Jonathan H Levy’s Reviews

Jonathan H Levy

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A different kind of lawyer

    Posted by Oguchi, a International Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Levy.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my International Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dr. Levy is the exact opposite of everything I dislike about lawyers, an exception that makes the rule. You can trust him--I trust him totally.

  2. JONATHAN H. LEVY IS HIGHLY TRUSTWORTHY, SMART AND SUPPORTIVE OF CLIENTS!

    Posted by Ebenezer, a International Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Levy.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my International Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Jonathan H. Levy since 2011. He is the most action-oriented, supportive, smart and trustworthy lawyer I have ever worked with. Dr. Levy keeps me abrest with the changing dynamics of my case and makes sure that I understand the nitty-gritty of every angle of the case. He is not just result-oriented but success-driven. If there is any word best to describe him it would be 'firewall' against injustice.

  3. Duplessis Orphans case

    Posted by Rod, a International Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Levy.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my International Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    With all due respect, I must say that Jonathan H. Levy came to my rescue immediately for the case mentioned above. I met only one lawyer in the past like attorney Jonathan H. Levy, he explanations are clear, and does not make a move without consulting with me about strategies, or how certain things may work out, I felt him to be very honest and keeps me informed, I would recommend him to everybody.

  4. Humanitarian

    Posted by Gail, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Levy.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dr Levy went beyond my expectations. I live on the other side of the world and he was in constant contact via email and Skype. He handled my case (internet fraud) with sensitivity and diplomacy and achieved an outstanding result. Dr Levy has an astonishingly broad knowledge of international law. He is easy to talk to and has a genuine warmth about him. I highly recommend him.

  5. Director

    Posted by a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Jonathan Levy.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jon is an excellent attorney. I have used his services for 7 years now in various fields of international law (contract, libel/slander, incorporation). I can highly recommend him.

    1. Jonathan H Levy

      Jonathan H Levy

      Lawyer Comment:

      They mean five stars not 1.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Jonathan H Levy

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Levy.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Levy is an amazingly ethical lawyer. Not only in his communications with me as a client, but even in the cases he takes on.

  7. Committed to Human Rights Protection

    Posted by a International Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Levy.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my International Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lonathan Levy has a long term committment to the protection of human rights internationally and has been of significant help and guidance to us in publicizing and protecting the most basic rights of the Akha hill tribe in Thailand with a number of legal filings. He is a persistant voice for the most defenseless. We deeply appreciate his legal skill.

  8. Vice President, Lowvehm, Inc

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Levy.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jon is loyal, through and to the point. I have been an expert witness for him in a past case that was quite important. Jon is both an honest and brilliant lawyer because of which I highly recommend him.