Back to Ghassan’s Profile

Ghassan has received 86 client reviews

Extremely dependable and trustworthy

Posted by: Amruta 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Mr. Shihab was recommended to me when the attorney my sister and I used failed to process our papers on time. From the beginning, I have consistently experienced exemplary service and very thorough knowledge of his profession. His advice is always sound, he is always reachable and he is always timely. I always had the most up to date status on my petitions. Gus successfully processed my H1B and PERM with very short notice. His strategic approach to my case ensured timely approval of my PERM and subsequent Adjustment of Status. I appreciate tremendously that during my interview with the USCIS recently, the Adjudication Officer expressed that the package submitted was complete in every way. Gus stepped in when others told us that there was not much they could do for us. What stands out to me is the fact that in spite of his busy schedule, he listens. During a very stressful time, he played the role of an advisor, a counselor and a friend. You don't get that a lot. His attention to detail and his focus on the optimal end result makes him the stellar attorney that he is. Kudos to his staff for their attention to detail and promptness as well.

Best Immigration Attorneys Ever!

Posted by: Sami 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Words cannot describe my experience with Shihab and Associates! Although I live in Chicago, which is full of immigration law firms, I decided to retain their law firm, based in Columbus, to represent me in my Asylum case after I had read their excellent reviews online! Since day one, they welcomed me with arms wide open! I was depressed and frustrated because of the situation in my home country of Libya, and out of my fear of the destiny that would face both me and my family if forced to go back there and leave the US! Shihab helped me understand the process from the very beginning! They accommodated me by having one of their Arabic speaking paralegals communicate with me about my case! That made this complicated process very simple for me! At first, I thought that I didn’t have much evidence until they guided me in the right direction! They told me exactly what the process requires and reminded me of many things that I had forgotten about! They translated my detailed affidavit from Arabic into English for no additional charge, and they closely examined each and every document and report I provided them with! They even asked me to go ahead and request additional reports to better prove my case! They made the signature process very easy for me! I signed all the forms from the convenience of home! They prepared the case very well! As a result, USCIS accepted my case, set a biometrics appointment, interviewed me, and approved my case within less than two months! They prepared me extensively for the interview which made the real one very simple and took the stress out of it! Attorney Shihab was very generous and quoted me a very decent fee when taking my situation into consideration! They changed my life for the better! My family and I are very grateful for Shihab & Associates! I will apply for my green card with them soon! Thank you Attorney Shihab, Bishr, and the all the team of Shihab for everything!

Best friend in times of trouble!

Posted by: Aarti about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

A relative recommended that I approach Gus, when my previous attorney missed the deadlines for filing my papers. Gus was extremely supportive, when I was going to run out on my visa and lose everything I had worked for for almost a decade. He was always patient and available to answer my countless questions and was very knowledgeable about my options and the legalities. He was the reason I was able to obtain my visa and green card to stay in this country. Thank you Gus! You are the best!

Ghassan Shihab Lawyer Review

Posted by: Kulwinder about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Mr. Gus Shihab more than 11 years ago for my permanent residence application. My situation was very difficult and my circumstances were dismal. I felt hopeless to say the least. Attorney Gus Shihab handled my case back then with utmost care, professionalism and competence successfully. He always returned my phone calls promptly and made me feel like a family member. I continued to retain his services for my family’s immigration matters during the past decade and he was always came through. I have recently become a naturalized citizen with Gus Shihab’s assistance, and frankly I could not have done it without him. I highly recommend him for any immigration case whether it is simple or complicated because of the rare and high level of service that he and his team provide. You will not be disappointed.

My Best Attorney

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Mr. Gus Shihab for a complicated case. My circumstances had consumed me both emotionally and physically and had a huge toll on my family. Mr. Shihab was a true advocate and went beyond the call of duty to represent me. Attorney Gus Shihab is competent, relentless, responsive, and a strong advocate; above all, he has high ethical values and is both kind and considerate lawyer. My case required strong lawyering. Mr. Shihab was both patient and applied a high degree of legal advocacy. He is truly is one in a million lawyers. I mean it when I say this. The result I received was much better than I expected which put my mind and my family at ease. I highly recommend Mr. Shihab.

