Back to Ghassan’s Profile

Client Review

Ghassan has received 75 client reviews

The best law firm in town for immigration cases!!!

Posted by: Karthik, a Immigration client 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-6 months ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The law firm of Mr. Gus Shihab was very professional and through with my case - probably one of the toughest immigration case and won it. It was for the first time in the United States that this kind of work authorization petition was being filed from this kind of organization. And I should say that, only because of the thoroughness and diligence of the lawyers that today I am able to work full-time in my dream job. When we started with the petition my confidence was 50% of winning this case. But, once I started interacting with the lawyers of the firm, I was more than 80% confident. I cannot thank Mr. Shihab enough for helping me keep moving forward in my career. Believe me, if you are committed, do all your research, and respond to the lawyers questions immediately with honesty, Mr. Shihab's is the right law firm to approach in the mid-west.

Great results

Posted by: Lina, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-3 years ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This is a highly experienced lawyer who handled our immigration case with utmost dedication, transparency and professionalism. Today we got approval for our case thanks to his efforts in helping my family achieve its dream.

Best ethical and professional standards

Posted by: Sherif, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-3 years ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

One of the most professional and knowledgeable lawyers I have dealt with. He has always been there to answer questions and spared no effort to support and present our case in the best and most professional way possible. Today we have received our case approval and we cannot be more thrilled to hear it from him, and without his efforts and support I don't think we could have done it. Thank you Gus for everything you have done for my family.

H1B Cap Gap - Complete Success

Posted by: Samuel, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 6-12 months ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My H1B Cap Gap case was a special and complicated case. Since the day 1, Gus told me there would be no problem. Every time I needed information on my case, he or his office would respond to me immediately. The software to upload the information and documents is very user friendly and I consider it a great tool in the process. His office staff was very helpful; giving me support every time I needed it. I would recommend Gus with the eyes closed. No doubt he will give you a great response on your case.

Thank you Shihab and the team!

Posted by: sherinsrajan, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I applied my H1B visa petition through Shihab lawyers.My application was picked in the random selection process and approved approximately in about 7-8 days without any request for further evidences(RFE). Mr Shihab was not only knowledgeable and professional but so personable and attentive. He helped us throughout the entire process and gave us peace of mind. He walked me through the whole process step by step, answering all and every question I had, keeping me informed of any relevant aspect of the ongoing process, setting up a great group communication media and finally, achieving our goal on getting the approval on the H1B visa. I got a chance to view the entire set of documents before submission and on the first view itself I got the confidence that it will be approved by looking at the level of professionalism and quality of the presentation. He made sure that we had everything to get an great end result. Would recommend him to anyone. Thanks to his diligent work and preparation in regards to my case, the whole process was so smooth and easy that I felt I am not doing it in the right way. I look forward to working with him on our future immigration issues.Thank you Shihab and the whole team!

Excellent

Posted by: Raj 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

My h1b petition has been filed through Shihab lawyers. Through out the process, they have been very informative and handled my case very smoothly.

Great quality of service, quick and very knowledgeable in immigration laws

Posted by: swetha, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-6 months ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

Gus gave me outstanding advice regarding an employment problem. He was very effective in handling my case. His availability, depth of knowledge in immigration area are outstanding. I was able to get quick and honest answers. I was in between jobs during my maternity leave and wanted to start with the new job as I found one. I referred him to my employer to handle my immigration issues as their lawyer were not very confident in getting me onboard asap. With his expertise in this area and his outstanding advice, I was able to start working immediately. He definitely knows the laws in and out and get you out of any uncertainty to certainty. It is only because of him I am working today. He has been a very good advisor since 3 years and has been handling all my immigration cases very effectively and timely. I recommend him to everyone who is in need of immigration certainty, be it a employee or an employer. It is because of him I got to know how important it is, to have an attorney to have in-depth knowledge and experience to make your stay in abroad a piece of cake.

The Best Immigration Attorney! Very Professional, Great Communication, Best All Around! Hire Him and His Firm!

