Eric James Demetriades’s Reviews

Eric James Demetriades

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful Attorney! Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Janice, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Demetriades.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Eric was recommended to me by an MD Attorney friend of mine. I was facing a criminal misdemeanor charge and very worried. After my first consultation with Eric I knew I found the right attorney! He was very knowledgable and felt I was in great hands going into court. Eric was impecable with cross examination of the State's witness and asks all the right questions. He not only discredited their witness, but PROVED my innocence. I was in AWE with his court room experience and he is truly my HERO today for relieving my stress and burden for the past year. Eric is highly recommended not only by myself, but other attorneys! Thank you Eric Demetriades for an excellent job well done! You will forever have my gratitude....

  2. Great representation for young adults in Loudoun Country

    Posted by Amber, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Demetriades.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I couldn't be more satisfied with the work Eric did for my son. Throughout the court process, he was responsive, knowledgeable, honest and sensitive to the fact that he was dealing with a first- time young adult felony offender. As our family waited in the courtroom for the final sentencing, I watched lawyer after lawyer get up to speak on behalf of their clients. None came close to the professionalism and ability Eric showed when he spoke for my son. Eric achieved the best possible outcome and gave my son the encouragement he will need to put this unfortunate incident behind him. I recommend Eric to anyone facing a criminal charge in Loudoun County, VA, and particularly to juveniles and young adults.

  3. Outstanding representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Demetriades.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Demetriades has a keen understanding of the law and the judicial system. He put us at ease from the start and handled two cases for my daughter with utmost professionalism. He was there every step of the way. We were very happy with the outcome and recommend him without hesitation. Mr. Demetriades is personable and professional, very approachable, highly skilled and will certainly serve your best interests.

  4. Fabulous

    Posted by Amy, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Demetriades.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Demetriades was more then kind with the representation of my son. He offered good advice and helped my son achieve the outcome he not only wanted but needed. Mr. Demetriades was given very little notice on representation and still came out and did a great job representing him. He also did this pro bono. I would highly recommend him or anyone in his law firm. My older son had some brushes with the law several years ago and this same law firm represented him in that matter and again was treated kindly and got us the best outcome we could have expected and hoped for . All around this law firm is an excellent example of seeking Justice for their client. Mr. Demetriades was able to appear in court for my son on more then one occassion with very little notice given and had no issues with that. He remained supportive and kind through it all even though my son made several mistakes and was given chance after chance. He was still able to give him a very good outcome. He is good with kids and is able to communicate with them and gain their trust. This is hard with teenage boys. He represented my son as a public defender doing Pro Bono work but you wouldn't have known that by his representation of my son and he worked just as hard for him as if he were hired by the family. I highly recommend him an thank him from the bottom of my heart for his hard work in handling my sons situations. My son is now on the right path getting the help he needed and for that I will be forever grateful. And I would say these same things even if the outcome had not been as good as it was, for Mr. Demetriades did the very best he could in representing my son and again treated him as if he were a paid attorney and not a court appointed one. If your son or daughter every gets in any trouble with the law and you are looking for someone who will work hard for your child and advocate help and not hurt then this is your guy. He bonds with his client and gains their trust and then works hard to get him the best outcome possible in the situation at hand. I really just can't say enough about what a great attorney and person he is.

  5. Review for Eric J. Demetriades

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Demetriades.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric took on our case acting in a swift manner. He answered all our questions and helped us every step of the way. We were very pleased with the services he provided us and would recommend him to anyone.

  6. Excellent attorney who really knows Loudoun/Leesburg traffic court

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Demetriades.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a traffic citation in Loudoun County but I live in a neighboring county, so I needed someone who knows how things work at the Leesburg courthouse. Mr. Demetriades was the perfect attorney -- he explained to me what I could expect, what the possible outcomes might be and what he and I would do in each of those contingencies. He also suggested things I could do in the meantime to help my case, such as taking a driver education refresher course in advance of my court date even though nothing was yet mandated by the judge, just to show good-faith. It worked! My case was not prosecuted and the citation was thrown out. Mr. Demetriades was an excellent attorney to guide me through the process, even appearing in my stead on my court date so I didn't have to miss work, and then calling me immediately to tell me the outcome and next steps.

  7. william

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Demetriades.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    ERIC, HARD WORKING, KEPT US INFORMED THE WHOLE WAY. I HAVE ONLY GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT ERIC. BUT MOST OF ALL THANKS FOR GIVING ME MY LIFE BACK.

  8. Excellent Service from Eric Demetriades

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Demetriades.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were very pleased with Eric's work on the case of our 20-year-old daugher. He kept us informed at all times on how things were proceeding and what the likely outcome would be -- not sugar-coating, but also indicating that he would make every effort to ensure the best possible outcome. He was also perceptive and insightful in dealing with a 20-year old who had made some very bad choices and offered her very sound advice on getting her life back on track.

  9. Wonderful Representation

    Posted by Stephanie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Demetriades.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Demetriades was absolutely wonderful in helping me with my case. I felt completely safe in trusting him to represent me. I was always kept in the loop, and he was very communicative. He was able to help me avoid a ruling that would have ruined my future. I was always able to email or call him with any questions or concerns, though he usually had them answered before I could even think to ask. He took time to ensure I knew exactly what was happening and why throughout my case. I would absolutely recommend his services to anyone.

  10. Helpful, understanding and return your calls!

    Posted by M Singh,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Demetriades.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    You need a lawyer who understands your concerns and works with you to make use of every bit of evidence to your advantage. Not only that, you need someone to answer your questions and someone who returns your phone calls and responds to your emails no matter how busy he is. Eric fits that role and I would recommend him highly!