Back to Johnny’s Profile

Client Review

Johnny has received 10 client reviews

Great trial work, fabulous appellate work!

Posted by: Aida K, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Johnny Riddick

I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.

Johnny handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Johnny Riddick by another law firm in 2010. At the time I was being represented by another attorney. My case involved a very complex divorce case. There were 3 young children involved, and a significant amount of property was at stake. My ex-husband hired a small team of expensive lawyers, and he fought me on every issue. The biggest issues were custody of our children, and I wanted to keep the marital home, even though I knew that my husband had owned prior to our marriage. I wanted alimony to help me get on my feet because I had been a stay at home mother, and I wanted child support. My husband offered to "rent" me a house for 2 years, and pay a small amount of child support. I refused his offer and we had to go to trial. We had a 14 day trial which spanned over nearly 8 months. My husband put on 5 witnesses, including an expert. My husband's lawyers introduced thousands of pages of exhibits. Mr. Riddick put on one witness, me, and he introduced about 20 exhibits into evidence. The Trial Judge's decision amazed me. I won sole physical custody of the children. I won sole possession of the marital home. I won $6,000.00 a month in rehabilitative alimony. I won $3,000+ a month in child support. I won a number of other things also. in a nutshell, I won everything I asked for, and more. And the Judge ordered my ex-husband to pay $80,000 in legal fees. My ex-husband appealed. In fact, filed 5 appeals out of the one case. Mr. Riddick filed briefs and represented me at oral argument. I won my appeal, with a decision which was a published opinion and a predecent for other woman. I do not even have words to describe Mr. Riddick's work in my case, and the way he treated me during the most period in my life. Wonderful work.

Fair and knowledgeable!

Posted by: Levi V, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Johnny Riddick

I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.

Johnny handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I retained Mr. Riddick to represent me in a domestic relations matter involving an agreement incorporated into my divorce judgment. I entered into the agreement without counsel. He came highly recommended. I wanted to have the agreement modified. After he started representing me, my ex-wife filed an appeal in the case. I wanted Mr. Riddick to represent me, but just could not afford the expensive costs for having a lawyer on an appeal. But I wanted him. You know what he did? He refunded most of the retainer deposit I gave to him, and did not charge me for a number of things that he could have charged for. Good man. Good Lawyer. Even though I could not afford him on the appeal, I would highly recommend him.

Tough and to the Point!

Posted by: Samuel P., a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Johnny Riddick

I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.

Johnny handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was referred to Mr. Riddick by someone on my job who he had served before. He came highly recommended. I was told that he would work with me even if I had financial problems. My case involved a DIVORCE. I learned that my wife had been unfaithful to me, and was seeing men even with our young sons around. She left and would not let me see my children for weeks. We had a marital home, and there were pension issues. Mr. Riddick started representing me in February, 2012. In December, 2012, my case was fully resolved. Here is what Mr. Riddick got for me and my sons. I got the marital home completely (its totally mine now), I got joint legal and physical custody of my sons, with equal time sharing (1 week on and 1 week off), I got 1/2 of my wife's retirement, the Judge stopped me from paying child support to my ex-wife and made her pay me child support, and I kept all of my pension. I would highly recommend Mr. Riddick. He is tough, but he treated me with kindness and respect, even when I was being difficult with him. He was very patient and supportive of me. I will never forget how he and his secretary of many years treated me during a tough time. I am a satisfied client. Now I have to pay him ( for a job well done)!

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Mary F, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Johnny Riddick

I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.

Johnny handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Initially, I was referred to Mr. Riddick when I needed to file for a divorce. It was a very stressful time for me, full of uncertainty about the direction that my life had taken. He reassured me that my primary concern of financial ruin was not an option. It was a bitter divorce but Mr. Riddick was the consummate professional in advocating for me. Because of his tenacity, the settlement was very favorable for me. I know without any doubt, had I been represented by someone else, I would not have come through that ordeal with the financial solvency that I did. Recently, I needed the help of Mr. Riddick regarding a property matter that was of a major concern to me. Just as he had done in the past, he resolved the issue with the same level of professionalism that he demonstrated in my divorce proceedings. Mr. Riddick is knowledgeable and hard-hitting but he is also very compassionate and clearly understands the human element that is involved in every case that he handles. I recommend him highly!

