Back to Leonard’s Profile

Client Review

Leonard has received 9 client reviews

Cllent

Posted by: a client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 1-6 months ago.

Mr. Stamm is prepared, well informed, excellent in communicating the situation you're in, and sets an expectation of how things can play out and why. I couldn't be happier with the work he put in, and the results he produced.

Excellent DUI Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 1-6 months ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

After hearing about my situation, a close family friend recommended that I contact Mr. Stamm. Mr. Stamm was extremely professional, and his approach to my case was thorough and analytical. He sifted through the details of my case, and was able to make a strong, well-presented argument. Ultimately, he was able to get my case thrown out both in court and with the MVA. Mr. Stamm is truly knowledgeable in his field, and working with him was a pleasure. I am so glad that I had him to represent me in my case, and I would strongly recommend him to anyone in need of a DUI Lawyer.

A Great Competent Attorney!

Posted by: Al, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 1-6 months ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Stamm is a great competent attorney. He is knowledgeable, diligent, and a meticulous professional with extensive legal experience in DUI/DWI and MVA cases. I hired him for DUI/DWI charges and a MVA Hearing regarding my suspended driver's license. Both cases had a successful outcome. Mr. Stamm was available to answer all of my questions and concerns. He conferred with me about strategies and prepared me for every court hearing. Not only is he approachable and considerate, he also has a genuine concern for my well-being. Mr. Stamm recommended treatment programs and counseling in order to look favorable in court and to help me make sound lifestyle changes. If you want outstanding legal representation in DUI/DWI matters, I strongly recommend Mr. Stamm. Thank you Mr. Stamm.

2014 Review of Attorney Stamm

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 1-6 months ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Leonard R. Stamm is an outstanding attorney. He represented me in July of 2014 at the MVA hearing for DUI charges involving a refusal to take the breathalyzer test. Attorney Stamm also represented me in district court in July of 2014. This case involved nine DUI related charges. Attorney Stamm’s expertise and knowledge of the law were key in getting all charges dropped in both cases. Attorney Stamm was thorough in advising me throughout the entire process. He showed a genuine concern for me as a client from day one and was instrumental in educating me on the effects and consequences of drinking and driving.

A huge "Thank You" to Mr. Leonard Stamm

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 1-6 months ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr Stamm to appeal a MVA hearing decision. I am eternally grateful for the day I walked into your office. I wish it was sooner than later. I was really at a loss when I met Mr Stamm. My driver's license was suspended 120 days/my CDL to maintain employment was disqualified for 1 yr. Afterwards I decided to visit the law library to educate myself on the DUI laws and lingo. That's were I found a "Guardian Angel" Mr. Stamm!! Long story short, the very first time I entered his office I knew I made the right decision. Mr Stamm was confident, professional, kind, genuine and VERY knowledgeable. We got straight to the point!! He gave appellate review info, CDL laws, legal advice and scenarios on a case similiar to mine he won on an appeal. Based on his expertise and yrs of experience I found it extremely easy to place my trust in him and found him true to his word. Mr Stamm said that he could get my CDL reinstated in 1 wk and I could go back to work until the appeal which I would likelihood prevail. Well he did it!!! He saved my job!!! In 4 days instead 7 days my CDL was reinstated! Mr Stamm relieved me of the stress and fear of losing my career of 13yrs, house, car etc. I would recommend Mr. STAMM to everyone I know and be forever greatful for what he did for me. "THANK YOU AGAIN"

