Paul S Haar’s Reviews

Paul S Haar

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer in dc

    Posted by yelbayed,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.

    I had a big problem with my wife's green card and I was helpless till one of my friends recommended paul haart he was so nice very helpful and from the first time I meet him I see that he knows what he is doing also my wife felt the same way he is an extent lawyer I will very much recommend it if you want to fix any problem with the emigration just relax and let him do the job .

  2. Paul Haar is the BEST Lawyer in Washington DC

    Posted by Sammie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Haar is the best immigration lawyer in the Washington DC . He always deals with the challenging case. My previous lawyer was scrolled up my immigration case and I had no hope form my case. When my boss recommended Paul as my new lawyer, he found a several solution to my case. He works so hard each day and always answers the phone 24/7. He is very knowledgeable and kindness and he encouraged me to fight back with my “mess” case. Also, I thank Paul that he has the wonderful team working together and saves for my case. So far, Paul is still working on my immigration case and I don’t know the final. But I trust Paul and his team and I know they do their best . Therefore, I have to say Mr. Paul Haar is the diligence, competence and kindness lawyer in town. I will recommend Paul Haar to anyone.

  3. Someone in whom you can have complete confidence, someone who gives you peace of mind

    Posted by Brendan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.

    Paul Haar has been my lawyer for 15 years, having guided me through the hurdles towards attaining legal residency, he has expedited my every need.

  4. Attorney that makes things happen!

    Posted by Aliaksandra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Paul S Haar helped me with achieving my immigration goal - obtain permanent green card and work on my citizenship. Prior to Mr. Haar I worked with two other attorneys. However, it appeared to be long and nonconstructive. Now I realized that hiring Paul as an attorney from the start could make the process a lot faster and less stressful.
    Thank you, Mr. Haar!

  5. Best immigration lawyer in DC Metro

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    Paul is great Lawyer. in my opinion he is best and number one immigration lawyer in DC Metro area. he has done things which were looking impossible to others. very nice to us and and very competent.

  6. My assessment of Paul is that he is one of the top immigration lawyers in the U.S., who can resolve the most impossible cases

    Posted by HeathCliff, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    I see the negative reviews, and the misconduct flag - but that's not the Paul Haar that I know. He tackled what appeared to be an "impossible" immigration case, where I had a negative assessment in my file for unknowingly crossing the border between Canada and U.S. while waiting for my U.S. green card. It appeared to be an impossible situation. But I knew from even the preliminary conversation with Paul that he understood the ins and outs of the issue, within the context of the mechanism of the immigration department, and how to proceed effectively. And he managed to rectify an impossible situation, and get my green card. Subsequently, I got my U.S. citizenship some years later, and he was on the journey from the start to finish. I read that he could be rude. I never experienced that. He is a very very bright man, and perhaps he doesn't "suffer fools gladly." I have no idea. But he was courteous, and as they say in Yiddish, he was a "mensch." I highly recommend him, and have recommended him to friends and colleagues. He is in the upper tier of immigration lawyers in the U.S.

  7. An awesome lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Paul Haar. He is simply the best immigration lawyer. I believe he is able to win the most complicated and difficult cases. My case was very complicate and he got both my H1B visa and green card approved without any problem.

  8. The best Profesional.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    I had my case close. Mr. Paul was very clear and emphasis the opportunity to re-open it and Provide me the Green Card, and he did. I want to thank you, because I was waiting long time ( 21 years), to have the benefits to live in USA.....God bless him and his team .

  9. The Best Lawyer In DC Area.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Paul is the best lawyer I have ever worked with. Mr.Paul was recommended to me by a friend. I hired him for my case. my case is still in processing status, but I want to write this review to share my experience with people who are looking for a lawyer that truly care about his clients. Mr Paul went out of his way to help me. I was in a bad situation and I couldn't get anyone to help me. Mr Paul was the first person to help me not as lawyer, but as human been.in a short words, if your are looking for a lawyer to help you with an immigration case, then Mr. Paul will be the best lawyer to help you solve the problem and he will never let you down.

  10. Best Immigration lawyer

    Posted by hadid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Based on my experience, Mr. Paul is clearly the best immigration lawyer you can find DC if not in the whole country! He was recommend by my friend, and I felt extremely lucky I found him. My experience with Mr. Paul is that he never wanted to be nice and friendly just because he wanted your money, he's a straight shooter, he takes your case because he thinks he can win, and he can help you! He knows the law. I noticed some of the people here left comments that he's rude, I can tell you yes, if you were lying about your case, he will be rude! I was warned by my friends before I came to see him that please don't lie, tell him the truth, no matter how bad your case is, he will find a way to help you, he's a fighter, he will fight for you! But if you lie and got caught by him, he will be very unhappy with you and ask you to leave his office.
    I hired two lawyers before and they took my money and later on told him there was nothing they could do about my case because there's no hope. But now I realized those two attorneys didn't know the law that well. Mr. Paul knows his stuff cold, from the very beginning he told me it's a hard case but there's a hope. he fought for me for my case, and now 16 months later, I got my paper!!!!!! Absolutely the best attorney, I recommend you to see him if you need immigration help.