Jennifer Lucille Muskus’s Reviews

Jennifer Lucille Muskus

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not impressed

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jennifer Muskus.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.

    After reading her reviews chose to retain her but as the case grew more complex her level of interest seemed to dissipate. The day in court was exaggerative as we were there for over 8 hours going back and forth with a proposed settlement from the other party which we were never made aware could take place. To date the case is not completely settled as the other party did not hold up to their end of the deal and Ms. Muskus has failed to to make them do so. Overall, not impressed as we expected the attorney to lay out all potential options and communicate both the aforementioned along with potential outcomes and that did not take place. Communication needs to be improved.

  2. Jennifer Muskus is flat out an awesome attorney.

    Posted by Joseph, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Muskus.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Muskus is an excellent attorney.

    She is extremely insightful, knowledgeable and very thorough in all aspects of our interactions, and in helping me to make the best decisions for my situation.

    I would highly recommend Jennifer to anyone in need of an attorney who really knows the law, and how to best navigate the legal system.

    She is very focused, honing in on what exactly the situation requires, and is quite adept at making certain she has explained all options in detail, and following up to make sure everything is understood.

    She has a warm and very caring personality, and is a great people person.

    I highly recommend her, without any reservation or hesitation.

    Joseph B

  3. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Muskus.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer is an excellent attorney! She helped me with a custody and visitation dispute that involved different states. Ms. Muskus emmersed herself in my case and always kept me well informed. She is very thorough and was highly organized and ready for court. I cannot thank her enough for all that she did. I highly recommend Jennifer to anyone looking for a professional, trustworthy and knowledgable attorney.

  4. Ms Muskus is my Angel! she is the vessel God used to give me a shot at life again,she is trustworthy, intense, knowlwdgeable.

    Posted by Lola, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Muskus.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Muskus, is a very good lawyer who immerses herself into your case, treating it like you are her only client! she is very thorough, leaving no stone unturned. Ms Muskus represented in my very nasty divorce case. before i met Ms Muskus, i had two previous attorneys who were terrible, and lacked the work ethics and attention to detail like ms Muskus.
    she was never too busy for me, took her time to read my ex's diary to understand my own peculiar situation, watched our home videos, pictures. wahtever it took, she was always going the extra mile. took her time to educate me on aspect of my divorce i did not undertand. was always in court with me, very puntual.she also kept me imformed every step of the way.
    financial, she worked with me, making it easy on me making my payment.i thank God for sending me such an angel in my time of need.

  5. No words can come close to describe Jennifer Muskus

    Posted by Shannon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Muskus.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Jennifer Muskus- I don't even know where to begin in describing this astonishing woman. It has taken me so long to finally come to the website and tell you about her b/c I haven't found the right words and I still haven't (lol) but I will try my best.
    When I came to Jennifer, I was a horrible mess. It was written all over my face , shown in my body language and the way I dressed. Jennifer was extremely warm , kindhearted and professional which made me open up my life to her w/ no hesitation. I totally unburden my heart to her.
    Jennifer was with me every step of the way through my mind-numbing divorce and child custody case. There were certain aspects of my case that seemed extremely questionable but Jennifer NEVER waivered! She kept her ground, she believed in herself and most importantly, she believed in me. (that means a lot)
    Throughout the length of my case, Jennifer made me feel like I was the only client she had, like nothing else was of importance (even tho I knew she had way more clt’s and a personal life), but she took the time. It felt like nothing was more important than Jennifer seeing my daughter and I together, living happily as mommy and daughter.
    I'm tearing up, just writing this,lol, and it still does no type of justice!
    At the completion of my case, Jennifer had won everything I wanted , I even gained more than expected to. In the end, I gained SOLE custody of my baby girl, I was granted ABSOLUTE divorce, I gained the car and other items and all the things that come along w/ it w/out going into detail.
    Overall, Jennifer Muskus is a OUTSTANDING woman that will go to hell and back just for you..she will fight through high waters. Jennifer is very humble, compassionate, she fights for what is right, she holds strong values, she never keeps you in the dark. She just IS…
    I’m so upset b/c I still feel I have not at all done her justice…
    My opinion, in all honesty, if you don’t attain Ms. Muskus's services, your an absolute fool! Who could ask for anyone better, who could want more? It isn’t out there-but guaranteed you will find this in Ms. Muskus.

    Thank you Jennifer...we will always hold you close to our hearts.

    ~Mommy and Daughter~

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Muskus.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Muskus is a woman who go to bat for you



















































































































































































































































































































































































































































































    -
    -
    -
    -
    -
    -
    -









































































































































































































    ---
















    -














































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































    -
    -
    -















































































































































































































































    If your looking for Lawyers that will give you the best results that you and your family deserve you are looking for the Law Office of Muskus&Muskus LLC. I have been with them since 2006 until present I have never trusted anyone better with my loved ones. Muskus&Muskus has been a life saver to my family with so many different cases involving my family and I they have been above and beyond for us they continue to do so til this day you can't ask for anyone better than Muskus&Muskus LLC.

  7. Extremely Fortunate Client

    Posted by Cassandra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Muskus.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I feel extremely fortunate to have been Jennifer's client. She helped me immeasurably and in a very competent professional and supportive way. She was always well-prepared, caring and compassionate; and her strategy and thoughtfullness clearly demonstrated Jennifer's knowledge and expertise in family law. I am very grateful for her excellent work! Jennifer has an unusual ability to listen, also whether by my side or in the background, Jennifer got me to the finish line, I am not only grateful, but all the more empowered by this experience. Her knowledge, concern, professionalism and diligence gave me peace of mind during my divorce. She was always there for me, at ridiculous moments and at important moments. Having Jennifer as my divorce attorney has been a blessing in my life during these very difficult and troubling times, she treated me with respect, showing endless care and compassion. Thank you Jennifer for helping me retain my sanity, sense and helping me secure a better future!

  8. Excellent and Compassionate Attorney

    Posted by D Mundy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Muskus.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Muskus is an excellent attorney. She was recommended to me when I was filing a Protective Order with my then husband. Ms. Muskus was very sensitive to my needs (as well as my daughter's) that I was more than happy to trust her to handle my separation and divorce. From my own 3 1/2 years of experience (and observing how she was treated by her peers, judges, and other court officials), Ms. Muskus is highly respected. She is dedicated, trustworthy, and responsive. She was able to manage my extremely painful and sensitive situation in a compassionate and cool manner. With Ms. Muskus, I always felt as if I were her only client. With my rollercoaster of emotions, I can appreciate Ms. Muskus' task of successfully gaining my trust and providing me with the most effective recommendations and representation for my Protective Order (and we had to file more than 1), separation, and divorce proceedings. I will continue to recommend Ms. Muskus to colleagues and friends.

  9. Excelent attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jennifer Muskus.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer helped me with a Divorce case about 6 months ago. She was extremely diligent. She worked very hard to assure my interests were supported.

  10. Poor representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jennifer Muskus.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I do not recommend this lawyer. She did a terrible job of representing me with my divorce case, and she threatened to abandoned my case on the day of my court case if I did not agree with an uncontested settlement!

    1. JenniferMuskus’s Comment:

      STRICT ADHERENCE TO CASE LAW AND STATUTORY AUTHORITY FORM THE BASIS OF OUR LAW PRACTICE. THE EIGHTH COMMANDMENT SAYS IT ALL.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag