Ricky Malik’s Reviews

Ricky Malik

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Shannon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricky Malik.
    • I hired Ricky 6-12 months ago.
    • Ricky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ricky Malik and team are amazing. They are not interested in collecting tons of money like others, but actually care about there clients. We tried to hire him to pursue my husbands legal status and instead of taking our money he said lets wait until the provisional waiver passes. We waited a year and when it was passed hired him. Mr. Malik and team made sure everything was in order and done correctly. He has helped my family so much!!! We will send anyone we can his way.

  2. My experience with Ricky Malik. Esq

    Posted by Dr. Muraleerajan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricky Malik.
    • I hired Ricky 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was hiring many Immigration lawyers since 2001. For 12 years all my cases filed were failed in one way or other. I found that all these happened because of the poor an improper unknowledgeable presentation of my case to the authorities. I lost a lot of my time and money, suffered mentally a lot; that is unexplainable. Finally, one of my friends recommended me to hire Ricky Malik. By that time the case become so complicated and I had no faith in any attorney. Because, all of them I hired were either greedy or incapable or both. I met with Ricky, on the basis of my friend’s advice. Before meeting with him, he wanted to see all my case related documents, which I sent him my email. I met him and he explained me and family everything very clearly and the mistakes that were being done. But he did not assure me anything about the case. I found him very dedicated, intelligent and diligent. Since I had the bad experience with the BIG lawyers, I asked him about the fees. He explained me everything and it was affordable to me; comparing to the other lawyers I worked work with, it was cheap for me. He filed my case again and today I am a 100% happy man. I am fully satisfied with his performance. I am happy to recommend all who read it, before roaming around all the BIG lawyers, first make a try with Rick Malik. He is the one you are looking for, especially if you are in trouble. Besides, I would like say, his office staff is also very cordial and friendly, speaks Spanish and Hindi also very well like native speakers. At the end I have to say bluntly that if I did not have hired him, by this time I would have been deported, for no mistake of mine.

  3. Perfect Immigration Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Singh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricky Malik.
    • I hired Ricky 6-12 months ago.
    • Ricky handled my Immigration matter.

    Ricky Malik is the Best Immigration attorney in Northern Virginia area. He worked with me and my brother on a complex immigration issue. He clearly understood the problem and gave us his honest opinion and guidance. He explained us all our options clearly and guided us with the best possible solution. He was quick to reply to emails and was easily reachable. I had contacted multiple immigration lawyers before contacting him and I can assure you there is no one more professional, considerate, honest and trustworthy than Ricky Malik in this business. Will work with him again in future matters.

  4. Without any exaggeration - Ricky Malik is the best Immigration Attorney you can find!

    Posted by Stefan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricky Malik.
    • I hired Ricky more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Stop wasting time and look no further - Ricky Malik is the best immigration attorney you can find!!! After 18 years long unsuccessful immigration proceedings, going from one immigration attorney to another and spending over $50 000 in attorneys and court fees, after exhausting all possible appeals - I met Ricky Malik who immediately struck me as a very knowledgeable, honest, compassionate and dedicated to his job attorney - unlike the cold blooded, uncaring and mainly money motivated attorneys I've met through all those years. I was at my last straw - I was in deportation proceedings and I had exhausted all possible court proceedings and appeals with only one last chance to file a motion to reopen my case. Despite my desperate situation, I felt comfortable and confident with Ricky Malik by my side and I was very impressed by his creativity and diligence. Ricky Malik did what other attorneys thought was impossible - he worked and fought hard on my case to remove the deportation proceedings and to obtain a permanent resident status after long 18 and a half years. I very strongly recommend Ricky Malik to anyone! And, based on my long and painful experience with the US Immigration system and meeting so many cold hearted, greedy immigration attorneys - I feel sorry for all immigrants who haven't met Ricky Malik and hired other immigration attorneys. If Ricky Malik can't help your case, no one else can!

  5. Able and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricky Malik.
    • I hired Ricky 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Malik steered me through a complicated immigration matter which involved reopening a case which had an outstanding deportation order and, through his guidance, I have obtained my citizenship

  6. Manager

    Posted by Sree, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricky Malik.
    • I hired Ricky more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent , Trustworthy lawyer. We used his help in hiring 2 employees on H1 and Ricky was excellent with the paperwok , always on top of all the processes and dates.

