James D Ealley’s Reviews

James D Ealley

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Ealley is a great lawyer.

    Posted by Jennifer, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Ealley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. Ealley has been a blessing to me and my family. He is a wonderful man with a wealth of knowledge. And very helpful! I recommend him to anyone!

  2. Outstanding and professional lawyer,

    Posted by Silvia, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Ealley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. Ealley helped us through a very difficult and emotional time in our lives. He showed respect and compassion. We were given step by step procedures to follow. Mr. Ealley handled every aspect of our bankruptcy and when we were anxious, he calmed us. I had a phone conversation because we were uncertain regarding an issue, he reassured us, he was our lawyer and would be there 100%. When we went to the court procedure, we were prepared, because he was prepared. He is an exceptional lawyer and person.

  3. Great Job

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Ealley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ealley was very prompt and detailed about the chapter 7 case I/we filed. This was my first time having to go through something like this and I have to say, I learned so much... So for that,
    Thank you for all your work Mr. Ealley..

    Ps.
    Anyone looking to file bankruptcy, this is your guy!

  4. Very Knowledgeable and Informative!!!

    Posted by Teresa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Ealley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ealley was very knowledgeable of the subject. He was able to provide me with the right information I needed to help with the case. When it was time to go before the trustee, he had everything in order for me and all I had to do was show up. I looked around and saw other clients with their attorneys shuffling papers and not being prepared. I don't think I could have gotten through this situation so smoothly and with less stress, without his expertise. Thank you.

  5. Very Pleased

    Posted by Susan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Ealley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Mr Ealley several times for business issues. He has been very through and he kept me informed of the case. I was very pleased with his professionalism

  6. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Chris, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Ealley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James handled a case for us, and was very sensitive to all concerned. Good attorney, and responsive. When it came time for our hearing, the process went pretty much as he had predicted. I have no qualms about refering James to anyone who is in need of the types of services I hired him for.

  7. very good work

    Posted by stephanie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Ealley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very good at what James does. I would diffently recommend james to anybody who need to file for bankruptcy

  8. Great Attorney to work with on my case

    Posted by Tim, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Ealley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James was a great Attorney to work with and I highly recommend him for your case.
    He was very responsive and clear during all of our meetings. He responded quickly to all of my phone calls and emails.

Call now for a free consultation.

410-535-2200