End your state of despair. Empathetic, experienced..what more could you ask for

Posted by: S.Watson, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Johnny Riddick

I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.

Johnny handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Mr. Riddick by someone whom he had previously served. He came highly recommended. He defended me in a divorce and custody action. There were significant property issues at stake, including my pension benefits, distribution of the marital home and other personal property. At the conclusion of the matter, I retained the home, have primary custody of the children and kept my pension. Mr. Riddick did a great job for me. He put on a listening ear, showed compassion and got tough when needed. He not only advised me, but he educated me throughout the process. Something I truly needed. His work was done timely and professionally, and the outcome obtained was fair and quite satisfactory to me. I understand now why he came highly recommended. His work is superb.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Wendell, a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Johnny Riddick

I hired Johnny more than 3 years ago.

Johnny handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Riddick defended me in a divorce and custody battle with my former wife. We had significant property issues, and my wife wanted sole custody of our son. She accused me of domestic violence twice. Mr. Riddick defeated both attempts after hearings in court. She tried to remove our son from a D.C. school to a Maryland school. We had a 3 day hearing in court and Mr. Riddick won a order which stopped her from removing our son out of his D.C. school. My former wife appealed the case. Mr. Riddick filed a brief with the D.C. Court of Appeals, and the D.C. Court of Appeals dismissed my wife's appeal with a decision which came out in 8 days after the oral argument hearing. When the case came back from the appeal, my wife finally settled the case with me. I now have joint custody of our son with equal time sharing, and I do not have to pay child support. Great result. Wendell Bacon

Believe in the legal system.

Posted by: Thomas, a Administrative Law client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Johnny Riddick

I hired Johnny more than 3 years ago.

Johnny handled my Administrative Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In general I had little belief in lawyers or the judicial system they represented. That was prior to my leaning experience though my attorney Mr. Johnny Riddick. Clearly, experience, knowledge and the ability to simplify the facts within the proper time table as they were related to my case impressed me. If there were ever a need to introduce someone to the legal system via a personal experience with an attorney, Mr. Riddick would have my vote hands down.

Compassionate, knowledgeable and a straight shooter...best describes attorney Johnny Riddick.

Posted by: Carla, a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Johnny Riddick

I hired Johnny more than 3 years ago.

Johnny handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

A divorce is a very emotional time in a person's life and having the right attorney can make or break the case. Mr. Riddick has the experience and more than that, he has the heart. It is very clear that he knows what he's doing and that was proven more times over each time we met. My case involved child custody and while the court generally would move in one direction (as he pointed out to me many, many times), he never wavered in my request regarding custody and in the end WE WON! I would highly recommend Mr. Riddick and suggest you NOT be on the opposing side.

Review of Johnny M Riddick

Posted by: a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Johnny Riddick

I hired Johnny more than 3 years ago.

Johnny handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Johnny Riddick handled my divorce in 2002. He has handled other matters for me since then, and I have been completely satisfied with the outcomes. He is knowledgeable, aggressive, but also has a keen insight into human nature. He is an advocate for children, and fights for what is in the child's best interest. I have referred multiple people to him, all of whom have been satisfied.

Attorney Johhny M. Riddick is the right man for the job!!

Posted by: a Child Support client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Johnny Riddick

I hired Johnny more than 3 years ago.

Johnny handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have worked with my fair share of lawyers both in my professional and personal life. I am a police officer and currently Attorney Riddick is representing me in a personal case. I have been quite pleased with how Attorney Riddick has been presenting my case from day one. I would definitely reccommend Attorney Riddick to my closest friends and family. Attorney Riddick thanks and great job!!