Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 5 client reviews

The BEST IP lawyer

Posted by: Kevin, a Copyright client 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Silverberg

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Silverberg secured a generous settlement for me in a copyright infringement case. He was always available when I had a question. He took the time to explain all the possibilities & options, in detail, until he was sure I had a thorough understanding. He was direct but respectful to all parties involved, and I was always proud to have him as a part of my team. And, in the end, we settled without a court appearance, and he secured a more generous claim than I had hoped for - though it was deserving given the infringement. Summary - a first class professional.

James Lorin Silverberg helped me very much.

Posted by: Wendy 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Silverberg

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

Jamie Silverberg analyzed and helped me re-draft a contract that one of my clients sent me to sign. I am a free lance photographer and Jamie was very knowledgeable and expereinced with those sorts of contractual issues. He promptly returned my email and dove right into the heart of the matter. He was clear, precise and obviously very well informed as to the issues involved. He was also very easy to talk to. I greatly appreciated his good help to me.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Sandra, a Copyright client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Silverberg

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Silverberg has handled a number of IT matters for my company ranging from litigation to licensing and contract matters over the past 30 years. I have always felt confident calling him when the company needed legal help. I highly recommend his services and I am certain there is no better lawyer in this field.

James Silverberg has represented me for many years in the area of art copyright infringement.

Posted by: Jon, a Copyright client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Silverberg

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have worked with Mr. Silverberg and his staff for many years. He has handled dozens of copyright infringements related to my personal artwork. From large cases requiring federal filings to small ones requiring skillful negotiation skills, he has excelled in all areas. If your looking for an attorney that knows everything about copyright infringements, filings etc in the arts category, from my point of view he is the best in North America. His rates are also reasonable for the average self employed artist. I strongly recommend Mr. Silverberg to anyone in the Creative Arts category needing legal help.

Best lawyer for copyright infringementv

Posted by: a Copyright client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Silverberg

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jamie handled a very complicated copyright case for me involving my first book and we won--From the onset he was competent and supportive in every way possible He is a terrific lawyer who worked for another old friend Ira Lowe in DC He helped me and moved the case of copyright infringement ahead in the highest possible professional way. Always grateful for his support. Stevanne Auerbach, PhD/San Francisco