Back to Ghassan’s Profile

Ghassan has received 80 client reviews

Experienced, competent, and friendly immigration attorney

Posted by: Ashwin 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I’m very pleased with Gus and his law firm. They have represented my H1-B, PERM, and I-140 cases all of which were approved without any glitch. When I first spoke with Gus regarding my case, I was convinced my case is as important for him as it was for me. Gus and his staff are very knowledgable and highly professional. They possess great depth of knowledge of the immigration matters; a reflection of which I could see in the management of my cases. The constant interactions I had with Gus and any of his staff kept me encouraged and confident. Any questions I had were answered in a satisfactory and timely fashion. Gus is only an email away. I have received quick response from him for emails that were sent after hours. An example of Gus's diligence and expertise. I had around 11-months for completion of 6-years H1-B when Gus started working on my labor. I did not had the luxury of time and then PERM processing times began to slow down and hit a record low of 8-months. Gus came up with an agressive strategy and got all the paper work in right order. Lo and behold my PERM application was certified with ample time left to get my I-140 approved. It would be my pleasure to recommend the law firm of Shihab and associates to anyone who wants to be represented by an experienced, competent, and friendly immigration attorney. keep up the good work Gus and team!

Excellent Lawyer!!!

Posted by: Payal about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Our family retained the services of Gus Shihab of Shihab & Associates regarding my mother’s naturalization matter. She had been denied once and her case had become increasingly challenging as time progressed. Mr. Shihab made the process so easy. He was reassuring, kind, timely, responsive and competent. We are so delighted that my mother’s citizenship application was approved. I highly recommend Gus Shihab and Shihab & Associates for all of your immigration needs as he is an excellent lawyer as well as an honest and kind professional. His online case management system makes the process seamless and his firm is great about keeping us updated regarding the case progress.

Great immigration attorney!

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

This is the most pleasant online reviews that I have had to write, because I am in no way struggling for the correct words to say. Gus Shihab is a fantastic friend, immigration attorney, and colleague. Throughout my entire immigration process, Mr. Shihab was a completely moral Christian gentleman and one of the best team players that I have ever had in career. I will stake my professional reputation on the fact that Mr. Shihab will immediately become one of your greatest assets to you and organization that you work for. In terms of scholarly abilities, I rank the conversations that I have had with Mr. Shihab as very professional, analytical, and inclusive. He has the remarks of a great scholar and a gifted problem solver. Any organizations would be happy to have his services and talents as an immigration attorney. Mr. Shihab will always have a place for himself as my family immigration attorney.

Mr. Shihab is one of the most Focused Attorney with Aggressive approach toward the solution.

Posted by: Waseem, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 6-12 months ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

In my business we hire Immigration Law firm all the time, we have been working with TOP MOST Immigration attorney on daily basis for the last 15 Years. My personal case was very tough and tricky I discussed my case with 5 USA top Immigration Attorney but didn't get any confidence response. When I discussed my case with Mr. Shihab, he came up with PERFECT solution. Mr. Shihab was confident and aggressive through out the process of my case and he never lost the hope. I can't thanks him enough what Mr. Shihab did for me. With my experience on Immigration I would highly recommend Mr. Shihab by keeping that in mind that every case is unique so result can vary accordingly.

