Brandi S Nave’s Reviews

Brandi S Nave

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. More than a Lawer

    Posted by Anthony, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandi Nave.
    • I hired Brandi more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandi handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nave has handled all my legal needs with class and great care. She didn’t treat me like a client but more like a family member in need of help! I look forward to many more years of work with Nave & Associates.

  2. Successful Arbitration with Top National Home Builder

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandi Nave.
    • I hired Brandi 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandi handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Nave and her associates spent countless hours assisting me with a required arbitration with a top builder here in PG County where I was successful in recovering all deposits from a cancelled home sales contract. As this was my first time going through such an ordeal, Ms. Nave was right by my side every step of the way. It was very challenging because these big boys had taken lots of $$ from people and are not used to their customers challenging their unfair/unclear contract terms. Mysellf and Ms. Nave refused to let it happen to me. On my first consultation, Brandi expressed that it was a long shot that I'd get my money back because of their history, but she expressed she was up for the challenge if I was. As imtimidating as they tried to be, she stood up to them in a very impressive manner every step of the way. When something arose that I was unclear on, Brandi took the time to explain in layman terms. She was very patient with me. This was a 5-year ordeal that Brandi stepped in and had settled in a few months. She always remained professional and was timely in all filings and was successful in not only assisitng me with recovering all monies I had deposited, but in assuring their counterclaim was proven unwarranted. Thanks Brandi for assisting me when no other attorney would touch this case without lots of up front $$$ due to the parties involved.

  3. My Experience with NAVA and Associates

    Posted by Joyce, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandi Nave.
    • I hired Brandi 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandi handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was my first time needing a lawyers assistance for a car accident and I am so happy that I fell into the hands of an associate from this company. I received help from a very reliable and competent associate. He walked me through every aspect of this ordeal. He returned phone calls no matter how annoying my request may have been. He was always there to help me and offer the best advice at all times. The end result was a financial blessing that would not have been possible without all of this associate's hard work. Thank you so much NAVE and Associates

  4. Great Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandi Nave.
    • I hired Brandi more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandi handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband was recently represented by Brandi Nave for charges including: driving w/ suspended license, reckless driving, DUI's, etc. He is the sole provider for our household and Ms. Nave was able to not only to get most of the charges dropped but no jail time! She really knows her stuff!! She was passionate not only w/ his case but also in helping him enroll in classes to get the help he needed. Thanks to Ms. Nave and her knowledge we're able to have a peaceful, worryfree Thanksgiving w/ our children.

  5. Landlord/Tenant case

    Posted by AMG, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandi Nave.
    • I hired Brandi more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandi handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Nave is an excellent attorney!
    I gave her my landlord/tenant case and she was able to successfully represent me as the Landlord. Prior to visiting Ms. Nave, I visited 2 other attorneys and they could not resolve the issues of my case like she did. I highly recommend Ms. Nave for ANY type of legal case. She is very thorough in explaining everything to her clients. She is very quick on her feet in the courtroom and has excellent arguments for any point of law. She is ALWAYS available to answer questions.
    Ms. Nave...you are simply the BEST attorney in town!!!!!

  6. Excellent Legal Service Provider in Northwest, DC

    Posted by Hope, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandi Nave.
    • I hired Brandi more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandi handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This is my first review, but I felt obligated to share my experience with Nave & Associates.

    I suffered from injuries due to a car accident and needed legal representation as well as medical help. Right away Nave & Associates assisted me in getting the medical attention I needed and they handled the insurance company on my behalf. It was a blessing to not have to worry about those matters while injured. I really appreciated the whole experience. They are true professionals and they got my case settled fast.

    I felt as if Nave & Associates took a real personal interest in my case to ensure that I was satisfied with the outcome.

    I was truly pleased with their services and professionalism and will continue to recommend them to friends and colleagues in the future. Thank you Nave & Associates for all that you do.

  7. Good help during a real bad time.

    Posted by Dexter, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandi Nave.
    • I hired Brandi more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandi handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I first used ms nave for a simple debt collection case. and it went real smooth. Then I had her do all the legals for several rental properties I had. and again the service were quick and smooth. Then I had a family member that need legal help on a DUI, and she handled that beautifully.

  8. Exceptional Service, Extraordinary Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandi Nave.
    • I hired Brandi more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandi handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Nave has represented me on three separate cases that involved DUI/DWI and criminal charges. The criminal case is still pending but the other cases have been dismissed due to her exceptional knowledge and degree of experience with this area of practice. Upon our first meeting Ms. Nave ensured me that although my case was difficult, she was confident that she could win. During the trial I was extremely impressed with her ability to communicate persuasively and credibly. I have known Ms. Nave for 5 years. Her reputation for honesty in the legal community is impeccable. In addition, she gives back to the community through her fundraising efforts. She is passionate about the law and I have complete trust in her abilities. I highly recommend her and only her to family, friends and business associates - even when it is outside her field of practice.

  9. Legal Expertise for the Entrepreneur or Business Leader

    Posted by Wil, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandi Nave.
    • I hired Brandi more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandi handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a former corporate executive who has made the transition to an independent business owner I understand how critical it is to partner with the right people to ensure success.

    I was introduced to BNave & Associates by a trusted colleague and met with the Managing Attorney to outline a legal strategy for my commercial and charity activities. Their civil law practice is an essential service and great value to any individual or organization that does business in Maryland or the District of Columbia. The practice has demonstrated its ability to provide exceptional, detail-oriented service that is tailored to the needs of its clients. Their legal expertise protects me from potential liabilities thus enabling me to focus on growing and running my business.

    As any successful leader or entrepreneur will tell you, one of the keys to success is “in the details”. BNave & Associates share this philosophy and can be a key driver in helping you and your organization achieve its goals. I confidently recommend them to any colleague or organization who craves having legal peace of mind when doing business.

    Wil Morgan
    WME Consulting, LLC

  10. Brandi S. Nave Review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandi Nave.
    • I hired Brandi more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandi handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Brandi S. Nave since she left lawschool. I have recomened her for many of my friends who have had a need for legal services. She has performed well in all of those cases. Likewise she has provided valuable counsel over other legal issues which I have needed of a general nature. I would highly recomend Ms. Nave as an attorney. Likewsie in addition to her legal expertise, she is constantly giving back to the community she serves .
    Dallas H. Jones Jr. Contract Administration Representative - National Postal Mail Handles Union
    ?C