Back to Eric’s Profile

Eric has received 5 client reviews

The Best Lawyer Ever

Posted by: JEAN about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Eric Stravitz

Being injured in a rear-end collision was unlucky. But my luck improved greatly when a friend recommended that I contact Eric after a car accident. Not only did he come to my house to meet me, but he took care of everything. I did not have to worry about all of the paper work and phone calls that go along with an accident that was not caused by me. I did not have to concentrate on anything except getting better. When I had a problem, a question or a concern; all I had to do was to call Eric. He had to file a lawsuit for me to get a fair recovery. He did a great job preparing me for my deposition and in taking the deposition of the person who hit me. He also showed his skill at the mediation and pretrial conference. Eric could not have taken better care of me.

Excellent... Just Excellent

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Stravitz

I had been involved in an altercation that had led me through a handful of medical examinations, CT scans, surgery, a costly bill, and a healing period which kept me from attending work and classes. Before making a phone call to Eric Stravitz’s former law firm, I had spoken with a few different law firms that had attorneys barred in Washington, D.C. I knew immediately that my search was over. Eric Stravitz was more than helpful throughout my entire case, and gave me the sense that he was equally invested in its success. This became evident after I explained the details of my case and he took it on. He guided me through every step of the process explaining the complexities of the law in terms that I was able to understand. He answered my many calls, comments, questions, and concerns promptly; even once while on a ladder changing light bulbs at a holiday family function. He litigated my lawsuit against two experienced and capable defense lawyers. In doing so, he met and exceeded my expectations time and time again, and made my unfortunate situation far easier to manage. Eric Stravitz has become a friend whose opinions and suggestions I hold in high regard. I would recommend Eric Stravitz to anyone in need of legal representation without hesitation and unequivocally.

Simply the best!

Posted by: Ellen, a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Stravitz

I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.

Eric handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I was referred to Eric through another attorney, and from the very first time I spoke to him about my case, I knew I was in capable, trustworthy hands. Eric was meticulous in his handling of my case—from the written court documents and trial materials to the time and effort he took to prepare me for depositions and courtroom appearances. I felt he examined every possibility, kept me informed, and put me in the driver’s seat when it came to my case. Eric’s advance preparation, terrific organization, and clear thinking enabled him to solicit the best testimony from every witnesses—getting precisely what we needed to best position the evidence and build my case. He was able to think on his feet and took some calculated risks that allowed us to admit evidence that had been inadmissible in similar cases—a triumph for me and a sign of his great legal abilities. In addition to his incredible knowledge of the law and ease in the courtroom, Eric knows human nature very well which ended up being incredible ammunition for me! He demonstrated a phenomenal ability to “read” people and definitely used every persuasion to maneuver things in my favor. He’s incredibly bright, confident, and lives by the Golden Rule (i.e., treat people the way you want to be treated) which became my “triple threat.” I am certain it was his incredible knowledge of the law combined with an uncanny social ease and ability to take calculated risks that led to my terrific outcome. I cannot say enough about Eric as a person or as an attorney and recommend him unconditionally.

Performance Review for Eric Stravitz

Posted by: a Personal Injury client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Stravitz

I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.

Eric handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Eric Stravitz is a superb lawyer.He is very knowledgeable in the personal injury field. His expertise and attention to details were quite impressive. His personal demeanor was outstanding. Although I am not an attorney, my experience as a former federal and local official has provided me with the privilege of observing over 50 lawyers in various legal fields. I consider Eric Stravitz on par with some of the best. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to a prospective client.

wonderful lawyer - advisor - advocate

Posted by: a Discrimination client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Stravitz

I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.

Eric handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Eric did a great job -- I really appreciated his expertise and personal touch. Very highly recommended.