Nicole Holls Naum’s Reviews

Nicole Holls Naum

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Queen Of The Court Room

    Posted by Matthew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Naum.

    In early 2013 I was unfairly and unjustly incarcerated for a false positive urine screen of LSD by Manassas Probation & Parole. I had been taking Fentanyl patches for an accident that had occurred the previous year which was causing the false drug screens. Nicole Naum not only handled my case but she also subpoenaed a professional toxicologist to testify on my behalf in turn getting the cases against me dismissed. Nicole went above and beyond the "call of duty" and displayed the type of loving care (when handling my case) that one would expect from a family member or close friend. She also helped me beat a DUI and got the charge dropped to a reckless driving. I would recommend her to anyone in the state of Virginia that needed legal representation. Her professionalism and understanding of the law is far superior to that of her peers (in my experience) and I would not trust another attorney with my freedom or my finances. Everyday I wake-up I am grateful for the remarkable work that she did and if it were not for her expertise and dedication I would most likely still be incarcerated to this day.

  2. Criminal defense

    Posted by Charnell, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Naum.
    • I hired Nicole 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I must say Nicole Naum is the BEST lawyer in PWC hands down! I was very afraid and nervous about my petty larceny charge, first charge ever never have i been in trouble before just tickets here and there. I had been appointed a court appointed lawyer who was very rude and didn't seem to have an open relationship with me as Mrs. Naum. He told me i was going straight to jail Mrs. Naum gave me so many options that i didn't even know about! Septemeber 22nd 2014 was my court date Mrs. Naum went in ready to fight for me and that she did. She got my charge dropped to unlawful entry and i walked away with paying court cost AND NOOO JAIL TIME which was somethig i was worried about because i have little ones at home. If your looking for a caring, genuine, honest, And an all around wonderful person/attorney who knows what she's doing DO NOT hesitate to give Mrs. Naum a call she worked with me in ways that i didnt think were possible! Thanks Mrs. Naum!

  3. Superb representation!

    Posted by Ryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Naum.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was facing a DUI charge with a .16 BAC which is over the .15 mandatory 5 days in jail no questions asked. I met with Nicole before hiring her and she was very honest with me. She told me exactly what would and could happen to me on both sides of the case. She portrayed confidence and that made me want to go with her. During our first court we lost, but Nicole believed in my case so much that she said she wanted me to take this to appeals court with her, because we could beat it. I believed her and we did. My whole ordeal took around a year and some change and Nicole was always helping. I pre-enrolled in ASAP and completed that along with attending AA meetings per Nicole's advice while we waited for court. In the end my case was dropped down to a general reckless driving charge. Not even a wet reckless. I was given a $1,000 dollar fine and let go. No mandatory 5 days in jail. No ignition interlock. The biggest thing was that i received no license suspension or restriction throughout the whole ordeal!! Nicole was a blessing for me and saved me tremendously. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a dedicated and knowledgeable Attorney.

  4. Best DUI laywer ever!!!

    Posted by Thuan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Naum.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I searched for a DUI attorney for my legal matter and found three potential attorneys for my case. I did a search on all three attorneys and it seemed like Nicole had the most experience of my choices. I went to her office and I met with her and she seemed very straightforward and friendly. I felt very comfortable working with her and I felt that she was the attorney for my case. I went with my gut, and it turned out pretty good! Nicole was great and I would recommend my friends and family to her if they ever need any legal services. I was facing a second offense DUI, and significant jail time, but Nicole was able to argue my case and I instead got a first dui and only a license suspension. Absolutely no jail time! I was exastitic about my result. Thank You Nicole!

  5. Nicole Naum is VERY PROFESSIONAL & THE BEST!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Naum.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I spoke to someone at Price Benowitz, and was referred to Nicole for my case In Prince William County. What really made me choose Nicole as my attorney where the positive reviews from other members in the community?
    I was very stressed about my case, as I blew a .13 on the scene. I didn’t want a criminal record, and I didn’t want to go through everything related to a dui conviction. My first meeting with Nicole was very professional and comfortable, she took detailed notes on my case and was very open and honest about everything. She laid out what could happen in my case, and was very transparent with me.
    Nicole told me there was a possibility that if we fight the charge that I would be convicted, but she would love to fight this charge for me. She was very knowledgeable and even knew the office who arrested me. She was familiar with the prosecutor for my case, and she was really willing to go to bat on my behalf and laid out all the options for me. I really liked the fact that she was willing to go to trial for me and fight this.
    Nicole was in touch with me through text, calls, and emails. She was very responsive with me and always let me know what was happening with my case. Everything she told me when we met happened while she was my attorney.
    During this whole time I moved to California, and I had booked a flight for my court date, and the prosecutors wanted to move it, but Nicole fought for me so it wouldn’t be moved. I was so glad I didn’t have to lose all that airfare money.
    Nicole had a game plan, and once trial started she was perfect. She had pictures of the street, a map of my route, and examples of prior court cases. She even knew the judge that day. I was impressed how prepared and knowledgeable Nicole was.
    Nicole was an excellent orator and made it tough for the police officer who arrested me. She objected to things and fought and challenged the prosecutor on all avenues.
    Nicole defended my rights, and proved that there was no probable cause in my case and she got my DUI DISMISSED.

