Posted by Xiomara, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Silber.
    • I hired Lewis 6-12 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never had a car accident in the past or ever needed a lawyer before. I was referred by a friend and I really did not want to get a lawyer because I have heard bad things about them. I have to say that Mr Silber made my experience very simple and easy. I am very happy with my experience. I will recommend Mr. Silber to my friends and family.

  7. what a Great man God sent to me wonderful lawyer

    Posted by Tyeacha410, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Silber.
    • I hired Lewis 6-12 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just wanted to say I felt like a family Memeber he was so great. I had a DUI/dwi second charge they wanted jail time but mr.Silber wasn't having that at all so I got no jail time walk out the court very happy. He was very respectful at all times made me feel safe with him and the way he Handel my case. My mom loved everything he did for me . Plus he work out payments with me I wasn't stress out at all . I thank God that he sent Mr, Silber to handle my case ... Just wanted to say thanks for everything God will truly be blessing you.

  8. A lawyer you can depend on

    Posted by Shannon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Silber.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Silber and staff where always warm, welcoming, dependable as well as knowledgeable. There were a few curveballs I threw their way and they adapted quickly and efficiently.

  9. Very satisfied

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Silber.
    • I hired Lewis 6-12 months ago.

    I had a charge of driving under suspended license dropped, with probation before judgement for the offence of entering the intersection with flashing red light without stop. Ended up with a reduced fee of 75 dollars and a very happy disposition. This lawyer is definitely worth his price. He does focus on you exactly when he needs to do his job, very good communicator and does his job well. I recommend.

  10. Professional and personable

    Posted by Eve, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Silber.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr Silber very attentive to my needs. His staff was also very professional and willing help me through the process. My case was a bit of a difficult one and I'm not sure too many other lawyers would be willing to take it. Mr. Silber took it to trial and we won! I highly recommend his services.

301-787-8811