Adam Augustine Carter’s Reviews

Adam Augustine Carter

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend Adam Carter

    Posted by Stuart, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Carter.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam quickly grasped issues at stake, developed and clearly explained winning strategy. He and his staff followed through to final resolution.

  2. Review of lawyer: Adams A. Carter

    Posted by Holly, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Carter.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Adam Carter was extremely timely and responsive to my needs. I was pleased with his attention to detail, the quality of his work, and the outcome of my case.

  3. Review Adam Augustine Carter

    Posted by Ashok, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Carter.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam worked with me on my employment agreement, which was quite complicated because of the fact that it was with a French company. He was very responsive to my needs and stayed on top of the issues at all times. Where he did not have specific knowledge of the issues, he was quick to bring in external help. I would recommend him for the negotiation of employment agreements at a CEO or senior executive level.

  4. Review of Adam A. Carter's Services

    Posted by Darrell, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Carter.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I selected the Employment Law Group because they have a reputation for vetting their clients and, once vetted, defending their interests vigilantly. That reputation was pivotal in negotiating our settlement. Adam was responsive, understood the complexities of our case, and ultimately understood my position and put it forth effectively.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Carter.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I COULDNT BE HAPPIER WITH MR CARTER AS MY LAWYER, HE REPRESENTENTED ME WITH THE UTMOST CLASS AND CARE. HE IS A BRILLANT LAWYER! I HAVE BECOME VERY FOND OF HIM AND HIS WHOLE LAW FIRM OVER THE YEARS! THERE WILL ALWAYS BE MANY THANKS FROM MY FAMILY TO THIERS ,FROM YEARS TO COME FOR ALL THE ENDLESS WEEKENDS OF WORK, LATE NIGHTS, AND COUNTLESS PHONE CALLS AND E-MAILS FROM ME! (THAT SOMEHOW, I MISS) DONT GET ME WRONG I'M GLAD IT'S OVER!

  6. Excellent Communicator with Top-Notch Client Service

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Carter.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was clear from our initial conversation about my case that Mr. Carter is an excellent listener. He has a knack for understanding a case’s details, isolating the relevant issues in play and explaining the legal principles in clear terms. Most importantly, he laid out his recommendations clearly and explained what I could reasonably expect. This made me much more comfortable about an otherwise nerve-wracking case. I appreciated having Adam on my side through the entire process and would highly recommend him.

  7. I recomend Adam Carter

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Carter.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam successfully brought a nasty breech of employment contract to settlement. He saw clearly the strategy to use in a confusing case and brought in outside counsel as needed. He has the support of other fine attys in the firm.

  8. A brilliant and honorable man and an excellent lawyer

    Posted by Bryan, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Carter.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Adam is a gentleman of the highest order. I have known him for almost 20 years and have benefitted numerous times from his thorough knowledge of the law and his passion for helping others. I have sought his advice and retained his expertise on several occasions in areas of corporate law and intellectual property disputes. He is a warm and generous person who will go to great lengths to help. Adam is one of those rare individuals whose mere presence brings calm to moments of crisis and leaves one feeling well-protected and properly equipped to face even the nastiest of legal situations.

  9. Former Client

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Carter.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I live in Buffalo, NY and wanted to file a federal employment suit. I was unfamiliar with the legal system and Adam was recommended to me. I flew to Washington terrified and armed with thousands of questions. When I met with Adam, I had only to ask one question: "What do I do?" Adam spent hours detailing the whole process. If I didn't understand, he patiently explained the concept for me in layman's terms. By the time I left the initial meeting, I knew I had found the perfect attorney. Adam and I worked together very closely for three years. Not one phone call or email ever went unanswered. He would talk with me day or night to get me through the difficult stages of my case. Adam cared about me as a person and protected me. He sought out the best expert witnesses and did not leave one stone unturned until the day we won the case. Adam knows the law inside and out, and was able to immediately recall precendents for every situation. His gentle appearance and mannerisms belie his true strength. He is a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom. His financial compensation did not come close to covering the preparation, personal touches and time that he invested over those three years. I have the utmost respect for Adam's knowledge of the law; just as importantly, I am forever indebted to him for the patience and kindness he showed during a most frightening time in my life. Adam helped me to stand up for justice for myself and for thousands of others who will never know that price that I paid for that justice. I now consider him a lifelong friend.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Carter.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Adam combines personality with wisdom and makes even the most intimidating experiences seem easy. He leads his clients with the confidence of an expert and makes otherwise difficult experiences easy.