  7. Best lawyer I've ever had!

    Posted by Marc, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricky Malik.
    • I hired Ricky 1-3 years ago.
    • Ricky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ricky is a terrific lawyer. He is a modern day miracle worker!
    Our son was in ICE detention ineligible for bond and awaiting deportation. As a result of Ricky's hard work my son is now free and has a second chance to live here and raise his daughter. I will be forever be indebted to him for his help in making this possible. He even got his case moved up on the docket so it was adjudicated months earlier than it normally would be. He is respected by the judge and prosecutors and he uses that to help your case.
    We interviewed several lawyers and even hired one before we were recommended Mr. Malik. He's a straight shooter that will tell you where you stand in regards to the case against you, and will explain everything about the process that will take place.
    The other lawyer we originally hired had an impressive TV commercial, but after we hired him we were shuffled off to a junior lawyer who didn’t seem to know what she was doing and we were never told what was going to happen with our case.
    When you hire Ricky you get Ricky! If you need an immigration lawyer, my advice would be to hire Ricky Malik and then do everything he asks in preparation of your case. Give him all the documentation he needs and he will fight for you.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Jason, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricky Malik.
    • I hired Ricky more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I frequently consult Mr. Malik for advice - he always responds quickly with helpful information. He is trustworthy and honest, and an excellent attorney. I highly recommend him.

  9. What A Savior

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricky Malik.
    • I hired Ricky more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With our personal experience with various immigration lawyers you need to be very very careful with who you choose to defend your case. My wife's case was very complex and we had used one lawyer who got us nowhere for a long long time and took lots of our money. Then we found Ricky Malik and what a blessing it was for me and my wife. In a short period of time we were able to work with him to win our case and start to enjoy our life without legal problems anymore. Ricky was extremely knowlegable and very thourough in every aspect of our case. Great contact and fast to return our calls with questions we had. This was an amazing experience given what we had been through for five years before we hired Ricky and I would highly recommend him to anyone facing immigration issues . He is a first class professional fighting for his clients unlike many other lawyers looking for just your money.

  10. Awesomely Effective

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ricky Malik.
    • I hired Ricky more than 3 years ago.
    • Ricky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot find enough good things to say about Mr Malik. He is amazingly awesome!!!

    Due to incompetent company lawyers, I found myself in a bleak position of having my I-140 being denied during the green card process. The denial was based on the premise that my degree (3 year degree obtained in the British educational system) was not equivalent
    to a US 4 year degree.

    I was quite distressed and distraught since I had been trying to obtain permanent residency for over ten years and due to circumstances beyond my control was unable to. It seemed that this attempt to obtain permanent residency was yet again destined to fail.

    However, I came across Mr Malik here on avvo.com and that was the beginning of a new day for me. Based on the avvo.com user reviews and peer endorsements as well as a review of his website, I felt that Mr Malik would be able to help.

    I called him and was able to get a same day face-to-face consultation. Mr Malik was very kind and was genuinely concerned about my situation. He carefully recorded all of the details of my case and suggested different options for proceeding. I felt at
    peace and so very comfortable with Mr Malik that I immediately asked him to take my case. He did. Mr Malik performed further in-depth research, took the time to call me, and explained
    to me the options again - presenting the pros and cons of each option.

    Together, we decided to file an appeal which included a more comprehensive educational evaluation, including an expert opinion. Mr Malik also found and included correspondence from USCIS which supported my situation.

    Within a month, we received word from USCIS that my appeal documents had been reviewed and approved and that the I-140 denial was reversed and now approved. As a result of this my I-485 (which had been filed concurrently with the I-140) was also approved. I received my green card approximately 6 weeks after Mr Malik's filing of the appeal!!!

    I would recommend Mr Malik highly to anyone. He is a very kind, humble, and sympathetic man - easygoing and a pleasure to work with. During the extreme stress of the immigration
    process Mr Malik had a way of being able to put me at ease.

    In addition to all of this, Mr Malik is thorough and Mr Malik is attentive (he always responded to my emails and to my telephone calls with great response time). Mr Malik is reasonably priced and above all Mr Malik gets the job done!!!

    You cannot go wrong with Ricky Malik.

    Thanks again for your help Mr Malik...