Leizer Z Goldsmith’s Reviews

Leizer Z Goldsmith

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Review

    Posted by CGC,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leizer Goldsmith.

    I became a client of the Goldsmith firm in 2013. I had been wrongfully terminated from a company which had repeatedly practiced and fostered a very hostile and uncomfortable work environment both racially and religiously. To never have been subjected to such a situation and a termination in my career left me afraid, embarrassed, depressed and just plain scared to name a few. But truly, from the moment that I met my terrific attorney (Kyle Ingram), and Mr. Goldsmith I never ever ever had a single doubt concerning the outcome of my case. This firm, each and everyday, was always the absolute best and most professional. And I would recommend anyone and everyone that I know to not look for any others to handle your matter if they were in need of legal remedy of work place employment issues.

  2. Great Law Firm

    Posted by Bridget, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leizer Goldsmith.
    • I hired Leizer 1-3 years ago.
    • Leizer handled my Discrimination matter.

    Mr. Goldsmith and Mr. Marker are one of a kind law firm. Best attorneys one could ever work with. By the time I found the Goldsmith Firm, or more like they found me, I was in a defeated - hopeless mode of giving up because no one listened to my cry for help. I'm grateful they took the time to listen and give excellent sound advice. They put the law knowledge into layman's terms for me to understand. They took the pressure off me and gave me peace during torrent times of working in a hostile environment. They gave me back my dignity, my self-worth; meaning no more balling tears every time my employer (management) knocked me down, which was/is daily; no more feeling like I'm standing alone; and no more feeling like I was nobody in what felt like a endless war. I don't know how to say it any different or better, the Goldsmith Law Firm are "excellent" in what they do. I want to end with a grateful "Thank You" for everything.

  3. Absolutely a five star attorney

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leizer Goldsmith.

    I would absolutely recommend going with Mr. Goldsmith if you need an attorney. He is very professional and thorough. He also takes the time to think outside of the box to get things done instead of trying to make your situation fit in to something else.

    Other attorneys I spoke to tried to evaluate my situation to see if it could be a whistle blower case when it clearly wasn't. Mr. Goldsmith never went in that direction; he listened to me and thought of ideas specific to my situation.

    It was refreshing dealing with him, top notch attorney.

  4. Character and Distinction

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leizer Goldsmith.
    • I hired Leizer more than 3 years ago.

    I was terminated from my former employer after complaining about being the victim of a hostile work environment. After I was dismissed, it was a living nightmare. My former employer repeatedly refused to even confirm that I had worked at the company – needless to say, it was very, very difficult to transition to a new position, or any position. Yet, this did not deter both Mr. Goldsmith and Mr. Marker, as they zealously represented me. I cannot thank them enough for going to bat for me, negotiating on positive terms and bringing my former employment living nightmare to closure.

    Communication is very, very crucial to a successful attorney-client relationship, (regardless of my ultimate, very favorable outcome). For in person communication, Mr. Goldsmith and Mr. Marker made me feel very comfortable as possible given the situation and we even had a few laughs, which is attributed to their good spirits. I left confident that I was in good hands. For written communications, both Mr. Goldsmith and Mr. Marker were very timely in their responsiveness and providing detailed information about my very specific questions. For example, Mr. Marker was constantly responding to my numerous emails and even responded well into the evening hours. Overall, Mr. Goldsmith and Mr. Marker’s communications in email, the occasional voicemail and in person meetings were reflective of responsiveness, compassion about my situation, and timeliness.

    In closure, Mr. Goldsmith and Mr. Marker’s counsel was priceless – both are attorneys of character and distinction.