Posted by: Ray, a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-3 years ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

We hired Gus back in April 2013 and he quickly took on my case wholeheartedly. The fact that he is an engineer was really helpful to me because he understood me well when we discussed my technical abilities, skills, credentials, certifications, etc. (which helped to present the best argument to the USCIS). We began hiring Gus due to the unfortunate circumstances that I was in, because of my prior attorney who could not finish my case and was not creative enough to help. We already had the case pending for more than 5 years. It was not going anywhere. My company and I grew tired of this uncertainty and of the fact that this prior attorney could not give us any other options to take or to consider. I was extremely frustrated and was ready to leave the United States to pursue other opportunities in other countries. This is where Gus is different. I told Gus everything that has happened with my case so far with the prior lawyer and the very challenging timeline that I am facing. My status was expiring in about 4 months and I needed a solution, very quickly. Gus began the case by carefully asking everything about me. He is very innovative and creative, and actually came up with a solution within 1 week. We entered a new case under the National Interest Waiver program, because I have enough credentials to potentially support the case. Months went by and we moved quickly with each step of the process. Gus and his firm are very helpful, professional, courteous, and always respond to my emails in a timely manner. They never missed any deadline (which my prior attorney did). Furthermore, communication is very important to me, because often times, I felt nervous, scared, and needed some guidance (or a backup plan). Gus never failed to answer my questions or offer guidance when I needed it the most. My case was finally approved in December 2013. My company and I are extremely happy that we hired Gus. It was a very hard case and the timeline of it was very challenging, to say the least. Yet Gus was able to complete it in just 8 months. I would definitely recommend him and his firm for any immigration case. Thank you Gus!

Highly recommended for all immigration matters

Posted by: Rashi, a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-3 years ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have literally been using this lawyer’s services for the last 10 years. I was so impressed with his service initially in 2003 that I recommended him to my employer. They have and continue to use his services exclusively as their immigration counsel. I have gotten H-1B visas and a green card without any hassles. You always hear about horror stories from friends about botched up cases, all my cases with Gus Shihab went through without any hitches whatsoever. I also recommended his services to my own brother who was very satisfied with his service as well. Above all, I always found him to be competent, approachable, friendly, responsive and honest. I truly highly recommend him for your immigration needs.

KNOW YOUR CASE AND WORK WITH THE RIGHT FIRM.

Posted by: Jobert V, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-3 years ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I am an employee of a local hospital here in Orangeburg SC since 2008, responsible for the credentialing and coordinate all insurance contracting offers or amendments for various insurance carriers. I was on a J2 visa dependent with EAD work authorization that expired recently. We were able to manage and work on our J-visa waiver on our own, involving intensive research, arranging exhibits and obtaining factual evidence supporting our claim that “leaving the US will impose extreme hardship to our U.S. citizen child”. We were able to get a favorable result from USCIS which allowed us to move further and prepared for the next step. However please be cautioned, if I had a chance to go back and redo the waiver - it is more advisable to retain a knowledgeable firm who can work with you in each and every step. It will be easier and less stressful for you. Know your own case and get the right firm to help you achieve your goals. From the advent of my voyage towards getting a H1B visa, I am aware that this will be a difficult task. Getting a H1B visa had a lot of obstacles and it has its own set of challenges - more complex than the J visa waiver process. I did hours of research for several months on how I can overcome all the difficulties it presents. The number one concern – “my employer has never sponsored a H1B Cap Exempt visa in the past” USCIS had several cases wherein hospitals got disapproved because they are being required by adjudicators to provide evidence that a previously approved H1B petition has been granted or issued under their entity. Not being able to satisfy RFEs in this nature resulted to case dis-approvals. Secondly, we need solid proof to qualify my employer as a H1B CAP exempt entity which can be a great challenge if you work on your own. I have spent time, money and spoke with various lawyers/firms for assistance but none of them made an appeal or good impression. All of the firms that I spoke with - do not have the argumentation I was looking for to support my case. I knew from the start that this type of case needs to be handled by a great firm and God directed me to Atty. Gus Shihab and his Associates. Atty. Gus Shihab is very knowledgeable in a wide variety of immigration issues and will be able to asses your chance for success based on your current situation. He can handle extra ordinary cases that other immigration lawyers cannot. He is ethical, professional and will address your concern/s in a timely manner. He gives you an overview on the strategy for your case and explains it to you in details once you retain his services. Most importantly, you are working with a great person who has a genuine personal concern for his clients. In addition to the above mentioned quality and skills - he has several excellent lawyers on standby, also involved in your case. Complete Satisfaction is what you will get as he and his entire staff will work hard for you to achieve your immigration goals. Sincerely, Jobert V Orangeburg, South Carolina