Back to Thomas’s Profile

Client Review

Thomas has received 13 client reviews

Fantastic work.

Posted by: a Personal Injury client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Soldan

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Personal Injury matter.

The whole entire staff at Price Benowitz was quite wonderful to work for. Thomas was personable, knowledgeable and actually worked really hard to get me what I was asking for in terms of a settlement. I really didn't want to have to go to court, and we talked through all possible scenarios, and he helped me understand what all of the possibly outcomes would be for me. I appreciated his hard work on my behalf. It took some time, but their firm took care of me. He would give me updates when there was information to deliver, which was awesome- I was never left wondering what was going on. I would recommend Thomas for a personal injury case...

Good job Thomas!

Posted by: Dan, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Soldan

I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

After I got a DUI Refusal I did an online search and Thomas had a bunch of great Reviews. I had an attorney previously and he was out of town for my court date so I had to get someone very last minute and I decided on going with Thomas. He got back to me very quickly, he made me feel at home and I walked out of there knowing that he was the attorney I wanted to choose. I was a little annoyed because the case kept getting postponed but it turned out for the better and got the case dismissed. He made the cop look like he did not know what he was talking about and based on the manual he proved he didn’t. It was great that he had local knowledge because his office is right around the corner. I would recommend Thomas because not only is he a good criminal defense attorney but he makes his clients feel comfortable by walking them step by step through the entire process.

My Soldan Experience

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Thomas Soldan

I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.

Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

After I was charged with Reckless Driving I did some research online and found the website for Price Benowitz’s Loudoun County office. I spoke with the chat representative who put me in touch with the office. I was put in touch with Attorney Thomas Soldan the same day. Thomas was very encouraging. He had a lot of experience in what I was dealing with and he really knew the process. He knew all of the judges and prosecutors in Loudoun County. I had just been granted a temporary clearance with my job and Thomas was very clear with what I could expect. He gave me the worst and best case scenario and was very realistic with what I could expect. He asked me for my resume and my driving record so that he could build a strong case for me. He said that he was going to get my court date continued. After there were a few unanswered emails, the office went out their way to get back in touch with me and keep me informed. Thomas was able to reduce the misdemeanor to a regular speeding ticket. I was very concerned about the points, and he was able to get it reduced to a 4 point infraction with a $150 fine and I didn’t have to report it to my job, which was a huge relief. I was in and out of the court building in half an hour. I would definitely recommend Thomas to anyone in need of a defense attorney. I’ll hopefully never need them again but I’m glad Thomas and Price Benowitz were there for me.

A spouse's review

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Thomas Soldan

I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.

Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Being the husband, it was pretty stressful. However Thomas was able to ease my mind. Although there were some communication issues the end result was extremely satisfactory. And I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need of lawyer.

You Will Never Regret Hiring Soldan

Posted by: Sandeep, a Speeding Ticket client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Soldan

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I received a Reckless Driving ticket, and I was searching for lawyers in Loudoun County. I had never worked with a lawyer before, so I was unsure where to turn. I read some reviews for Thomas Soldan and Price Benowitz LLP online, and I was impressed with the positive outcomes that Thomas had achieved in the past. I called the Price Benowitz office, and I was connected with the Client Management Team. They took the details of my case, they were very professional, and they quickly put me in touch with Thomas Soldan. I consulted with Thomas and then had some follow up questions afterwards. I was impressed with the communication and responsiveness from both Thomas and his Client Management Team. I decided to hire Thomas Soldan to handle my Reckless Driving ticket, and I was very comfortable with his handling of it. I was very busy with work, and Thomas represented me when I could not attend the court date. Thomas got my Reckless Driving ticket reduced to a regular Speeding ticket, which allowed me to simply pay a fine and avoid criminal charges.

Mr. Soldan is an excellent attorney, I would recommend him to anyone needing a lawyer,

Posted by: Laura, a Criminal Defense client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Soldan

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Thomas Soldan was introduced to me through another stellar attorney. His demeanor demonstrates a rare combination of intelligence, social grace and strength. I was in a very difficult situation that required a criminal defense lawyer. He took his time, prepared for our case and was ready to fight and deliver results from day one. His intergrity, confidence and skilled law practice gave me hope and reassurance when I was very concerned. All my fears were gone on our first day in court, he did what he said he would do. I am forever thankful to him and his team.

