Afshin Pishevar’s Reviews

Afshin Pishevar

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Criminal Defense Firm

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Afshin Pishevar.
    • I hired Afshin 1-3 years ago.
    • Afshin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Pishevar for a DUI case that I had gotten in Washington D.C. a few years ago. The reason that I think that Mr. Pishevar is a good attorney is because he never pressured me to accept the plea agreement that the prosecution offered me. Often times lawyers want to take the "easy" way out and pressure you to take the first deal the prosecution offers.. I will also impressed by this composure in court. Fortunately I haven't had the need to hire him since, but would definitely recommend him in this field.

  2. a great attorney at affordable price

    Posted by Francisco, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Afshin Pishevar.
    • I hired Afshin 1-6 months ago.
    • Afshin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A.P. is a great attorney, very knowable and compassionate, his skills helped me to success in a civil demand. Him and his highly qualified associates support me during all difficult process, he provided me with personal approach to achieve a favorable result. A.P. services are very affordable for the high quality of his services.

  3. An amazing, trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by Julie, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Afshin Pishevar.
    • I hired Afshin 1-6 months ago.
    • Afshin handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Pishevar has been amazing these past 6+ months helping us through a CINA case. He is very dedicated and there is someone always available at his office. He took the time to learn the truth and has defended our family. We are very grateful.

  4. No one cares more or does more for their clients

    Posted by OT,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Afshin Pishevar.
    • I hired Afshin 6-12 months ago.

    I came to Mr. Pishevar hurting, with the weight of the world on my shoulders. One evening I arrived at his office around 7pm, well after many lawyers have called it a day. He warmly and openly welcomed me into the office, and intently listened to my issues. I could really tell by looking at his face that he was intently listening, and really cared about my issue.

    After I was finished telling him about what I was facing, it was obvious that his gears were quickly turning. His passion and understanding towards my issue were clear. He matched my desire to win my case. He wanted my positive outcome just as bad as I did, and it's clear that he cares.

    It's so hard to find an attorney who actually really cares for your problem. I had gone to so many attorneys before him, and most wouldn't even come near my case. For example, after consulting with one attorney, that attorney said, "I won't touch your case for less than $15,000- and I would need the money upfront. I advise you to get an attorney because you, sir, have a very serious issue that you need to deal with." ...My interaction with that attorney left such a bad taste in my mouth- I didn't need someone to quote me a ridiculous fee and tell me about how bad my issue was. An attorney should empathize and empower the client, and that's just what Mr. Pishevar does.

    The end result? Mr. Pishevar obtained the same result for me, with a much better attitude, for a fraction of the price. He handled my case with finesse, suave, and a cool calmness that soothed my anxieties because I knew my case was in good hands.

    He's always there when you call him, and this is a testament to the fact that he values you- he's accessible and reachable to all his clients. Everything that other lawyers are not, Mr. Pishevar is- honest, caring, dedicated, impassioned, compassionate, and direct. If you've ever had a bad experience with a lawyer, give Mr. Pishevar a try because he will redefine any experience you have previously had. If society based their idea of what a lawyer is off of Mr. Pishevar, people would say very different things about lawyers.

    It's clear from talking to anyone who knows Mr. Pishevar, that he is a great person. Anyone I've met has said that Mr. Pishevar is one of the best people they know, and he truly is. Having Mr. Pishevar in my corner transformed the legal process because I knew that a great person had my back and was looking out for my interests. Wouldn't you want the best person you know looking out for you?

  5. THE BEST CHOICE...HANDS DOWN!!! TRULY AN MVP WHEN IT COMES TO LAW!!!

    Posted by Laurance, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Afshin Pishevar.
    • I hired Afshin 1-6 months ago.
    • Afshin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Prior to even realizing that my situation would require any legal assistance, I met Mr. Pishevar and briefly described my situation to him. He calmly replied, “Give me a call.” From the moment he provided me with his card, I had a feeling that I was making the right choice. Mr. Pishevar’s entire team treated my case as if it was the most important case in the world. When dealing with legal matters, it is very easy to become discouraged or loose focus, but having this team in my corner was a plus. Their level of professionalism, service and pure commitment to hard work simply cannot be matched or surpassed. Not to sound like I’m doing a commercial…but I actually felt bad for the other lawyer. In conclusion, my experience with this team resulted in victory providing me with the opportunity to share my good fortune with others. If you have a legal matter that most definitely needs legal assistance, do not waste time…make the RIGHT CHOICE…call A.P. Pishevar & Associates.

  6. Fearless Immigration Lawyer.

    Posted by Mirla., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Afshin Pishevar.
    • I hired Afshin more than 3 years ago.
    • Afshin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Afshin Pishevar for about 8 years now and he has represented my entire family through all these years. He has helped my 2 sisters through their citizenship process and my parents divorce. The whole process was smooth and always with a happy end. However he really step out on my case. I had a very complicated immigration case that most of the lawyers didn't give me any hope. However, Lawyer Pishevar not only gave me hope but he executed every single possibility to find out a solution of my case. He made feel like he took it personally and because of it he was able to find a permanent solution to my case. These are the main reasons why I would highly recommend Lawyer Pishevar, his commitment and dedication to every case makes him a Outstanding Lawyer.

  7. A great Lawyer

    Posted by Kokou, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Afshin Pishevar.
    • I hired Afshin 6-12 months ago.
    • Afshin handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr Pishevar is a great attorney,
    He helped me in a case that other attorneys refused to take. They all said the amount I was fighting for was too small. He did it and I got all my money back from the listing agent. I have two other cases for him right now. His fees are reasonable and he is available anytime you call the office.

  8. Excellent Immigartion work

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Afshin Pishevar.
    • I hired Afshin 1-3 years ago.
    • Afshin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I requsted Mr Pishevar to handel our immigartion case. We found his staff and his firm so accommodating and helpful. Not only they managed to meet our required travel time frame but more importantly they made constant contact with us during the whole process until final stage.

  9. Afshin Pishevar - superb representation

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Afshin Pishevar.
    • I hired Afshin more than 3 years ago.
    • Afshin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Afshin handled a couple different civil matters for me and I could not be happier with his representation. He leveraged his experience, the law, and every shred of information I provided him to do everything within his control to give us the highest probability of a positive outcome. In any type of court case there will inevitably be situations where you need to rely on your attorney's experience to be able to react quickly and mitigate unanticipated events. Afshin is intuitive, very intelligent, and comes to court prepared for any such event. My divorce was anything but your every day run-of-the-mill case. It included my ex-wife taking our kids to another state and refusing to return and other civil matters. Through all of the turmoil he kept the case moving forward by communicating with me, the court, the opposing attorneys, and when necessary even my ex-wife. It was because of Afshin's involvement and caring about his client that he was able to move a divorce case from very contentious in the early to middle stage to an amicable agreement out of court in the end. I can even report at this time that my ex-wife and I have a good co-parenting relationship. I am not sure that would be the case had I had representation from an attorney other than Afshin. I gladly recommend Afshin to anyone looking for rock solid, engaged representation.

  10. Out of State Client – Very Efficient and Professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Afshin Pishevar.
    • I hired Afshin 1-3 years ago.
    • Afshin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    AP, did a fantastic job representing me while I was out of state. He kept me very informed via email, and he responded to all my inquiries in a timely and professional manner. He truly knows his ‘stuff’ and is well respected in the judicial system for his area. He was even willing to work with me on pricing.

    Overall, I was very satisfied and lucky to find Mr. Pishevar to assist me with my defense. He saved my time and money by handling everything for me via email and phone, saving me a couple trips back to Maryland.