Sean M Lynn’s Reviews

Sean M Lynn

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best family law attorney in DE - bar none.

    Posted by Nick, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Lynn.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Sean over a year ago to help with my child custody case that had rapidly broken down from an amicable custody arrangement to a contested custody case involving three states and the federal UCCJEA (Uniformed Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act). Not only did Sean quickly grasp all of the nuances involved, but he acted quickly to repair what damage I had done to my case inadvertently representing myself pro se, and set my case on the trajectory toward success. He displayed leadership and institutional expertise in court, he was professional with all parties involved, actively communicated everything that was going on and put it in layman's terms for me to understand, and he displayed genuine passion and concern for the outcome of my case. I've hired family law attorneys in the past, and none of them possessed these qualities to the degree that Sean did, let alone possess all of them at the same time.

    There came a time during our case in which I needed an attorney in Maryland. Sean came through again, reaching out to his network of attorneys and helped find the perfect person to help represent me in the county I lived. Sean worked together with the second attorney in an almost seamless fashion, despite those two states handling child custody cases differently. He understood hiring two attorneys is expensive, and when the Delaware portion of my case concluded he remitted the remainder of my retainer directly to my Maryland attorney to keep up the fight.

    Sean directly impacted the outcome of my case and due to his efforts, leadership, expertise, and the professional network he develops, my son and I were able to be reunited. There is no such thing as the perfect person, however when it comes to his craft Sean is as close as you will ever find.

  2. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Norma, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Lynn.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sean was great informing me with the laws that involved my case, staying on top of things, every time something changed or something new happen I would receive a copy of it in the mail. He responded effectively to my emails. He was very personable and understood my situation and new exactly what to do and even say in every situation. His office has great employees as well and made sure to leave messages or even email me themselves. I can not thank him enough for his hard work and determination in my case, he helped with terminating parental rights and assisting with the adoption that we wanted!! Definitely recommend!

  3. Best in Dover

    Posted by Katie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Lynn.
    • Sean handled my Child Custody matter.

    Sean is exceptionally professional and cooperative. He is not like other lawyers who take your money and run. You can be sure he will take all the time you need to explain things and answer all of your questions thoroughly. He made me feel very at ease during a time of much duress! I recommend everyone I know that is in need of a family law lawyer to Mr. Lynn.

  4. Go-To Guy!

    Posted by Stacey, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Lynn.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Family matter.

    I have hired Sean as a lawyer on several occasions. Many lawyers speak over your head and are hard to relate to. Sean is very easy to communicate with. He is caring and handles your matters in a timely manner. He is compassionate and considerate of life situations we find ourselves in sometimes. He is definitely my Go-To Guy when it comes to any legal matters.

  5. Sean Lynn- Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Carla, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Lynn.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Arbitration matter.

    Sean Lynn has helped me on two occasions. First in my early college days when I had been held accountable for illegally downloading music. Then later on I was a passenger involved on a MVA. Sean and his associate Thomas Barrows worked laboriously from 2008-until last month when my case was finally resolved. I trust Sean 100% because I know that he has my best interest at heart and never stopped working until I received what was fair and just. His knowledge and presence served as a strong force in both of my Arbitrations which ultimately ended in my favor. I will continue to use his services in the future for these reasons.

  6. Sean got me joint custody and shared placement for my young, medically fragile Daughter. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Christopher, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Lynn.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Sean basically backed in a corner by my daughters mother. This evil woman has kept me from my daughter for most of her young life. She was asking for unreasonable custody and support from me. This sick woman even wanted to take my 2 year old to the jungles of Costa Rica for a mission trip while she is still medically fragile. Sean stopped all this from happening and got me joint custody of my daughter and split placement. He defended me from truly false allegations from her and her snake attorney. Help helped me with my low self esteem because of being walked on by my x for almost the past 2 years. I truly am grateful for the work he has done and the fact i can have the relationship I've never had with my daughter. Sean has a razor sharp knowledge of the law and truly care for his clients. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend him if you want to be there for your child. Awesome attorney!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Custody / Visitation

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Lynn.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sean is a very good lawyer. My case was settled out of court. I got what I was asking for Shared custody of my children. Thanks to all the hard work of Sean & Amanda. Sean is the only lawyer I know of (I've had 2 other over the past year) that will represent you for the truth. Sean is honest, upfront and not out for your money. I can see Sean as our President of the USA one day. He would be great. I'd vote for him.

  8. Great Attorney! I Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Rog, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Lynn.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sean is a solid individual who works hard for his clients. My case was a difficult one; in fact we won in the Delaware Supreme Court. I found him to be extremely attentive and superb in explaining all of the legal scenarios concerning my case. Sean genuinely cares about his clients; his professionalism is outstanding. In watching him in action, I see him as an astute trailblazer in new expanding areas of law. I consider him the foremost go-to attorney in Dover, Delaware.

  9. Domestic harrassment

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Lynn.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lynn handled my case in a quick timely manner. He provided me with multiple solutions and possible outcomes. Everything was explained to me clearly, so that there would be no misunderstandings. I was very pleased with the end result. I felt confident that I could confide in Mr. Lynn and he would provide me with the best possible route of action.

  10. Excellence in Attention

    Posted by Geoff, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Lynn.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have known Sean for a few years and only recently I was in need of a lawyer. Sean has been extremely attentive and helpful in explaining all of the legal ramifications of my current circumstances, as it is actually multi-faceted. He is very knowledgable and his professionalism is outstanding. In one instance, he did have me consult with another associate who had more experience in that particular legal field. I appreciated that immensely, because he wanted to ensure that my case is handled properly in all areas. Sean has done work for other acquantainces of mine and I listened to their recommendations and i plan to carry on that referral.

302-677-0061