Erich Ferrari’s Reviews

Erich Ferrari

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. OFAC License (Transfer of Funds to Syria)

    Posted by Gerald, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erich Ferrari.
    • I hired Erich 1-3 years ago.
    • Erich handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Erich to assist me in transferring funds to a client in Syria. The transfer had been blocked by the Department of Treasurer, Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC), on the grounds that it violated the Syrian Sanctions Regulations that prohibited commercial transactions with Syria. Erich prepared an application for a license based upon the argument that the transfer was a personal transaction and not a commercial transaction. OFAC accepted the argument and issued a license.

    I would recommend Erich for any legal issues dealing with foreign trade sanctions. He was very knowledgeable about the law and the procedure; was diligent in presenting the application and following up with the agency; and was successful in obtaining the license. My clients and I were very pleased with his legal representation.

  2. A review from GA.

    Posted by a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erich Ferrari.
    • I hired Erich 1-3 years ago.
    • Erich handled my Federal Regulation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Without his advice, we could have got to a big problem. His fees were reasonable as well.

  3. OFAC case

    Posted by Banou,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erich Ferrari.
    • I hired Erich 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ferrari handled our case with great care and he was very knowledgeable.
    He was always responsive and provided great guidance.
    We highly recommend him for any OFAC related cases.

  4. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Emily, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erich Ferrari.
    • I hired Erich 1-3 years ago.
    • Erich handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I’m not a US citizen and I live in oversea. About 2 years ago, I found Mr. Ferrari from the internet when I needed to hire a defense lawyer in the US for my fiancé who was then already been incarcerated and has no one there to help. I have chosen Mr. Ferrari by luck and till now, I’m very grateful towards Mr. Ferrari and his team for their help and support over the last 2 years! Mr. Ferrari is honest, responsible and sincere in all his dealings. We felt very comfortable working with him and are very satisfied with his service. Thank you so much Mr. Ferrari!

  5. Highest integrity and most responsive lawyer I have ever worked with, and an OFAC expert

    Posted by Katya, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erich Ferrari.
    • I hired Erich 1-3 years ago.
    • Erich handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My family and I have been working with Erich on getting an OFAC license and submitting associated full disclosure. He has been truly great to work with. Always responsive to emails (including nights and weekends when urgent matter is at hand), very informative, and very trustworthy and high integrity overall. And everything worked out for us. I would not hesitate to personally recommend him to anyone with any OFAC related work.

  6. Evaluating Mr. Ferrari as an Attorney in my ofac license case

    Posted by Mohammad, a International Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erich Ferrari.
    • I hired Erich 1-3 years ago.
    • Erich handled my International Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Eric Ferrai took up my case to apply for my financial investment and asset transfer to the US against the OFAC in the face of Iran Sanctions legislation. Through his work he proved to be a conscientious and caring attorney. He gave me precise and extremely helpful advice. He followed all the steps necessary to acquire the necessary license. Whenever I needed his advice during our business relationship he was either readily available or returned my call within a reasonable time period. The legal expenses he charged were reasonable and tolerable even for people under financial restrain. I would rank him highly from the point of view of his professional and personal conduct..

  7. Erich is the best

    Posted by Moe Sarkeshik, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erich Ferrari.
    • I hired Erich 1-3 years ago.
    • Erich handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erich is one of the most informative lawyers. I am very happy with his services and have recommended two other clients to him which they have told me they are very happy with him as well. Erich gives the lawyers a good name unlike few previously lawyers I came across in the past. I am sure I will be seeking his help in the future.

  8. Attorney Review

    Posted by a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erich Ferrari.
    • I hired Erich more than 3 years ago.
    • Erich handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Erich Ferrari was central in assisting me to obtain my license as a Cuba Travel Service Provider. I am pleased that I selected him to represent me.

    At times when I was in a sea of depression about the TSP license being ever issued to me, Attorney Ferrari's dogged determination to do his best in helping to secure it, kept me afloat.

    His dedication, kindness and generosity with his wisdom and time, kept me believing that there would eventually be a successful outcome.

    I consider myself to be one of his most appreciative clients.

  9. OFAC subject matter expert

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erich Ferrari.
    • I hired Erich 1-3 years ago.
    • Erich handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Ferrari obtained an OFAC authorization letter granting us permission to transfer funds from Iran. The precise issue I was facing was a very specific one, and I spent a long time online trying to figure it out and then trying to find an attorney who was qualified to assist me. Even with my own legal background, I felt lost. In our initial phone conversation, Erich impressed me as a true subject matter expert and I immediately asked him to represent me. During this representation he did a terrific job and OFAC granted me the permission I sought. Throughout this process, Erich was available for my questions. I am pleased with the outcome, but also appreciate having the peace of mind from knowing that I hired one of the country's best qualified attorneys for my specific issue.

  10. Knowledgeable, responsible and trustworthy.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erich Ferrari.
    • I hired Erich 1-3 years ago.
    • Erich handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our situation was unique and somehow different from the others. One of my family members who haven’t lived in Iran for a few years transferred some money to my account in US and while we did not had any knowledge of OFAC, we received a letter from them. After I talked to several attorneys, everyone gave me different answers and suggestions. Luckily one of them referred Erich Ferrari. At first I had fear to hire him since he is very young and I thought he does not have enough experience, but after I talked to him and when he explained how he has plan to defend our case, I saw him as a knowledgeable and sophisticated attorney. During the process of my case he and his assistant were always available and returning my calls in less than an hour and they kept me inform all the time. I absolutely recommend him because he is knowledgeable and responsible and I was really satisfied with him.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

202-280-6370