Back to Susan’s Profile

Client Review

Susan has received 16 client reviews

Helpful and knowledgeable

Posted by: Tracie, a Divorce client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Fraser

I hired Susan 1-6 months ago.

Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had some questions about what my options were in regard to my separation agreement and future divorce and Ms. Fraser was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She even took the took to respond to my inquiry over the weekend. As it turns out I did not need to hire her, but I would not hesitate to do so in the future should I need her services.

Request for Legal Advice

Posted by: a Real Estate client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Fraser

Susan handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had the opportunity to speak with Ms. Fraser when she was recommended to me through my company's legal assistance program. Thinking that my husband and I needed a lawyer to attend to some real estate matters, I was referred to Ms. Fraser. During our initial conversation, she recognized that for all intents and purposes, we really did not need legal assistance and she explained why - and clearly stated that she didn't want to see us retain her and spend money for a problem that we could resolve ourselves. She spoke eloquently about why this situation could be resolved without an attorney and went so far as to conduct research on our specific matter, then emailing the follow-up information to me over a weekend! She obviously did not need to do that, but she took her valuable time to do so - and knowing we would not need to retain her services! The information she provided was well documented and easily understood - and the fact that she did this on her own time speaks volumes about her honesty and integrity. I would not hesitate to contact Ms. Fraser should we need her legal assistance at any time in the future.

legal advice

Posted by: toddgro, a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Fraser

Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Susan responded immediately to my email, she was extremely knowledgeable and helpful to my situation. Most importantly she saved me a lot of money when I was getting the run around from other lawyers.

One of the Good Guys!

Posted by: a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Fraser

Ms. Fraser was highly recommended to me by two different friends. I was told that she was very down-to-earth, and "knew her stuff". They were not kidding! I have a family related matter that is tied up in the court system. I was amazed at how knowledgeable she is and how I felt that she understood my needs. Susan got right down to brass tacks and explained what could be done - in terms that I was able to follow! I immediately felt very comfortable working with her. I am so impressed, that I just recommended her to one of my close friends. I know that my friend will be as pleased with Ms. Fraser's services as I am.

Professional Trustworthy AKA Susan Leslie Fraser

Posted by: warren 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Fraser

We had an issue with an incompetent contractor doing work on our house. The contractor flooded our house and did substandard work. We contacted Ms. Fraser and she was a godsend. She kept us informed throughout the ordeal. She is very knowledgeable about the situation.She treats her clients with dignity and respect. If you are looking for an ambulance chaser do not contact her, I would highly recommend her for any situation you have.

Astonishing Knowledge and Rapid Support Received

Posted by: Michael, a Elder Law client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Fraser

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I, after being turned down thrice for legal assistance in a possible elder abuse or guardianship case (while seeking to help the victim) found Susan Leslie-Fraser's link on an AARP website link. I contacted her "out of the blue" and was amazed at her rapid, within 24 hour response - which is unusual based upon my previous experience with both professionals and businesses online - and her response speed has been consistent over the past 96 hours or more of communicating with her. Her replies have, unlike some others I've received, not been cursory or terse, and were refreshingly informative and thus comforting on a personal level. She has answered any question I have; has by virtue of her interest shown a real concern for the elderly - and their 'loving kin' - and set my wife's, and my, heart more at ease in a short time. I can't thank her enough, and look forward to seeking and using her legal help in the future.

Custody Case

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Fraser

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Leslie- Fraser is a great lawyer. She is very experienced and tells you exactly how things are. She has been very compassionate and honest. We are extremely pleased to be working with her. She was truly a God send. We definitely recommend her. Thank you Ms. Leslie-Fraser for the time and effort you have been putting into our case! God Bless.

Highly recommend Ms. Fraser

Posted by: Kathleen, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Fraser

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

From answering her phone herself to calling back that evening after 6:00 P.M., Ms. Fraser was superb. She helped me tremendously during a free consultation, suggesting that I did not need to hire her. Ms. Fraser gave me websites where I could find what I needed to resolve my problem, and walked me through the required steps. I worked with high-powered, high-profile DC attorneys for 12 years, so I am not easily impressed. I was very impressed by Ms. Fraser and highly recommend her.

I was well represented by Susan!

Posted by: Bryan, a Child Support client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Fraser

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Susan recently represented me in a difficult child support case where she was able to get credits applied to my support as well as use very creative and intelligent arguments to help the court clarify discrepencies in my original divorce decree that helped me greatly in other related matters to the case.

excellent lawyer

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Fraser

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

was available from the moment i dialed her phone number. kept me informed via email (my preferred choice) of every step of the way. Very knowledgeable and very good advise.