Disillusioned

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Stamm postponed my case until we were in front Judge Cornelius Vaughey and went to trial in front of him I think that fact speaks for itself. Aside from that, he didn't seem to realize that the officer and prosecutor were overzealous about my case and wanted to cause me as much harm as they could. Yet Mr. Stamm would re-approach both the cop and prosecutor (I refer to the "cop" as the only officer who followed the case with a strong personal involvement and the only officer who actually addressed the judge to vent and complain about me) every court date expecting that they would offer me a deal of no time imposed. He told me if I did the 28 day in patient program at right turn for this second offense DUI that he could get a deal for no time imposed. In all of the court dates we attended the 30 days (weekend +28 day impatient treatment) I had completed under his instruction had no effect whatsoever no credit nothing, it was a complete waste of 30 days and the $3800 extra cost. From the start Mr. Stamm tried to appease the prosecution rather then actually relating to them as the overzealous vindictive opponents that they were. He continued asking them every court date what deal they would offer even after the prosecutor and cop told Mr. Stamm during the second court take "he needs to go to jail". A common offer in Montgomery County on a Second Offense DUI (without accident or injury) is plea Guilty to the A and 30 days. But I already had credit for 30 Days from being at Right Turn right? Wrong. Actually the prosecutor didn't know that nearly any amount of time imposed she would have asked for would have been given by Vaghey or I'm sure she would have asked for 12 times the common plea (1 year) and it would have been imposed. I ended up with 30 days wasted at an impatient program that in itself is already worse then what others are sentenced to in Montgomery County for a Second Offense DUI + the time wasted from the actual sentence (were I received no credit for the worthless inpatient treatment at right turn.) Instead of all this, I could have simply used a Public Defender and done a plea in front of Judge Beard and received a sentence of 4 days-SUSPENDED.

Be represented by the man the literally wrote the book on Maryland DUI law

Posted by: Dave M., a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Leonard Stamm to represent me for a DUI I got in PG County and to represent me at the MVA hearings. He is worth every penny and you are a fool if you get a lesser lawyer. Do your research. Go to a Law Library and do an author search on his name. He wrote the book on Maryland DUI law--literally. He teaches other lawyers how to do DUI defenses. When I was in the courtroom with him other lawyers would come up to him to ask for his advice. In my opinion he is THE best lawyer you can get if you have a DUI in Maryland. He did not plea my case. He WON it. The MVA hearing was the same--he won it. I was frankly shocked. I have very low expectations when it comes to lawyers because the usually just plea bargain. Mr. Stamm is not like that--he'll fight for you. Its important to follow everything he tells you to do and he will give you the best outcome possible. I just got the letter in mail saying my case and the police records for my case have been expunged so this episode is completely behind me, no thanks in small part to Mr. Stamm.

Many thanks to Mr. Stamm

Posted by: Ray, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After getting arrested for the first time, I barely could sleep for a couple of days researching for an attorney to represent my case. I ended up narrowing down to 4-5 attorneys to visit. Mr. Stamm was my second visit and his calm, yet strict and straight approach made me feel I could rely on his expertise. (The first attorney I visited, sounded more like a used car salesman.) Mr. Stamm was always approachable and available. Kelly O'Connell (from the law firm) was also very knowledgeable and helpful as well. Long story short, Mr. Stamm successfully negotiated with the assistant district attorney on dropping my DUI/DWI charges. I never want to consult him for this matter again, but I would go out of my way to recommend him to anyone I know. He is great in every level.

Lenny Stamm

Posted by: Kirk, a Speeding Ticket client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.

Leonard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Several years ago I was relocated out of the DC area. Due to an old traffic citation that had slipped my attention, my license to drive in VA was suspended. I moved back and was driving on valid out of state license, when I was pulled over for a minor traffic violation and charged with driving on suspended. I was refereed to Lenny Stamm by a friend of mine. Lenny was honest and upfront from the beginning and charged a fair fee. The good news is the results were better than he said they would be and it was obvious that Lenny knew his way around the Montgomery County court system. Years later I was ticketed with a speeding ticket and knew I was not speeding, in Prince Georges County, Lenny was able to have the charge dismissed. I have refereed several other friends to Lenny over the years..and every one of them have experienced the same fair, ethical and professional service. I would not hesitate to recommend Lenny to anyone for the all of the legal services that he provides. Lastly, in my business I deal with contracts and have hired many lawyers for various business reasons, Lenny is one of the best, not only in his area of expertise, but as a professional.