Loide Rosa Jorge’s Reviews

Loide Rosa Jorge

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Immigration consultation

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-6 months ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Psalm 91:11 For He shall give His angels charge over you, to keep you in all your ways.

    Ms. Loide was a true angel from GOD. She took ownership of the issue and truly show care and concern. She provide us a thorough understanding of the entire immigration process. She is very knowledgeable of the U.S. immigration policy, and well-versed in the latest trends in immigration law. Despite her amazing expertise, she will not hesitate to double check specific statement.
    Ms. Loide is as well an exception to the popular belief about the Lawyer’s greediness. She exude a great sense of commitment and integrity.

  2. Extremely Thankful

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-3 years ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before getting in touch with Loide, myself and my brother and the rest of our family thought there was no help in reuniting with my sister-in-law whom resides in Mexico due to her immigration status. After Loide took her case and started working with us to get everything together we finally heard the great news we waited over about 4 years. My sister-in-law finally has her U.S. Visa and is now able to come back to us. We are very thankful with Loide and would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help especially on fixing their immigration status. Without her help I don't think my sister-in-law would have been able to come back to us especially since her and my brother has a son who will turn 6 years old this year! We will now be together and my brother is extremely thankful and happy to be reunited with his family again!

  3. Immigration Law is a passion.

    Posted by Vanessa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Reading all the immigration blogs and websites can be confusing and overwhelming. A friend of mine advised me to contact Loide when I was working on my status. I gave her a call and we met. She provided very useful information. However my situation was at a stand still. A while later, she just checked on me and gave free advice via email. Of course I turned to her when I was finally able to file. I did not have many resources, but with patience, understanding and great professionalism. Loide worked with my husband and I, resulting in an approved petition. I strongly believe that Immigration Law is a passion for her. She will use her skill, heart and extensive knowledge to assist any of her clients.

  4. Client Testimonial

    Posted by lambert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 6-12 months ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I live in Irvington New Jersey. Before i met Attorney Jorge, I had spoken to a couple of lawyers here. But none of them really gave me the right information and the best way to go about my case . That's when a friend of mine recommended Loide Rosa Jorge. When we met in her office in DC, her analysis of my case and how she intended to work with me and present it to immigration quite satisfied me. She is an outstanding Lawyer. Her interactions with me where very regular and she never lost her temper even when i was too pushy . She handled my case with diligence. She is an Excellent lawyer and i will not thank her enough for the wonderful work she did on my case.

  5. Thank you for such outstanding work!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 6-12 months ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    I just wanted to take a moment to express my heartfelt thanks and appreciation for your role in getting my brother to the United States, in time, to see our dad before his passing.
    Prior to being introduced to you, this task seemed impossible; time was running out and the odds were stacked against us. Once on board, your level of commitment and dedication exceeded my highest expectations. I don’t think I’ve ever met anyone with as much passion for helping the people and community that they serve. Although you humbly say “it’s just my job”; I say, when someone gets up at 3 a.m. to ensure that a client overseas is prepared before walking into an interview for a visa, that’s more than just a job to me.
    So again, on behalf of my entire family, thank you ever so kindly for answering the call! Please know that your professionalism and commitment have earned our unwavering trust and support!
    Continued Success,

    WDR

  6. Engagingly Brilliant

    Posted by Christian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 6-12 months ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    The convoluted complexity of the case required an astute knowledgable immigration specialist. One overriding concern was the experience that any chosen attorney would bring to our case. Attorney Loide Rosa Jorge excelled in all requisites and delivered. She was clearly explicit, thoroughly investigating, and very compassionate. Her knowledge of the law defined our outcome. The results: rewardingly gratifying. A ruling of inadmissibility was challenged, expedited, and waived. Our heartfelt thanks to Attorney Jorge.

  7. Loide worked on my immigration case & it was a success

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-3 years ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    Loide is the only lawyer I've ever had and she did an exceptional job. Because of he, I was able to go to college like I've always wanted, and I now have a work authorization permit and a social security number. My only critic is that she made a few typos with my case and that kind of slowed things down a bit.

    1. Loide Rosa Jorge

      Loide Rosa Jorge

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi there - I'm so sorry you felt that typos may have slowed your case down. I'm not too sure typos could affect the pace of the case processing, but they can definitely affect moral and confidence. I will work better at making sure that doesn't happen moving forward! All the best with your plans for your future! The sky is your limit! LJ

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  8. BEST LAWYER IN THE DMV

    Posted by ELIAS, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-3 years ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    when loide took my case her fees where reasonable and every thing went well
    as she promised she was very knowledgeable and informative about the case.
    i would highly recommend her to family and friends.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Fatoumata, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-3 years ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    Loide is a great lawyer. She kept us updated and informed, and was very responsive and available at all time. My husband and I are finally US citizens, and we are extremely grateful to Loide for the time and effort.
    Thank you Loide

  10. One of the best immigration attornies in DC metro area

    Posted by Fareeha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-3 years ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    I would highly recommend Ms. Loide Rosa Jorge. She is a fantastic attorney, and handled my immigration case with great care and competence. I found her because of her excellent reviews, and based on my on own research and instinct. She was an excellent pick. Unlike most lawyers, she is not greedy, or try to scare you about your situation. She gives you time, and actually listens to you. She is highly professional, knowledgeable, responsive, accommodating and very detailed oriented. I would recommend to find time, and discuss things in detail with her right from the start, to give her a complete picture of your case. She did all her homework well, guided me throughout the process, and we had everything to present to USCIS that was required. Thanks to Ms. Loide, I was approved. I'm forever indebted to her for her guidance, help and expertise.