Arinderjit Dhali’s Reviews

Arinderjit Dhali

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great and dependable lawyer

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arinderjit Dhali.
    • I hired Arinderjit 1-6 months ago.
    • Arinderjit handled my Discrimination matter.

    AJ is very knowledgeable, honest and hard working. He has a very good understanding of the law, particularly labor and discrimination issues. He always gave me helpful information and sound and honest advice for my situation. He also took the time to explain things to me, which I appreciate as I was not familiar with US employment practices. I felt he had my best interest in mind when negotiating on my behalf and I particularly appreciate his support and calm presence in what was a very stressful time for me.
    Additionally, AJ is very responsive, he always returned my calls or replied to my emails within the day, even when he was in court or in depositions. He genuinely cares about his clients, and that is priceless. I would highly recommend him for employment matters.

  2. Great Experience!!!

    Posted by Patricia, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arinderjit Dhali.
    • I hired Arinderjit 1-6 months ago.
    • Arinderjit handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. AJ Dhali on 6/27/14 for a consultation. I was referred to him by a friend. Very attentive, knowlegable, receptive, and patient. I did not feel rushed and he answered my questions thoroughly. What I was very impressed about is I forgot to ask him a question the day of the consultation and emailed him the next day. He responded via email quickly and made me feel at ease regarding my inquiry. Consultation fee is reasonable and well worth it.

  3. Fantastic Lawyer! Highly Recommended.

    Posted by Max, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arinderjit Dhali.
    • I hired Arinderjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Arinderjit handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I've worked with dozens of lawyers from partners of multi-national firms to those who just passed the bar and I can honestly say AJ Dhali is one of the best I've ever had the pleasure of working with. He is attentive to his clients' needs and not afraid to take on unique or challenging cases. When you hire AJ you can be sure that you calls and emails will be answered promptly and that he will do whatever is necessary to win. There are few other lawyer I've ever met that I could recommend as highly as AJ.

  4. Im truly not alone

    Posted by Alia Agha, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arinderjit Dhali.
    • I hired Arinderjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Arinderjit handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    AJ,
    Im in best of hands with you, you believe in my issue and you gave me courage to move forward. Your not the cut throat lawyers out there but also a decent human being. Thank you for taking on my issue and making me believe i can fight this and im truly not alone.

  5. Employee wage and contract dispute

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arinderjit Dhali.
    • I hired Arinderjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Arinderjit handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired AJ to help me settle my employee contract and wage dispute. I couldn`t have selected a better attorney! From day one he returned my phone calls and answered all my questions promptly. He conducted an initial assessment and then put a clear plan of action in place. He also send me additional reading materials that helped me understand the legal challenges in my complaint. He worked diligently on my case for two years at which time it was settled in my favour. AJ was always honest with me and never mislead me. In addition to acting as my attorney AJ provided me with a clear view of defendant’s attorney, Judge and Jury. Thanks again AJ, for your wonderful and professional services. I highly recommend AJ to anyone in need of a great attorney.

  6. AJ Feedback from Dip

    Posted by Dip, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Arinderjit Dhali.
    • I hired Arinderjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Arinderjit handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    AJ helped me assess quickly and with a great deal of legal information, the potential options for me to proceed on a employment-labour matter. He was forthright, knowledgeable, responsive and best of all, provided me with choices based on several potential outcomes. I appreciated his willingness to explain legal matters in very simple lay-person's terms and to provide support to me whilst going through a difficult time. No question was stupid and he had the patience and personal relationship to ensure that I felt comfortable working with him.

  7. Inspirational; a true underdog that shouldn't be underestimated.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arinderjit Dhali.
    • I hired Arinderjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Arinderjit handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've known many lawyers over the years and AJ is unlike any of them, thankfully. I have unfortunately found most attorneys (in and out of the DC area) follow the business model of telling you what they believe you want to hear until your check is deposited into their account. Soon after, they are gone along with all their initial promises regarding your case. It's a real downer when that happens.

    I was happy to find AJ soonafter he began his practice. Some people told me I was making a mistake and should go with a huge law firm that had been around for ages. I disagreed and I'm glad I did. My thought process was that you really have to know what you're doing to open your own practice, and it has to be your passion; you have to really want it to succeed. A huge law firm could mean there's a chance your lawyer is going through the motions just to collect a paycheck.

    I remember I gave AJ so much documentation in the beginning. I felt what was happening to me was wrong, but needed a professional analysis. The previous attorney I was working with hadn't even looked through what I gave her, yet she had all the documents for at least 6 months. That woman had been in practice for at least 20 years too! AJ looked through all my documentation in a matter of days. I'll never forget when he leaned back in his chair, smiled, and said, "I'll take it. This looks like fun!" He was well aware he would be coming up against the big boys, but it didn't seem to phaze him. When you come up against a big business, you need an attorney that's confident, especially when you're scared to death. He's got that covered. Like his website states, "You'll Never Walk Alone." From my experience, that's a promise. Numerous times I was left in a panic, calling him at a moment's notice while my employer was intimidating me at my job. AJ was always reachable, advising me what to do in every circumstance. He talked me down from the ledge numerous times. The previous attorney I worked with, who claimed to be a Yale grad, regularly disappeared for weeks not returning messages. I felt like I was dropped in a war zone with no means of protection when I was working with her. Not once did I feel abandoned by AJ. He never gave up on me or my case.

    Thanks to his hard work and countless hours, he managed to get my case settled for a decent amount. I had almost given up on believing people could get anywhere in this world unless they were crooked. He showed me honesty and perserverence does account for something and it's still worth the fight. All in all, there are very few people I can count on in this world; he's one of them.

  8. Great attorney; British accent a plus

    Posted by Karen, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Arinderjit Dhali.
    • I hired Arinderjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Arinderjit handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    AJ is an excellent attorney, who is very committed to helping his clients get the best outcome. He is passionate about the values of justice, equity and diversity. I have seen him represent both women and men who have been discriminated against and he is sensitive to such difficult issues. He brings his clients a sense of ease that it will all work out OK. AJ is my attorney of record, handling all business and family matters and I plan to continue our relationship for the long-term. While it's a small matter, people in the US seem enamored with British accents and AJ's goes a long way in the courtroom.

  9. Not Your Typical Lawyer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arinderjit Dhali.
    • I hired Arinderjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Arinderjit handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been looking for a lawyer that would take the time to hear my plea and see that I deserved justice for workplace related issues for some time with no success until I found AJ. I spoke with some lawyers who listened, but I was not so confident in their abilities. I could tell within the first few seconds that he was a very knowledgeable lawyer. AJ is unlike any other lawyer I have spoken with. What differentiates him is that I get the sense that he's more than just about a paycheck. I can tell that he loves what he does, and he's not wrapped up in that typical robotic lawyer style. He doesn't have that hurry up and get out of my face "I'm better than you," egotistical stance. He will actually listen to you, sympathize, and take the time to make sure that he's on the same page with you. This is exactly what I was looking for in a lawyer. My case just began, however I am confident that I made the right choice, and I have no doubt that he will fight for my rights.

  10. Be sure he is on your side.

    Posted by Virginia, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arinderjit Dhali.
    • I hired Arinderjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Arinderjit handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just completed my dealings with A.J. He is focused, brilliant (knows the law from A-Z), and practical. He does not back down in negotiations and will defend a case he believes in to the full extent of his ability. As far as I am concerned, he is the best.

Call now for a free consultation.

202-556-1285