Adam Seth Frank’s Reviews

Adam Seth Frank

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best immigration lawyer for scientists and researchers.

    Posted by PHB, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Frank.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Frank about 4 years ago for an extraordinary ability case since I am involved in research. He was recommended by many friends of mine that had positive results with him. Although at the end we went a different route, he has always been supportive, realistic and in constant communication throughout my case. I will definitely recommend Mr. Frank (as I had done before) for your immigration matter.

  2. Good service, but keep asking

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Adam Frank.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Immigration matter.

    I worked with Mr. Frank and was very happy. Immigrants like me, are always in a need for fast response and many times I had to remind Mr. Frank and his team regarding my time line. However, they have never missed a due date in any of my cases. To be more relaxed, I would recommend to keep asking every few weeks if the office have all your papers ready (ask them to spend couple minutes to verify it, I had few cases that we found out, a day or two before due-date, that we are missing a document).

  3. Do not recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adam Frank.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    1) Be prepared that the only time you'll be able to interact with Mr. Frank is before you sign a contract. After that you'll only be able to talk to "paralegals" who are no more than just receptionists who have no clue about immigration law;

    2) .About "keeping me informed". Do not expect them to keep you informed of anything or remind you of any deadlines. It's totally your responsibility to know all the peculiarities of immigration law, when and what to file. But what the bleep are immigration lawyers are for in this case?

    3) Do not expect them to do anything. They promise to review your personal statement, support letters etc. I have not seen any of that. It's like a black hole: it sucks everything you throw at it with no feedback whatsoever.

    To summarize: it's probably useful only if the only thing you need is attorney's signature on the case that you've prepared on your own, Otherwise, if you need some real help, try to find someone else.

    1. Adam Seth Frank

      Adam Seth Frank

      Lawyer Comment:

      First, I would like to say that I interact with all my clients multiple times throughout the process. There has not been one client that I have not spoke with after they have signed up. While we do have paralegals, they are actually knowledgable about immigration law, but they are prohibited BY LAW to discuss legal issues with clients. Instead, they refer those issues to me and the other lawyers and we discuss these issues directly with the clients. We never dismiss any legal questions from clients and we attempt to always answer them fully and timely.

      We do review letters, etc. and we have done so on every case that we have filed. This is why our success rate is as high as it is, because we take the time to review documents and letters, not just once, but multiple times.

      I also just want to say that I am somewhat alarmed by the tone of this review. No one in recent memory has complained to me this much about our services. If this person did have issues, she would have been wise to raise the issue with me (my email is on our website, etc. so she could email me directly) and I would have resolved any issues immediately.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  4. excellence services and professional

    Posted by Helen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Frank.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    professional and knowledge on the case. I have been denied by several lawyers since my case has very slim chance. They were helping me so much and give me suggestion what to do and finally my case got approved. Thank you so much for the excellent service and professional knowledge.

  5. Professional Services- Adam Frank

    Posted by Uttam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Frank.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam Frank and the company he is associated, Leavy, Frank and Delaney have shown very much professional behaviour with me. I am very happy on the outcome of all the cases processed via the company.

  6. Excellent Lawyer, Highly Recommended

    Posted by Veena, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Frank.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have had a very good experience with Mr. Frank and his staff. They are very knowledgeable in what they do. Throughout the processing period, I was very well informed and updated about the case status and progress. They are very prompt and thorough in their response and correspondence with documents. I would not trust any other lawyer with my case.