  5. The Goldsmith Firm, LLC is the Absolute Best in the Business

    Posted by Gene, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leizer Goldsmith.
    • I hired Leizer more than 3 years ago.
    • Leizer handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Leizer Goldsmith and Adam Marker of The Goldsmith Law Firm, LLC, are amazing attorneys and great people. I first went for a consultation with Leizer when I felt that I was being discriminated against when applying for Federal jobs. He gave me excellent advice at that time but I chose not to file a formal complaint. Several years later as the discrimination continued we did file a formal complaint in 2003. Leizer and Adam were on top of every detail of the complaint and as the case went forward they conducted extensive investigations, numerous depositions, and were on top of my case every step of the way. They were constantly in touch with me regarding every aspect of my case and offered me excellent advice and counsel. They also know the system and players in D.C., Maryland, and Virginia, and that puts them far ahead of most other attorneys in that area. My case was interesting because an employee of the agency I was filing against was fired for supporting my claim of discrimination, and Leizer also represented her and reached a sizeable out of court settlement with the agency. Meanwhile, my case remained in the court system and I am happy to say that because of the hard work, dedication, and expertise of Leizer and Adam we were able to reach a substantial settlement in my case in August of this year. With that, I built a huge bonfire in my yard and burned over a decade’s worth of legal and court documents, and toasted Leizer and Adam for their great work and unyielding support. I cannot recommend Leizer and Adam highly enough and I would not hesitate to use them again or to send my friends and co-workers to them if they are in need of legal assistance. They are the absolute best at what they do in the Washington, D.C. area.

  6. Leizer Z Goldsmith set the standard for excellence

    Posted by Iris, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leizer Goldsmith.
    • I hired Leizer more than 3 years ago.
    • Leizer handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case was very complicated. It involved sexual harassment, retaliation and wrongful termination. I had been robbed of my dignity and self esteem. Leizer is an expert in representing these particular cases. He is very proficient, professional and competent. During my case he was always accessible to address my many questions and he kept me well informed. He led me through each phrase of my case making sure every deadline was adhered to. Leizer has set the standard of Excellence. I strong recommend Leizer.

  7. Leizer Goldsmith is highly recommended!

    Posted by Neen, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leizer Goldsmith.
    • I hired Leizer more than 3 years ago.
    • Leizer handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Leizer Goldsmith is an exceptional attorney. I am very satisfied with his representation. Leizer is readily available to answer your questions, address your concerns and always keeps you informed. His knowledge of employment law and general understanding of people gives him the edge over many other attorneys. He is passionate about his work and is totally dedicated to helping you in your fight for equality. I highly recommend Leizer Goldsmith to anyone who needs an employment discrimination lawyer!

  8. an excellent employment law firm

    Posted by joan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leizer Goldsmith.
    • I hired Leizer more than 3 years ago.
    • Leizer handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very responsive, well organized, and willing to fight for their clients.
    Pleasant and accessable to deal with.
    This firm has represented me since 2005 in an on-going employment law dispute.

  9. Pregnancy Discrimination Case

    Posted by Julie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leizer Goldsmith.
    • I hired Leizer more than 3 years ago.
    • Leizer handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Goldsmith Law Firm handled a pregnancy discrimination case against my former employer. They were very knowledgeable with employment law and discrimination cases. They were also up to date with current changes and amendments which had occurred 6 weeks before my claim allowing me to be covered under the ADA. I received a response to my inquiry for legal guidance within hours of submitting it and was able to make an appointment for a consultation within a couple of days. Throughout the case they were quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls. They kept me up to date on the progress and were always professional and courteous. They helped reach a settlement agreement that I was happy with. Throughout the case they gave me options of how I would like things handled, giving their professional opinion without any pressuring. I would highly recommend them.

  10. Painless

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leizer Goldsmith.
    • I hired Leizer more than 3 years ago.
    • Leizer handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    During a traumatic and confusing time, Leizer was clear, patient, knowledgeable, and right on the money.

    He did the homework, saw things I wouldn't have even thought of, and managed to get was it was due to me. He is a just man that will do his best to bring justice to you.

    I hope I am never in the necessity of legal council. But, if I do, I wouldn't hesitate to call Leizer again.

Call now for a free consultation.

202-895-1506