Back to Efe’s Profile

Client Review

Efe has received 13 client reviews

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Gokhan, a Immigration client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Efe Poturoglu

I hired Efe 6-12 months ago.

Efe handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I highly recommend Mr. Poturoglu to anyone who needs an immigration lawyer. Mr. Poturoglu assisted us with our application for permanent residency. He is very knowledgeable, professional and honest. He kept us informed at every step. We are glad we met him, recently received our green cards. We can't thank him enough.

N-400 Naturalization Application under 319b

Posted by: Glen, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Efe Poturoglu

I hired Efe 1-3 years ago.

Efe handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Poturoglu did excellent work in assisting us to obtain citizenship through the 319b provision. It was a complicated case since my wife had not lived in the US due to my work. Mr. Poturoglu was extremely diligent, meticulous, and tireless in developing the materials for our application. He provided excellent advice on how to proceed, drafted our affidavits, and was always extremely responsive to our questions and needs. He worked with my employer firm to obtain their required documentation in a very professional and competent manner. He provided support to them in obtaining their documentation, supported the writing of the required company reports and affidavits that were submitted. Throughout this stressful and anxious process Mr. Poturoglu was very encouraging in this situation. We were successful in our application and without the assistance of Mr. Poturoglu I don't believe it would have gone nearly so well. We have experience with other immigration lawyers and this was by far the best experience and only regret we did not find Mr. Poturoglu earlier to help assist with other immigration issues. We would certainly hire Mr. Poturoglu again in the future if the need arises. We highly recommend him to anyone who needs a very knowledgeable, competent and highly responsive immigration lawyer. We were highly satisfied with the service and it was very good value for money.

Excellent Immigration Lawyer

Posted by: Sema, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Efe Poturoglu

I hired Efe 1-3 years ago.

Efe handled my Immigration matter.

One of the best decisions I've ever made in my life was asking Efe to assist me with my case. I was on my OPT, and my company wanted a sponsor for obtaining my green card, but I didn't have much time to obtain my green card; due to the fact that my Opt had already done six months, and then I started getting tired of being at school. I didn't want to just extend my F1 visa. No other lawyer gave me hope to stay in this country, and continue without my education, or without my H1 visa. I was quite stressed by the time I met with Efe under the impression that I could find myself in some sort of legal trouble. He was the only attorney that gave me an opportunity to resolve my case. And now, ten months later, I find myself a green card holder. My case was a most complex one, with his legal knowledge of the law, experience, his cohesiveness with clients, he was able to make possible, what was indeed at one point looking impossible. I had the best immigration lawyer and supporting staff to handle my case. I highly recommend him without hesitation.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: Eli, a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Efe Poturoglu

I hired Efe 1-3 years ago.

Efe handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Efe is an excellent lawyer. I haven't seen such a lawyer before. Usually you can't reach them. You call many times during business hours, all you get is the secretary, even if you reach them, they use legal language and terms you won't understand, they never let you talk, hang up when they finish. But with Mr. Efe it is totally different. I called him many times even after hours and weekends, he always picked up the phone. Can you believe that? Saturday, Sunday, weekday at 9:00 pm. He was there whenever I had a question. Prompt reply to my emails.Kept me informed all time with the way I could understand, explaining everything, possibilities that could happen in the case. He is not only very responsive but also very knowledgeable.knows what is doing. I have my green card now, I would like to thank him again from here.

Excellent service

Posted by: Karina, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Efe Poturoglu

I hired Efe 1-3 years ago.

