Brian Mitchell Hirsch’s Reviews

Brian Mitchell Hirsch

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wish I would have found him sooner!

    Posted by Linda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Hirsch.

    I wish I would have found him sooner, unfortunately my previous attorney had done such a bad job that no one could repair. I would highly recommend Mr. Hirsch. He showed a lot more knowledge and experience and was quite helpful. The damage that was done by my earlier attorney was just to costly and complicated to fix. I would most definitely hire him if in need in the future.

  2. Highly recommend

    Posted by Joanne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Hirsch.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had a very difficult divorce and Mr. Hirsch was level-headed when emotions got the best of both parties. He was upfront about what was likely to happen in court vs mediation and tried the least hostile avenues whenever possible. He also was conscientious about keeping costs down, realizing how financially draining the entire process can be on someone.

  3. Very experienced, top-notch legal representation with a great focus on resolution

    Posted by Patrick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Hirsch.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Hirsch was the consummate professional, extremely knowledgeable and ethical in my divorce / child support case. He diffused the emotions, so we could quickly get through the difficulties associated with these sorts of cases. He's been my family lawyer for about 12 years and I'm extremely grateful for his guidance and expertise. I highly recommend him if you're looking for a reasonable and expert divorce attorney.

  4. Separation agreement - Divorce - No kids in common

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Hirsch.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    From the first day I met with Brian, he was honest, straighforward, and put things in terms that I could understand. In my particular case, my divorce was relatively simple, and Brian did an excellent job doing only what was absolutely necessary and keeping the total fees to a minimum.
    Additionally, when I emailed with any questions or requests, Brian responded quickly and accurately.
    Also, throughout the process, it was obvious to me that Brian had a diverse and deep experience base.

  5. Trustworthy Advocate

    Posted by Amy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Hirsch.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Brian Hirsch is an attorney that works as your advocate during an emotional and difficult time in your life. When you are living in the unpleasantness of divorce, Brian is able to clearly outline what will be best for you and your children physically and financially, in the moment, and in the future. After consulting with you, Brian arrives at mediation and/or court prepared and with clear written documentation to present to the Judge. The outcome in my situation was extremely favorable and positive due to Brian's attention to detail.

    I have recommend Brian Hirsch to several of my friends. All have sought out his expertise and been one hundred percent satisfied with his assistance. If you want a trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable attorney to represent you with integrity and honesty, call Brian Hirsch.

  6. Highly Recommended, Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Hirsch.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I found out about Brian and his firm through a recommendation from friends of mine and I am thankful for that contact. Brian is an excellent attorney as well as a wonderful person to deal with who will spend the necessary time setting you at ease ensuring your peace of mind that you are in capable hands. He has surrounded himself with first rate staff who are very helpful and always available with answers to any questions. Brian and his entire firm were always quick to respond to calls and emails, made a point of letting me know what was going on and kept me aware of what would be happening in the future as the case moved along. He and his staff are superb at what they do and it shows in their attention to detail, constant updates, phone calls and emails. I am very pleased for having met with and hired Brian and his firm and can't say enough positive things about him. He would be the only person I would recommend for someone needing his area of expertise, knowledge, and professionalism. 100% satisfied.

  7. Excellent Experience with Mr. Hirsch

    Posted by Mitchell, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Hirsch.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Hirsch is very knowledgeable, ethical, responsive and practical on issues pertaining to Virginia divorce law. He has an uncanny ability of being able to see the forest through the trees and advise on matters as they relate to the big picture. I recommend him without hesitation.

  8. Honest and Ethical

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Hirsch.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have been a client of Brian Hirsch since 2000. I have found him to be one of the most ethical and honest attorneys with whom I have dealt. I have recommended friends to him and they too have been very pleased. Mr. Hirsch is extremely knowledgeable of the law, the other attorneys in the area, and the local judges and their particular idosyncracies. He is true to his own high standards of decent, emphathetic behavior while getting the job done. I learned through a particulary difficult and complex divorce (ex filed 14 frivolous motions over two years) that Mr. Hirsch is highly respected in the legal community and his reputation was more beneficial to my case than all the minutia of "he said/she said" facts could ever have been. Rates were very decent and billing was without question or suspicion.

  9. Extremely competent, excellent service, obtaining great results!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Hirsch.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    "Brian Hirsch is the second attorney I hired to handle my divorce. My
    first attorney was quite aggressive and developed a very antagonistic relationship with
    my wife's attorney. As a result, we were going nowhere fast. Brian was recommended to
    me by another professional and he was truly a Godsend. His style is not aggressive, nor passive, but ASSERTIVE. He really understands the nuances of the law and it's appropriate interpretation. It was
    amazing to see him standing firm on my behalf and negotiating a very favorable settlement
    on my part. I would highly recommend Brian to anyone who needs an attorney who knows
    what they're doing."

  10. Great experience

    Posted by Dave, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Hirsch.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I used Brian as my attorney during my separation and divorce. I found him to be honest, upfront and cost effective. I would definitely recommend him and his firm.

703-481-6063