S. Micah Salb’s Reviews

S. Micah Salb

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Poor Service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend S. Salb.
    • I hired S. Salb 1-3 years ago.

    I would not recommend Micah Salb. He didn't return my phone calls, and I was constantly passed on to one of his junior associates who also wouldn't return my phone calls. Drafts of paperwork was scheduled to be sent to me by certain dates but it took multiple weeks to even receive an electronic copy. He only cares about the money and not really about the client.

  2. Review of Micah Salb

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend S. Salb.
    • I hired S. Salb more than 3 years ago.
    • S. Salb handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I hired Micah Salb to deal with a family estate matter. After nine months with no resolution, I needed to seek other council.
    It’s hard for him to listen to the client’s requests. He is arrogant and confrontational, while blaming the client for not cooperating with him.
    He had to be pushed and prodded concerning updates on my case. Days and weeks would be go by without any emails from him.
    His billing practices are extremely inefficient. My credit card company had to resolve a disputed bill.

    1. S. Micah Salb

      S. Micah Salb

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am surprised and disappointed to see this review, particularly because it appears to not relate to my firm. We have never had any inquiry from a credit card company in any estate matter! The circumstances described here are entirely unfamiliar to me. I do not believe that this reviewer was ever actually a client!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. very pleased

    Posted by sarah, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend S. Salb.
    • I hired S. Salb more than 3 years ago.
    • S. Salb handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    we used Micah to readopt our child (adopted abroad) to get his American citizenship. As we are diplomats living overseas this was a complicated process but he knew the ropes and guided us effectively through the process. Despite a few delays not in his control, the adoption went smoothly without a hitch. Highly recommend.

  4. Lippman Semsker & Salb helped me get paid for work performed

    Posted by Cynthia, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Salb.
    • I hired S. Salb more than 3 years ago.
    • S. Salb handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Micah Salb and Mary Kuntz worked patiently with me to help get money due me for a web development contract. They were persistent and explored different possible strategies, and finally got my former employer to pay some of what was owed to me and sign a promissory note for the rest. My former employer is a weasel (I think the legal term is "bad actor"), having repeatedly failed to pay several other employees as well, and coming up with endless excuses. I do not believe I would have seen any payment had I not contracted the services of Lippman Semsker & Salb.

  5. Excellent family lawyer for estate planning

    Posted by Amy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Salb.
    • I hired S. Salb more than 3 years ago.
    • S. Salb handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We have used Micah Salb as a family lawyer for estate planning (wills, guardianship, health directives) and would highly recommend him. Micah was knowledgable and responsive, and provided us with realistic and helpful advice in navigating the issues related this area. We appreciate his wit and directness, and look forward to using Micah and his firm for any related issues in the future.

  6. Knowledgeable and Patient

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Salb.
    • I hired S. Salb more than 3 years ago.
    • S. Salb handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Micah provided us with excellent advice in developing our wills, trust, and custodial arrangements. Where he really shines is in patiently guiding clients through the tricky issues and sometimes difficult decision-making process involved in estate planning. He was sensitive to a few unique aspects of our situation, and proposed some very helpful ideas for how to accomplish our goals.

  7. Knowledgeable, well intentioned, but disorganized

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend S. Salb.
    • I hired S. Salb more than 3 years ago.
    • S. Salb handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is knowledgeable and put us at ease during the course of discussing serious matters regarding our will, durable powers of attorney, and trust. However, his attention to details and organization can be lacking as it took us over a year to complete the creation and finalization of our documents. We received a good product in the end, but it took a lot of time and vigilance to ensure our requirements were met. Unfortunately, we can't recommend him.

  8. Associate Director

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Salb.
    • I hired S. Salb more than 3 years ago.
    • S. Salb handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent Lawyer. Very knowledgeable of his field. Very easy to work with.

  9. Lamda associate

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Salb.
    • I hired S. Salb more than 3 years ago.
    • S. Salb handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Shannon represented me before the District Court in the District of Columbia as well as the city goverment to have my birth record correctly amended to reflect a change of gender. I believe him competent to handle all issues involving transgender rights.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Salb.
    • I hired S. Salb more than 3 years ago.
    • S. Salb handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Micah was very responsive and new exactly the type of work we needed done to protect our interests. He was very knowledgeable and helped us put together a Will and did it in record time. I would highly recommend Micah and his Firm to support your needs for a lawyer.