Back to Ghassan’s Profile

Ghassan has received 90 client reviews

That when you deal with professional law firm

Posted by: Ramez 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I had a really hard case then after dealing with many attorneys I decided to work with Mr Shihab and his office and that was the best decision I took , how professional they are , how good and fast they are I was treated from day 1 like a family member not just a client ,I never called them and they ignored me never had a question and they hesitate to answer it they were on top of the case always was totally great in Everthing , never thought it will be that easy till I worked on the case with them , I got my green card today and I am so happy and thankful for Mr Shihab And I have a special thanks for Mr Bishr Ajlouni who supported me and give me the right advices all the time and treated me as a brother and as a member of Mr Shihab 's family me and my wife so happy to deal with such a perfect law firm as MR shihab's Thanks and I wish all the best for everybody and I am sure if you choose Mr shihab to take care of your case you will be the winner

Extremely professional

Posted by: a client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Atty. Shihab helped me navigate several issues that I had never faced before... he made it easy and supported me immediately if I had any questions, and his suggestions were top-notch. My case was very important as it could have affected my livelihood had the situation not gone in my favor. Also, his office associates and reception staff were completely professional and helped my every need, as response time was extremely quick. He is the best thing that happened this year!

Honesty and Honor

Posted by: Keith 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

If you want to hire the best Immigration Attorney, hire Attorney Shihab. He will go above and beyond anyone's expectations, and stays on top of your case. He keeps you informed and up to date on deadlines, interviews and what to expect. We are very grateful and happy with him and his entire staff. Excellent Attorney! Thanks again.

If you want to hire the best.........

Posted by: Rhonda 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Atty Shihab's record really speaks for itself, but more importantly, each client is treated with the upmost respect and dignity. He and his entire staff makes you feel as if you are the only client in their office. His expertise, professionalism and integrity ranks #1 easily, and he went above and beyond the call of duty. We are more than pleased with the outcome of our case. Thank-you so much Atty. Shihab!

Extremely dependable and trustworthy

Posted by: Amruta about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Mr. Shihab was recommended to me when the attorney my sister and I used failed to process our papers on time. From the beginning, I have consistently experienced exemplary service and very thorough knowledge of his profession. His advice is always sound, he is always reachable and he is always timely. I always had the most up to date status on my petitions. Gus successfully processed my H1B and PERM with very short notice. His strategic approach to my case ensured timely approval of my PERM and subsequent Adjustment of Status. I appreciate tremendously that during my interview with the USCIS recently, the Adjudication Officer expressed that the package submitted was complete in every way. Gus stepped in when others told us that there was not much they could do for us. What stands out to me is the fact that in spite of his busy schedule, he listens. During a very stressful time, he played the role of an advisor, a counselor and a friend. You don't get that a lot. His attention to detail and his focus on the optimal end result makes him the stellar attorney that he is. Kudos to his staff for their attention to detail and promptness as well.

Best Immigration Attorneys Ever!

Posted by: Sami about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Words cannot describe my experience with Shihab and Associates! Although I live in Chicago, which is full of immigration law firms, I decided to retain their law firm, based in Columbus, to represent me in my Asylum case after I had read their excellent reviews online! Since day one, they welcomed me with arms wide open! I was depressed and frustrated because of the situation in my home country of Libya, and out of my fear of the destiny that would face both me and my family if forced to go back there and leave the US! Shihab helped me understand the process from the very beginning! They accommodated me by having one of their Arabic speaking paralegals communicate with me about my case! That made this complicated process very simple for me! At first, I thought that I didn’t have much evidence until they guided me in the right direction! They told me exactly what the process requires and reminded me of many things that I had forgotten about! They translated my detailed affidavit from Arabic into English for no additional charge, and they closely examined each and every document and report I provided them with! They even asked me to go ahead and request additional reports to better prove my case! They made the signature process very easy for me! I signed all the forms from the convenience of home! They prepared the case very well! As a result, USCIS accepted my case, set a biometrics appointment, interviewed me, and approved my case within less than two months! They prepared me extensively for the interview which made the real one very simple and took the stress out of it! Attorney Shihab was very generous and quoted me a very decent fee when taking my situation into consideration! They changed my life for the better! My family and I are very grateful for Shihab & Associates! I will apply for my green card with them soon! Thank you Attorney Shihab, Bishr, and the all the team of Shihab for everything!

Best friend in times of trouble!

Posted by: Aarti 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

A relative recommended that I approach Gus, when my previous attorney missed the deadlines for filing my papers. Gus was extremely supportive, when I was going to run out on my visa and lose everything I had worked for for almost a decade. He was always patient and available to answer my countless questions and was very knowledgeable about my options and the legalities. He was the reason I was able to obtain my visa and green card to stay in this country. Thank you Gus! You are the best!

Ghassan Shihab Lawyer Review

Posted by: Kulwinder 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Mr. Gus Shihab more than 11 years ago for my permanent residence application. My situation was very difficult and my circumstances were dismal. I felt hopeless to say the least. Attorney Gus Shihab handled my case back then with utmost care, professionalism and competence successfully. He always returned my phone calls promptly and made me feel like a family member. I continued to retain his services for my family’s immigration matters during the past decade and he was always came through. I have recently become a naturalized citizen with Gus Shihab’s assistance, and frankly I could not have done it without him. I highly recommend him for any immigration case whether it is simple or complicated because of the rare and high level of service that he and his team provide. You will not be disappointed.

My Best Attorney

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Mr. Gus Shihab for a complicated case. My circumstances had consumed me both emotionally and physically and had a huge toll on my family. Mr. Shihab was a true advocate and went beyond the call of duty to represent me. Attorney Gus Shihab is competent, relentless, responsive, and a strong advocate; above all, he has high ethical values and is both kind and considerate lawyer. My case required strong lawyering. Mr. Shihab was both patient and applied a high degree of legal advocacy. He is truly is one in a million lawyers. I mean it when I say this. The result I received was much better than I expected which put my mind and my family at ease. I highly recommend Mr. Shihab.

Gus' Hard Work Made The Process Manageable For Us

Posted by: Cecelia 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Gus Shihab helped our family to process my son-in-law's green card papers from Italy to the U.S. when we moved to Columbus, OH. Gus was very professional, knowledgeable, personable, and kind, which was everything we needed and more. Gus was able to take the maze of information, paperwork, and dates and break them into manageable pieces that we could better understand and accomplish. He was an excellent advocate for my son-in-law. We had full confidence in his abilities. Gus and his staff were always very helpful; often times they understood our question and answered it before we even completed our thought. We are lucky to have found Shihab and Associates, and we want the firm and potential clients to know how pleased we have been with everything. We highly recommend this firm!