Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 15 client reviews

Washington DC Salary Dispute and Negotiation with several parties

Posted by: a Employment client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Rubin

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Jim was able to guide me through a ongoing dispute with a previous employer. He was able to give me strong recommendation on an uncertain situation. Ultimately, the issue was resolved without having to go to court and did so within my budget. When you need an employment lawyer dealing with salary and disputes I felt as though he was very thorough and patient with me. I actually got his name from another lawyer who thought he was the best fit for the situation.

Authority on Employment Law

Posted by: Michael, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Rubin

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If you're looking for a real authority on employment law, look no further. James Rubin understands the statutes, precedents, and their interpretation. He'll prepare an iron-clad settlement contract. Your billable time will consist of preparing the relevant facts and efficiently preparing a case, not researching relevant law. He knows how to convince the opposing attorney(s) on the strength of your argument, leaving you to negotiate the best possible settlement. My case was settled to my satisfaction at the levels targeted from the beginning. Jim has a prudent bias for settlement, as do most attorneys, so if you're looking for litigation he may not be your best choice. But he has no problem keeping the threat of litigation and its implications real in the minds of the opposition to prepare for the best possible settlement. I don't automatically award 5 stars for every review, but Jim earned his perfect score.

Excellent Service, Professional with exceptional expertise.

Posted by: Lori, a Business client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Rubin

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

With little knowledge of the law I researched lawyers and met with Mr Rubin. With a claim of breach of non compete I wanted to make sure my understanding of the law was correct. He had a calming demeaner and exudes confidence and knowledge. With the information he provided I was able to get on with my life. I hope not to ever need him again. But, it's nice to know one of the good guys if the need does arrive.

Great jon

Posted by: Jon, a Employment client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Rubin

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I recently worked with Mr. Rubin on a case that started small and turned into a class action. Going up against a well known organization in the area, with seemingly endless resources both financially and legally, Mr. Rubin's work resulted in a win with financial rewards better than I ever imagined, not only for me but all the other class members as well. I have no doubt that without Mr. Rubin's knowledge and expertise, this case would have had a very different ending as there were many motions and appeals involved over more than a year of litigation. Mr. Rubin not only kept me up to date throughout the ordeal, but also allowed me to be involved every step of the way. While I hope to not have the need to, I would work with Mr. Rubin again in a second without looking elsewhere. I recommend Mr. Rubin to anyone looking for a labor lawyer.

Unfortunately Fortunate

Posted by: Lori, a Employment client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Rubin

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Rubin has assisted me in two employment claims over the past five years. His demeanor was always calming, he earned my trust almost immediately and succesfully helped me to settle my claims as quickly and painlessly as possible. Compassion and understanding are two things lacking in this world, however, two things Mr. Rubin exudes in every interaction he has had with me.

Great Experience

Posted by: a Class Action client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Rubin

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Class Action matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I have nothing but wonderful things to say regarding Mr. Rubin and the job he did on my case. If you care about your lawyer being honest, knowledgeable, upfront about difficult decisions, and most of all showing integrity throughout the whole process...Jim is your man! I didn't know what to expect with this being the first time I've had to deal with courts & lawyers. Jim made the experience as pain free as possible, all the while making sure to have my best interests at hand. I will recommend Jim to any, and all, acquaintances that may need help with legal matters dealing with employment and labor law. After winning our case and dealing first hand with Jim, I'm not surprised by the fact that he was recommended by several people prior to my first meeting with him.

The Best in the Business

Posted by: a Employment client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Rubin

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jim Rubin represented me in a claim against a former employer. His work and the matter's result exceeded my every hope and expectation. Jim discovered claims that I didn't even know I had. He is without a doubt an expert in employment law. Jim is a masterful, shrewd negotiator who refuses to leave any of his client's money on the table. In every situation, Jim was 100% straightforward, fair, and ethical. I'm very lucky to have found this first-class attorney. If Jim Rubin is not your employment lawyer, you've got the wrong guy.

Cured my phobia

Posted by: a Employee Benefits client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Rubin

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Employee Benefits matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I never liked the idea of working with a lawyer before. I always hated seeing the commericals for "if you were" and thought the worst. But when I needed someone to explain the law and repersent me Mr. Rubin was there. I not only like how he kept me informed, but how he ineracted with me and asked me how I was doing as I was going though this all. I will consult James Edward Rubin the next time I need law assistance, and know that if it is not his area study, he would refer me to someone of his caliber. Thank you James. Lonnie Johnson

Why would you use anybody else?

Posted by: a Employment client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Rubin

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After a fairly lengthy selection review process, I retained Jim to provide legal advice and guidance for an employment dispute with a previous employer. I found his subject matter expertise was invaluable and his intuition regarding our case strategy was "spot on" and definitely not something the average attorney possesses or can simply learn in Law School. In addition, I found him to be very personable and throughout the entire process, I definitely felt like he was serving and advancing my best interests.

The Best in Employment and Discrimination Law

Posted by: a Discrimination client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Rubin

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I retained James Rubin for a highly complex employment discrimination claim and I was very impressed with his representaton. James Rubin provided consistently dependable and highly professional advice, and he was such a pleasure to work with. He is competent, very respectful, and a masterful negotiator. His work is remarkable; he was always prepared and kept me abreast of the case on a regular basis. Mr. Rubin was able to secure a fair settlement for me in a timely, stress-free fashion. He understands the value of servicing the client in a diplomatic and artful way. I would have the utmost confidence in recommending him to anyone looking for an attorney to associate with on a major case.