A very competent and personable attorney

Posted by: Josh, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-3 years ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was introduced to Mr. Shihab through a close friend. At the time, I was working with another attorney regarding an immigration issue. While the previous attorney was ok, he was hard to reach via phone or email, and whenever I was lucky to talk to him, he only had a few seconds to spare. Then comes Mr. Shihab! The first time I spoke to him on the phone, I was struck by his wealth of knowledge in matters immigration. He carefully listened to me, asked intelligent questions, and assured me that his office takes immigration cases seriously. He also told me that his law firm only pursues cases they are sure they will go through. In other words, his firm doesn't just care about profits. My interactions with Mr. Shihab have been very pleasant. He is easily accessible via phone or email. Additionally, his law firm uses a secure web portal for communication and document uploads. Both my employer and I found this portal to be very useful as it simplifies exchange of documents. There's no need to waste time and money mailing documents. All that one needs to do is sign into the portal and upload their documents. Additionally, the portal makes it easy to track your case progress. I had the opportunity to interact with most of the lawyers, paralegals, and staff at Mr. Shihab's law firm. Every person I spoke to was courteous, friendly, approachable, and very professional. If the person I talked to was not familiar with the particulars of my case, he/she promised t have the relevant person call me within the same day. I cannot think of a day that I sought information from Shihab $ Associates Law Firm and never got it in a timely fashion! I do understand that everybody's case is different, but regardless of your circumstances, I highly recommend attorney Shihab. I promise you will never regret hiring this attorney to take care of your legal issue. Mr. Shihab has assembled a team of very competent lawyers and staff to support him, and his firm is one of the best I have ever worked with. Last but certainly not least, Mr. Shihab's fees were the lowest of all the previous lawyers I'd worked with. Hire Mr. Shihab and rest assured that your case is in good hands...and brains.

The best law firm in town for immigration cases!!!

Posted by: Karthik, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 6-12 months ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The law firm of Mr. Gus Shihab was very professional and through with my case - probably one of the toughest immigration case and won it. It was for the first time in the United States that this kind of work authorization petition was being filed from this kind of organization. And I should say that, only because of the thoroughness and diligence of the lawyers that today I am able to work full-time in my dream job. When we started with the petition my confidence was 50% of winning this case. But, once I started interacting with the lawyers of the firm, I was more than 80% confident. I cannot thank Mr. Shihab enough for helping me keep moving forward in my career. Believe me, if you are committed, do all your research, and respond to the lawyers questions immediately with honesty, Mr. Shihab's is the right law firm to approach in the mid-west.

Great results

Posted by: Lina, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-3 years ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This is a highly experienced lawyer who handled our immigration case with utmost dedication, transparency and professionalism. Today we got approval for our case thanks to his efforts in helping my family achieve its dream.

Best ethical and professional standards

Posted by: Sherif, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 1-3 years ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

One of the most professional and knowledgeable lawyers I have dealt with. He has always been there to answer questions and spared no effort to support and present our case in the best and most professional way possible. Today we have received our case approval and we cannot be more thrilled to hear it from him, and without his efforts and support I don't think we could have done it. Thank you Gus for everything you have done for my family.

H1B Cap Gap - Complete Success

Posted by: Samuel, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

I hired Ghassan 6-12 months ago.

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My H1B Cap Gap case was a special and complicated case. Since the day 1, Gus told me there would be no problem. Every time I needed information on my case, he or his office would respond to me immediately. The software to upload the information and documents is very user friendly and I consider it a great tool in the process. His office staff was very helpful; giving me support every time I needed it. I would recommend Gus with the eyes closed. No doubt he will give you a great response on your case.

Thank you Shihab and the team!

Posted by: sherinsrajan, a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ghassan Shihab

Ghassan handled my Immigration matter.

I applied my H1B visa petition through Shihab lawyers.My application was picked in the random selection process and approved approximately in about 7-8 days without any request for further evidences(RFE). Mr Shihab was not only knowledgeable and professional but so personable and attentive. He helped us throughout the entire process and gave us peace of mind. He walked me through the whole process step by step, answering all and every question I had, keeping me informed of any relevant aspect of the ongoing process, setting up a great group communication media and finally, achieving our goal on getting the approval on the H1B visa. I got a chance to view the entire set of documents before submission and on the first view itself I got the confidence that it will be approved by looking at the level of professionalism and quality of the presentation. He made sure that we had everything to get an great end result. Would recommend him to anyone. Thanks to his diligent work and preparation in regards to my case, the whole process was so smooth and easy that I felt I am not doing it in the right way. I look forward to working with him on our future immigration issues.Thank you Shihab and the whole team!