Great Attorney

Posted by: Andy, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Soldan

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was charged with a DUI and public intoxication in Loudoun County early in 2013. I was feeling really bad about me and the situation I put myself in. My wife found Thomas Soldan, met with him, and gained the confidence he was the right person to handle my case. He made me feel that I was not alone and help guide me through everything needed to get to court and present myself. We all knew what the consequences could be, but with his knowledge of the courts, law, and people handling the case I was satisfied with the outcome of the case. Thomas was very personable and met with me and my wife whenever we asked to help us with questions and concerns. He was always reachable via email or phone and took the time to help and guide me through the ordeal. He even took the time to help with questions outside of the case on dealing with my work and the VA DMV. So not only was he a great attorney he helped me with issues I would not have expected a lawyer to do.

The man who worked hard on my case

Posted by: Tyler, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Thomas Soldan

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met Thomas Soldan through a friend of mine, he told me he was a great lawyer and was very helpful in his case. With my friend's recommendation I proceeded to call Mr. Soldan right away and he was very helpful and he answered every question I asked. He even made me feel like I knew him for years because he said he would work everything out for me. Thomas also made me feel strong about my case because he was able to handle everything regarding it. He was quick to get information on my case, review all the evidence, and talk to the prosecutor. I would have been clueless about if I were to have done it on my own. At first I faced a DUI and refusal charge. He made a big push to get it dropped to a lesser charge because of the attention to detail that Thomas had for my case. I asked Thomas if we should take this to trial, he gave me some great advice and he wasn't just thinking of himself, he was thinking of my best interest and told me that it would be in my best interest to take the plea agreement because chances are I wouldn't get that plea bargain back if I took it to trial and found guilty. Thomas Soldan is a great defense attorney and I would recommend him to anyone if it pertain a case.

Super Soldan to the Rescue

Posted by: Brittaney, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Soldan

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In December of 2012 I was charged with reckless driving in Leesburg, VA. This was my first ever reckless driving case and I was scared of the outcome, especially because of the severe consequences. I started researching the internet for lawyers and Thomas Soldan came highly recommended on various search engines. When I called, Price Benowitz, LLP to inquire about his service, his client managers and staff took care of my situation and had Attorney Thomas Soldan call me just a few hours after the initial conversation. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and answered every question I had without hesitation. It made me feel a lot better knowing that he was going to represent me in my case. Because I live such a distance away from Leesuburg, I was very comfortable meeting Thomas for the first time at court. When I arrived at the courthouse for my case, I met Thomas at the designated meeting room. He looked very professional and greeted with a firm handshake and a smile. He took a few moments to go over my case with me and even before I went before the judge he had already worked out an agreement with him explaining my situation and why I was in Leesburg. He was able to get my reckless driving ticket thrown out. I was relieved as I stood in front of the judge. I only had to say a few words which Thomas explained before- hand, prior to to walking in the courtroom. I only had to spend about twenty minutes in court. I highly recommend him to all individuals that are facing similar cases. He is excellent at what he does and has a friendly and personable demeanor which makes talking and interacting with him a pleasure. If I ever have any future driving incidents in VA I will be using his services again.

Great representation with no complaints

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Soldan

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have never had anything criminal on my record previously so after I was initially released I began to look at the internet. Then I began to get information in the mail so I called around. I then called Price Benowitz and spoke with the staff which connected me to Thomas Soldan. I felt the process was very efficient and organized. The initial conversation didn’t make me feel pressured, I felt like he was very knowledgeable and able to give me different perspectives. He provided me different options for payment plans and I felt that the plan was fair. I also like that it was a flat rate as opposed to an hourly fee. We met in his office prior to court and he explained to me what I was realistically expecting and I felt he was very honest and upfront. It was very clear for me that the result I wanted was reachable but maybe unrealistic. He kept leaning on the prosecutor to get it brought down and we had a few court dates because they weren’t budging. At the end of all his effort we managed to get a DUI brought down to a Reckless Driving. I have no complaints whatsoever.