Alan Lescht’s Reviews

Alan Lescht

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. OUTSTANDING CHAMPION FOR YOUR RIGHTS!!

    Posted by Traci, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Lescht.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Alan Lescht has settled/won cases for employees in the Government of the District of Columbia, and he is FANTASTIC and very responsive---even on week-ends!!! I have also retained him.

    He is well regarded and works hard for his clients--this is without exaggeration . Managers know better than to mistreat employees who retain him.

    Sometimes it is just the mention of his name and others will start to back off of you--he has such a powerful reputation.

  2. LEGAL ADVICES FOR MY RECENT EQUAL EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY CASE

    Posted by Kyung, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Lescht.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received great legal services from Mr. Lescht for my EEO case with the government. He gave me timely and get to the point advices when asked. His advices were significant in settling y case with reasonable compensation. In addition, his fees were reasonable. I recommend him strongly to any EEO cases.

  3. Great Job!!!

    Posted by MMM, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Lescht.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Alan and his staff because they were very professional and meticulous. They listened to me. Moreover, they resolved my case expeditiously.

  4. Quick resolution to a transitional career nightmare

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Alan Lescht.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was wrongfully terminated and retained Alan to help me negotiate a more equitable severance package. He successfully negotiated all of my asks and my claim was resolved in one month.

  5. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Stephen, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Lescht.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alan Lescht is an outstanding and caring employment lawyer. His staff are one of the best in the business. I will not hesitate to recommend him to my friends, family members or anyone that need excellent and talented employment attorney.

  6. Immediate response!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Lescht.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Lescht's services came with the highest recommendation from a peer attorney unable to provide the requested services due to a conflct of interest. I was given an appointment without delay and was very pleased with Mr. Lescht's sensitivity, expertise and approach. Requiring a follow up, I emailed him on a Sunday afternoon. I had a reply within the hour and a telephone discussion was arranged for Monday morning. Very excellent response to a client's need!

  7. Trustworthy

    Posted by Bren,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Lescht.
    • I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alan Lescht and his team was very trustworthy, persistent, and Knowledgeable. I have been very pleased with their service.

  8. Lescht & Associates Rock

    Posted by Rob, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Lescht.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Alan and his associate provided me the information and advice I needed, in a very timely fashion, to make my decisions. They then actively implemented our agreed to path forward, resulting in the negotiated conclusion I had hoped for.

  9. Thank you for your legal advice and assitance

    Posted by PaulThank, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Lescht.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alan and his associates provided an exceptional service throughout my case. They ensured all my questions and concerns were answered and properly addressed in a timely manner and I was kept abreast of the process. Their legal advice resulted in a positive outcome for me. I recommend Alan’s law firm to anyone that needs legal counsel or representation.

  10. Need a good lawyer? Alan Lescht is the one for you

    Posted by Susan, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Lescht.
    • I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alan Lescht and his law firm gave me the support and help I needed to win my case. He handled everything for me and informed me when I needed to know something about the case. I would use him and his team again if I ever needed help. Thank you Alan and Rani for being a good friend not just a lawyer.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

202-463-6036