Buta Biberaj’s Reviews

Buta Biberaj

Average Rating

Based on 49 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Buta Biberaj.
    • I hired Buta more than 3 years ago.
    • Buta handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Buta handled a serious criminal case on my behalf, and was able to persuade the prosecution counsel that the charge was without merit. Result ? Case dismissed. An aggressive lawyer.

  2. Best attorney you will find

    Posted by Laith, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Buta Biberaj.
    • I hired Buta more than 3 years ago.
    • Buta handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Buta Biberaj has been my lawyer for more than one occasion. Buta is always available for advice , she has given me advise when I was stuck thousands of miles away out of the country. Recently helped me with a DUI charge that has been amended and is no longer a traffic issue. I've always recommended her to friends and family and will always be my attorney moving forward. Her reputation speaks for it's self.

  3. Absolutely awesome

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Buta Biberaj.
    • I hired Buta more than 3 years ago.
    • Buta handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Buta by phone from Los Angeles, to resolve a 15 year old legal issue in Virginia. In addition to calling me on a Saturday to keep me updated, Ms. Biberaj executed her actions precisely as she told me she would. The outcome was exactly as she said it would be and her efforts were successful.
    People will ask me who to hire in Virginia and I will always refer solely to Buta Biberaj.

  4. Buta Biberaj-AWESOME Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Buta Biberaj.
    • I hired Buta more than 3 years ago.
    • Buta handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Buta Biberaj is a fantastic lawyer who I would HIGHLY recommend. Her knowledge and expertise as well as her professionalism is hard to find these days. I was well informed of each and every step and knew from the moment I met her I was in good hands. Her personality won me over from "Hello" I cannot say enough about Buta Biberaj. I have since had to deal with other attorneys in NC who in no way shape or form compare! I HIGHLY recommend Buta Biberaj!!! Thanks again for a job well done!

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Harmon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Buta Biberaj.
    • I hired Buta more than 3 years ago.
    • Buta handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Buta is an incredible attorney who really spends time listening to your particular case, and helps you receive the best possible outcome. Her no nonsense approach is extremely appreciated, and any advice she has ever offered has gone beyond just the surface level. Buta has some incredible connections which work for you in most any situation. And excellent lawyer, well known in her field, and I highly recommend.

  6. Buta Biberaj is the best!

    Posted by Lino, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Buta Biberaj.
    • I hired Buta more than 3 years ago.
    • Buta handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recommend Buta to all my friends. she is great, she is a people person. I will definitely use her again.

  7. Buta Biberaj

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Buta Biberaj.
    • I hired Buta more than 3 years ago.
    • Buta handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Buta Biberaj has been a great help during a difficult situation; an excellent lawyer being personable, helpful as well as a good listener. She is very knowledgeable and experienced in a wide range of subjects.

  8. Highly recommend

    Posted by Debbie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Buta Biberaj.
    • I hired Buta more than 3 years ago.
    • Buta handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Biberaj aassisted me with three different types of cases. In each she was professional and caring as well as thorough. I highly recommned her services. Unfortuantely I have moved out of the area and can no longer utilize her services.

  9. Review of Attorney But Biberaj by client Hendrikson

    Posted by Peter, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Buta Biberaj.
    • I hired Buta more than 3 years ago.
    • Buta handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Biberaj served us exceptionally well in successfully defending our son through a very difficult juvenile case and taking on certain County Social Services personnel and a particular progam. She clearly has the legal gravitas to plan and excecute a defense in a winning manner. However what impressed us even more than her knowledge of the law was her ability to think quickly in trial or at pre trial meetings. She rapidly analyzes changing circumstances and adjusts in situ. Finally Ms Biberaj has a thorough knowledge of the local court system and its players. I highly receommend her and trust her judgment in any legal matter

  10. Buta Biberaj

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Buta Biberaj.
    • I hired Buta more than 3 years ago.
    • Buta handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first met Ms. Biberaj in 2006, I was immediately impressed. She is very professional, well spoken, and has a "human side." I feel that you can talk to her in strictest confidence, and she remains poised and professional. Ms. Biberaj prepared my medical directive and Will for me, and did a superb job; it was exactly what I wanted done.

    I was in the process of purchasing my first home last year, and Ms. Biberaj took time to send me listings of available condos during my search.

    If I have any legal questions/issues, I would not hesitate to ask Ms. Biberaj.