Gus' Hard Work Made The Process Manageable For Us

Posted by: Cecelia about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Gus Shihab helped our family to process my son-in-law's green card papers from Italy to the U.S. when we moved to Columbus, OH. Gus was very professional, knowledgeable, personable, and kind, which was everything we needed and more. Gus was able to take the maze of information, paperwork, and dates and break them into manageable pieces that we could better understand and accomplish. He was an excellent advocate for my son-in-law. We had full confidence in his abilities. Gus and his staff were always very helpful; often times they understood our question and answered it before we even completed our thought. We are lucky to have found Shihab and Associates, and we want the firm and potential clients to know how pleased we have been with everything. We highly recommend this firm!

Experienced, competent, and friendly immigration attorney

Posted by: Ashwin 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I’m very pleased with Gus and his law firm. They have represented my H1-B, PERM, and I-140 cases all of which were approved without any glitch. When I first spoke with Gus regarding my case, I was convinced my case is as important for him as it was for me. Gus and his staff are very knowledgable and highly professional. They possess great depth of knowledge of the immigration matters; a reflection of which I could see in the management of my cases. The constant interactions I had with Gus and any of his staff kept me encouraged and confident. Any questions I had were answered in a satisfactory and timely fashion. Gus is only an email away. I have received quick response from him for emails that were sent after hours. An example of Gus's diligence and expertise. I had around 11-months for completion of 6-years H1-B when Gus started working on my labor. I did not had the luxury of time and then PERM processing times began to slow down and hit a record low of 8-months. Gus came up with an agressive strategy and got all the paper work in right order. Lo and behold my PERM application was certified with ample time left to get my I-140 approved. It would be my pleasure to recommend the law firm of Shihab and associates to anyone who wants to be represented by an experienced, competent, and friendly immigration attorney. keep up the good work Gus and team!

Excellent Lawyer!!!

Posted by: Payal 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Our family retained the services of Gus Shihab of Shihab & Associates regarding my mother’s naturalization matter. She had been denied once and her case had become increasingly challenging as time progressed. Mr. Shihab made the process so easy. He was reassuring, kind, timely, responsive and competent. We are so delighted that my mother’s citizenship application was approved. I highly recommend Gus Shihab and Shihab & Associates for all of your immigration needs as he is an excellent lawyer as well as an honest and kind professional. His online case management system makes the process seamless and his firm is great about keeping us updated regarding the case progress.

Great immigration attorney!

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

This is the most pleasant online reviews that I have had to write, because I am in no way struggling for the correct words to say. Gus Shihab is a fantastic friend, immigration attorney, and colleague. Throughout my entire immigration process, Mr. Shihab was a completely moral Christian gentleman and one of the best team players that I have ever had in career. I will stake my professional reputation on the fact that Mr. Shihab will immediately become one of your greatest assets to you and organization that you work for. In terms of scholarly abilities, I rank the conversations that I have had with Mr. Shihab as very professional, analytical, and inclusive. He has the remarks of a great scholar and a gifted problem solver. Any organizations would be happy to have his services and talents as an immigration attorney. Mr. Shihab will always have a place for himself as my family immigration attorney.

Mr. Shihab is one of the most Focused Attorney with Aggressive approach toward the solution.

Posted by: Waseem, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-3 years ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

In my business we hire Immigration Law firm all the time, we have been working with TOP MOST Immigration attorney on daily basis for the last 15 Years. My personal case was very tough and tricky I discussed my case with 5 USA top Immigration Attorney but didn't get any confidence response. When I discussed my case with Mr. Shihab, he came up with PERFECT solution. Mr. Shihab was confident and aggressive through out the process of my case and he never lost the hope. I can't thanks him enough what Mr. Shihab did for me. With my experience on Immigration I would highly recommend Mr. Shihab by keeping that in mind that every case is unique so result can vary accordingly.