Efe handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met Efe because of personal recommendation and I am very satisfied with the service he provided for my family-based green card application following my marriage. My husband and I were impressed at the beginning by Efe's willingness to listen to our confusion that came up in my conversation with my employer regarding the pros and cons of employment-based visa and family-based green card and his commitment to find us a solution. He offered explanation and advice to clear up the situation, helped us understand the law, navigated a few possible different scenarios for us to take, evaluated our options, and eventually helped us choose the right path. He was knowledgeable, professional, confident, optimistic yet realistic, and transparent with the everything throughout the whole application process. We are very pleased that he showed great attention to details in the filing process and was focused on building a strong case for us, which was especially apparent in the filing process. He gave specific answers to our questions and practical advice for our interview. He responded to emails and phone calls promptly; it usually took less than a day to get a response back. He was also very courteous and respectful in his dealings with us. His insights and advice were reassuring. With his help, our petition progressed quickly in my opinion with no issues and our case was approved within 5 months after filing. I highly recommend Efe for family-based green card petition. He educated greatly us in the matter and made the experience stress free for us. We are happy, satisfied clients.

Employmend Based Permenant Residency Case

Posted by: Emre, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Efe Poturoglu

I hired Efe 1-3 years ago.

Efe handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I met Efe during one of my trips to DC and I consulted him for several issues that I had. At the time I used to work with another attorney. However during a simple consultation I could tell the difference between him and other attorneys that I worked previously. He is very professional, detail oriented, realistic but confident. Following our initial conversation about my case, I was able to see the overall status without being buried into technical details. He clearly stated all grey zones in my case and made me aware of everything from worst to best case scenarios. He was honest and ready for every possible outcome that's why I believed that we would get the results regardless. The confidence he provided was priceless. In addition, unlike all other attorneys that I worked with he was very responsive and time efficient. For all the action items that I needed, I was only a phone call away from the result. During the case, we also had several challenges but he was always on top of them with alternative solutions. I was never worried because he was able to handle every possible situation. On the other hand, I also noticed that he cared more than I did which was truly impressive. I'm not sure what is everyone's perception about working with an attorney but Efe changed mine he was providing more than legal services he was managing the case and coaching me using his knowledge, experience and problem solving skills. Finally, my case was originally estimated to be resolved in 2-3 years but he resolved it in 9 months and honestly it could be as few as 6-7 months if my employer and I could be as efficient as he was. I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a stress free, effective, time efficient, honest and professional service.

Outstanding Professional

Posted by: Viktoria, a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Efe Poturoglu

I hired Efe 1-3 years ago.

Efe handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If only I knew Efe a year ago, I would not end up where I was two weeks ago: scared, hopeless and on the edge of a nervous breakdown. I reached out to about 10 other lawyers but the only person who replied imidiately was Mr.Poturoglu. Every review I have read about him is true. He is highly professional, observant,respectful, polite, honest, understanding, creative and likes to take challenges. In one week he put together what my prior lawyer couldn't do in a month. He is simply The Best.

Excellent expertise and guidance.

Posted by: Craig, a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Efe Poturoglu

I hired Efe 1-3 years ago.

Efe handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My wife and I hired Efe to help us through the process of attaining her green card following our marriage. He did an excellent job and made the whole process as stress free as possible. After hearing so many horror stories from couples who tried to do it themselves, we are so happy we found someone with Efe's skills. We would highly recommend him.

Employment Contract Defense

Posted by: David, a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Efe Poturoglu

I hired Efe 1-3 years ago.

Efe handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I found Mr. Poturoglu very helpful and competent. He took my case during very trying times and was always completely honest and clear with his recommendations, even when explaining risks I did not like. Without his help, a reasonable settlement might have never been reached.

Excellent attorney

Posted by: Tunay, a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Efe Poturoglu

I hired Efe more than 3 years ago.

Efe handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Poturoglu is a great attorney to work with. My case involved a lengthy immigration process and Mr. Poturoglu assisted us in every step of the way. His attention to detail and organizational skills proved valuable. He prepared and submitted numerous immigration forms and all were processed successfully. He is extremely knowledgeable when it comes to immigration laws. He was kind enough to advise us on different paths we could have taken and recommended the best path we should be taking. I could not have done it without him. Thank you again!