Jonathan Tycko’s Reviews

Jonathan Tycko

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EXCELLENT!

    Posted by Mary, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Tycko.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John Tycko is a very proficient attorney who shows wisdom and level-headedness in dealing with clients’ issues. On a personal level, he is extremely pleasant and considerate. He was able to resolve my case in a timely manner. I would recommend him highly to friends and colleagues.

  2. Outstanding

    Posted by Willie, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Tycko.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the time of my first meeting at the law firm of Tycko & Zavareei, I was truly impressed. I met with Jon Tycko and Lorenzo Cellini in the late summer of August of 2007 and, from that moment on they diligently proceeded with my case. At all times I felt as if I was the only client they were working with. Jon and his staff are truly professional and customer-friendly; the best I've ever experienced. Their "can do" and positive attitude regarding my case is what really got me through the tough hurdles that we encountered.

    I must admit that I did not believe much in our country's justice system. But, after having the experience of working with Jon and Lorenzo, and the way they believed in me and my case, I must say that I was very pleased with the outcome. I would highly recommend the firm of Tycko and Zavareei to anyone.

  3. Gave Us Hope

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Tycko.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jon was great wonderful. He had full knowledge of the issue, and was always honest and fair with us. We went from almost losing our homes to being victorious and Jon guided us over the 2 long years that it took.

  4. EFFECTIVE SERVICE

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Tycko.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jon responded very quickly to a time-sensitive issue we had. He provided clear and sound advice; he promptly refocused all communications to his office, extracating several members of our organization out of the problem. He effectively communicated with the complaintant's counsel, and provided us with a course of action that quickly solved our problem. His confidence and encouragement, as well as his clear commitment to help us resolve our issue in a fair and legal manner helped us get through a very contentious and stressfull issue. I would not hesitate to seek his help again should a similiar situation arise.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Tycko.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jonathan was very responsive and explained issues in layman's terms. He's a very personable individual which helped address issues in a professional manner with opposing counsel. I highly recommend Jonathan.

  6. "The Mop"

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Tycko.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John Tycko "mopped the floor" with the opposing attorney. Tycko wheeled in--yes, had a dolley's worth of legal documents--his argument compared to a manila folder of the opposing counsel. He was responsive to our needs and offered us the choices at all steps of our litigation. He worked incredibly hard for me and earned my lifelong trust.

  7. Our Champion!

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Tycko.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attny. Jonathan Tycko accepted our case with no hesitation. It was a messy, drawn out lawsuit that we had tried to handle pro se. Once on the case, Attny. Tycko handled everthing in a highly professional manner. His knowledge and expertise enabled him to break through the mounds of sludge and win the case. He handled everything and kept us up to date on his progress. He changeded our migrain into a celebration. Kudos!!!!

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Tycko.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've used many lawyers over the years and found Jon Tycko to be, by far, the best. I will only use him from now on and would strongly recommend him to others. He's very personable, knowledgeable, and responsive.