Marc A Borbely’s Reviews

Marc A Borbely

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great services!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Marc Borbely.
    • I hired Marc < 1 month ago.
    • Marc handled my Real Estate matter.

    I was in a situation which I was unsure of my legal rights and required legal assistance. Marc came highly recommended by two individuals. The services provided put me at ease and my stress levels were reduced. The greatest thing, I was very pleased with the outcome and felt I had not been taken advantage. Lastly, the settlement was so unexpected and very favorable.

  2. 5 Star Attorney

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Borbely.
    • I hired Marc 1-6 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I endorse Mark A Borbely because he was able to negotiate successfully for me as a protected tenant. Mr. Borbely represented me in this matter and did a very thorough job.

  3. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by Tracy, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Borbely.
    • I hired Marc 1-6 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Marc Borbeky is a great lawyer! He is also a tenant advocate who brings a lot of experience to his legal practice. He is honest and hard working. He will fight for you with integrity and follow through.

    Marc recently represented me in a case where my landlord was trying to evict me and obtain a money judgement. I had been in and out of court on this matter for over a year before contacting Marc. My case was not going well, I was really stressed out, and I was unsure of what would happen. Marc listened to me and explained everything so I could understand it. Within two weeks. my case was resolved. I did not get evicted and my landlord had to pay money to me. My only regret is not contacting Marc sooner.

  4. Tenant Vs. Landlord

    Posted by Annie, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Borbely.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Marc Borbely is a great lawyer who helped me greatly in my current landlord/tenant case. He always responded to my questions and concerns. He also represented me meeting with a mediator and the landlord in resolving my case. He has done an excellent job working with me on my case. I highly recommend his services.

  5. I Highly Recommend Marc Borbely As Your Lawyer!

    Posted by Karen, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Borbely.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Marc Borbely is an excellent lawyer who helped me greatly in my current landlord/tenant case. I am the tenant. He responded to my inquiries and requests on very short notice prior to my hearing and met with me to review my case while providing excellent legal advice. He also represented me in court, and I am beyond grateful for his legal advice and assistance.

    I highly recommend Marc Borbely as your lawyer!

  6. Great, affordable, no nonsense lawyer, goes to work for renters in DC

    Posted by John, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Borbely.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I had a big apartment complex that I was leaving try to charge me an extra month's rent for no reason (also threatened to blackball my name in the DC apartment community), and they were refusing to recognize any of my rights or even listen to me. I contacted Marc and he was really helpful even before taking my case by going over my options really clearly and patiently, then when I agreed to ask him to write a letter for me to the landlord, he gave me a super clear agreement to sign and the rate was incredibly cheap for the amount of work he put in. After his letter the apartment complex dropped the case against me (and even dropped some later silly request for me to pay for some other fee when I said to take it out of the fee I'd paid Marc to deal with them). Bottom line - awesome lawyer, great guy, you can't go wrong with Marc Borbely.

  7. Great job!

    Posted by Betsy, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Borbely.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Under the circumstances, I had a great experience with Marc Borbely representing me. He did a terrific job of explaining things to me when necessary and at calming me down when I started to have a meltdown during the several months he worked for me. We had a successful outcome to my case and I highly recommend him to anyone with tenant issues.

  8. Marc Borbely Gets an A+ __ We Were Being Harassed by a Neighbor, and the Association Board and Its Property Manager

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Borbely.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We have a neighbor who, for the past eight months has been harassing, slandering, lurking around our front door, and getting the property manager and association board to buy in to her agenda by creating fictional stories about us smoking, throwing loud parties, and sub-letting our unit out without approval - which was the last straw.

    But I was nervous because I'd never been to an attorney before.

    And honestly, I couldn't see us paying $100 or $200 or $300 an hour in fees.

    So when I read Marc Borbely's profile here on Avvo, and saw that he's a good-deed-doer, he's super-smart ... and he has amazingly affordable fees ... I contacted him.

    You know how sometimes you get lucky?

    Well ... we hit the jackpot!

    Marc is easy to trust and easy to talk with, he made me feel relaxed and safe.

    He is efficient.

    He's thorough.

    Marc got to work immediately.

    The Cease and Desist letter he wrote is accurate, strong, polite, and covers all the concerns we shared with him.

    I'm picky.

    But Marc Borbely has earned this good review ... his grade is A+.

    I'm thankful we put ourselves in his hands.

We're ready to help. Contact Marc Borbely at the D.C. Tenants' Rights Center today.

202-681-6871