  6. felony fIrearm/felony possession marijuana intent to distribute

    Posted by Malik, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Naum.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This was a very serious charge.....I was facing 5 years off one charge and 2 years off another.....end of the day I left with misdemeanor for possession of marijuana an no jail time.If you don't hire Nicole Naum for case you must not take your freedom seriouly!!!!!! Thank You Nicole Naum you are the best lawyer I ever had and your a true blessing to any court room you step In!!!!!!

  7. 2nd DUI

    Posted by Bobbi, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Naum.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Nicole was awesome during the entire DUI ordeal I went through. She had a step by step process for me to follow to provide all of the information that was needed and she had a great relationship with the prosecutors and police officers in Prince William County. Even when I thought my options were limited she was positive and had a plan to mitigate the worst situation I could think of. Nicole was always friendly, knowledgeable and seemed to actually care how I felt. I could not have made it through my court dates and remained sane without Nicole's reassurance and steady hand to guide me through the entire process. I was charged with a 2nd DUI and was positive I would have to go to jail for at least 5 days. That may not seem like much to some people but I don't think I could have survived it. Nicole talked to the prosecutor several times and was able to settle with the prosecutor for no jail time and a higher fine. I couldn't believe she was able to get that and was overjoyed. I gladly paid the money and looked forward to getting on with my life. Thank you Nicole! You are the best! Bobbi

  8. Great attorney to work with!

    Posted by Ben, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Naum.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Transportation matter.

    Nicole Naum is the most responsive and efficient attorney I have ever had. A better than expected outcome. I trusted her every step of the way. When first contacting Nicole Naum, she gave me the reassurance I needed to go through with my case and provided me with the best outcome possible. I will definitely recommend her to others.

  9. I could not have asked for a better outcome!

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Naum.

    I could not have asked for a better outcome! In July of 2013, I was stopped in Prince William County for suspicion of DWI. I was terrified because if convicted, this would have been a DWI 3rd offense in the state of Virginia. The charge is a class 6 felony and carries with it time in prison, revocation of my driver's license, court costs and fines, VASAP, and a lifetime of being branded a felon in the eyes of the law, my family, and employers alike. Upon being released of my own recognizance I was bombarded with advertisements from law offices wanting to consult with me about the case. I decided to go with another law firm who claimed to have extensive experience with cases like mine.
    Almost a week had passed since the offence. I had been going back and forth with the previous law firm trying to set up a face to face consultation. The previous lawyer did not return my phone calls and I got aggravated. I looked through the pile of advertisements and the pamphlet for Price Benowitz LLP caught my eye. I was impressed with the amount effort it must have took to put together such a thoughtful advertisement. Inside of the pamphlet it displayed the current laws for DWI in the state of Virginia as well as the areas of law they specialize in. I gave them a call and 10 minutes later, Nicole Naum called me back. I briefly explained to her the events of that night and, promptly set up a time to see her in her office. After speaking with Nicole in person, I retained her as counsel. I really appreciated the fact that they understood that time was of the essence when dealing with a matter this serious. Nicole is extremely knowledgeable of the law and worked with me to obtain every detail that she could from the night in question. I felt very comfortable and confident in her abilities to represent me.
    After the details of that night were on the table, Nicole went to work. It was discovered that the length of time between my 2nd and 3rd offenses exceeded 10 years. Nicole made a motion to amend the charge from a third offense to a first. The motion was granted and the charge was amended to a misdemeanor. I was relieved to say the least but, it did not stop there. Upon futher review of my case, Nicole discovered that there were holes in the officer's original statement. This suspicion lead Nicole to obtain further evidence of the night. She obtained video footage of me inside of the store, leaving the store, and pulling out of the store where, the officer was seen pulling me over as I turned onto the street. Nicole was able to prove that the officer gave false testimony to justify the stop when he did not really have a reason to stop me at all. Nicole made a motion to suppress and the case was dismissed. I could not have asked for a better outcome!
    Nicole Naum gave me my life back with her hard work and attention to detail. I made a great choice with Price Benowitz LLP. I would recommend them to anyone who is In need of legal representation.

  10. Simply Outstanding !

    Posted by Alina, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Naum.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I spoke to dozen attorneys over the phone regarding a reckless driving ticket I have received. Ms. Naum was the only one who gave practical advice over the phone right there and then. I could tell from the start that she is honest and knowledgeable. I wanted only her to handle my case. My case was dismissed. I spent less than 10 minutes at the courtroom and was able to return to work at no time. I had a wonderful experience under the circumstances and I am highly recommending Nicole Naum for any traffic related issues especially for Prince William County.
    Thank you Nicole!

703-939-9977