Leon A Geller’s Reviews

Leon A Geller

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Leon turned a nightmare into a bearable experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Geller.
    • I hired Leon 1-6 months ago.
    • Leon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a possession of Marjiuana case and Leon Geller helped me so much along the way. He's very dependable and trust worthy, he made this process happen a lot easier and I had no worries about anything not getting done on time. He first met me on a Saturday which was amazing because not a lot of lawyers meet on weekends.
    He's a "to the point" kind of guy, after you explain your problems he gives you your options without giving you a run around answer ( i'm mentioning this because I met with someone else and he was pretty much an actor telling me that I have nothing to worry about- I had everything to worry about)

    Honestly, Leon is the best and I would use him every time if I needed to. ( I'm hoping I won't need though)
    Another bonus is that he reasonably prices his clients. I know a friend who got charged 3 times more than I did by her lawyer, but with Leon I got the better end of the stick. Leon is a honest and trustworthy guy and you can tell that he wants to help you out. Get Leon... you won't regret it!

  2. Awesome Attorney!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Geller.
    • I hired Leon 1-6 months ago.
    • Leon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Leon Geller is TOP NOTCH

    He helped me with a criminal matter.

    Just did my court date, and he was able to get me the BEST possible result.

    Leon Geller is the perfect combination of confidence, savvyness, and friendliness.

    I was looking at a much more serious punishment, but he REALLY went out of his way to convince the prosecuter of "giving me a chance," I really feel that there could NOT have been a better lawyer for my situation!

    Leon Geller is THE man!! IF you give him a chance, he will fight the good fight for you untill the end!

  3. Best Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Geller.
    • I hired Leon 1-6 months ago.
    • Leon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Leon Geller is THE best attorney to handle my legal situation, and I would recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney!

    After consulting with a few other attorneys’, I selected Mr. Geller immediately, because he had the best combination of experience, quick response times, sincere compassion, willingness to plan for the BEST possible outcome, and his ability and patience to explain legal issues & the legal defense to me in a much simpler way.

    This was the worst time of my life, I was so terrified, and Mr. Geller was AMAZING at making this a pleasant experience. When I called his office after hours, I immediately received a phone call back from him, which blew me away, as the other attorney’s all waited until a week later to call. I had asked him if there was any way for him to make time for me the next day, and he was so generous to fit me in between his other appointments, which I am really grateful, as he helped relieve my anxiety immediately. EVERY time I contacted him, he responded each time within 24 hours, which was really gracious of him, to be updated with any updates on either his, or my side. I am so happy that I got introduced to Mr. Leon Geller, and I am sure, that you will find your experience with him THE best ever. You will be very thankful, when you have Mr. Leon Geller, on your side.

  4. Leon Geller for criminal and traffic case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Geller.
    • I hired Leon 6-12 months ago.
    • Leon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Leon represented me for a criminal and traffic case. I met with several attorneys prior to selecting Leon. It was apparent that he was the best choice. He is a highly effective communicator and successfully guided me through one of the most difficult processes of my life. Of the 3 scenarios Leon laid out for me the first day we met he was able to get me the most favorable outcome. I would highly recommend Leon and advise anyone in a similar situation to at least sit down and discuss the details of your case with him.

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Geller.
    • I hired Leon 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Leon Geller helped me with two charges for child neglect matter, which will soon be expunged from my record. My case was dropped before the trial day and I didn't have to go to the trial. I felt comfortable talking to him, he is caring and professional. He explained to me the law, he knows most prosecutors and judges in Montgomery County very well. Also, he helped me with CPS by negotiating for a better deal for me even though this aspect wasn't included in his service. His prices are reasonable and he charged me less than other lawyers asked. I was happy with his service, and would highly recommend Mr. Leon Geller to any of your legal needs.

  6. WONDERFUL LAWYER

    Posted by EF, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Geller.
    • I hired Leon 1-3 years ago.
    • Leon handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    MR LEON WAS REALLY ATTENTIVE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL IN HANDLING MY CASE. HE MADE SURE I UNDERSTOOD ALL MY OPTIONS AND HELPED ME MAKE THE RIGHT DECISION. HE HAS AN EXCELLENT WORK ETHIC AND WAS KIND ENOUGH TO OFFER ME SOME ADVICE WHICH MEANS ITS NOT ALL ABOUT THE MONEY AS MOST LAWYERS DO. I WILL RECOMMEND HIM ANY DAY ANY TIME.

  7. *two thumbs up*

    Posted by Lina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Geller.
    • I hired Leon 6-12 months ago.
    • Leon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Leon Geller did a fantastic job representing my case back in 2010 and 2014. He was very knowledgeable and was determined on getting the best outcome. I trusted him and would recommend his legal services to anyone who wants to be represented by the best. Thank you again!

  8. Excellent and Caring

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Geller.
    • I hired Leon 6-12 months ago.
    • Leon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Geller was a blessing. When confronted with an unexpected trespassing charge requiring swift and thorough intervention, Attorney Geller provided excellent services and the charges were dropped. He was completely professional, caring, helpful and sure-footed. He deserves commendation as well for the way he dealt with the accused individual who has disabilities; Mr. Geller was very patient, thorough and reassuring in his interactions. We are completely satisfied and would heartily recommend him to others.

  9. Dedicated Attorney

    Posted by pb, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Geller.
    • I hired Leon 6-12 months ago.
    • Leon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Leon Geller has been representing me on a couple of cases. It is very good to have him in your corner.He got for me what I needed and more.I highly recommend him.

  10. Very Good Counsel.

    Posted by E. C,,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leon Geller.
    • I hired Leon 6-12 months ago.

    My son had a peace order against him. Although Mr. Geller had only met us a few days prior to the hearing, he prepared a good case. He did a great job and my son's peace order was dropped. I would strongly recommend Mr. Geller. He is very experienced, competent and cares about his clients.

    EC