Marie I Crossley’s Reviews

Marie I Crossley

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Division of marital property following a divorce.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Crossley.
    • I hired Marie 1-6 months ago.
    • Marie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Marie worked with me to enforce my prenuptial agreement and move forward to finalize the property settlement. Throughout the process, Marie was extremely professional and focused. She described her plan of action and answered my questions regarding the pros & cons. I would highly recommend Marie Crossley.

  2. Great customer service!

    Posted by Greg, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Crossley.
    • I hired Marie 6-12 months ago.
    • Marie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Crossley was very professional, organized and top of things throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend her services to anyone interested.

  3. Great experience!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Crossley.
    • I hired Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Family matter.

    I am a father who went through a divorce, PFA, child custody and child support. Marie was the fourth attorney I hired after feeling I had very little success in achieving fair results for myself and children through Family Court using the three other attorneys. After hiring Marie, for the first time in two years, I felt there was someone truly on my side. Her knowledge and skill was a refreshing change. She was very conscientious of the time she was billing me by either asking permission to work on specific items or by giving me time estimates for up coming events. Unfortunately, I did not hire her until the second round of custody/child support hearings and was happy with the results. I do feel I would have had better results if she had represented me from the start. I have referred close friends to her and will continue to hire her in the future if needed.

  4. Help with a custody situation

    Posted by Bridget, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Crossley.
    • I hired Marie 6-12 months ago.
    • Marie handled my Child Custody matter.

    We sought Marie's advice after facing a custody struggle with my stepson. She responded to our inquiries prompty and quickly put us on the right path. Since the issue involved multiple states, she maintained her professionalism and referred us to seek other attornies when needed. Throughout this very scarey and uncomfortable process, I felt confident in the decisions we were making.

  5. A+ Attorney!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Crossley.
    • I hired Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Child Custody matter.

    From the very first meeting Marie was very upfront and knowledgeable about what my options were moving forward with my child custody case. She was always honest with what we could expect from the judge and I greatly appreciated her honesty. I would definitely recommend Marie to anyone looking for an attorney.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by William, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Crossley.
    • I hired Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Marie, handled my divore and was very professional , knowlegable and friendly to me. Could not ask for a better lawyer, she is the best hands down

  7. Marie I Crossley Client Review

    Posted by Richard, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Crossley.
    • I hired Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Marie is an honest and trustworthy lawyer. She is meticulous and thorough when going through case material. Marie fights to get what is in the best interest of her client. Her knowledge of the legal system and laws is unmatched. Marie is genuinely caring and knows how to handle the delicate situations that arise in family court matters. I highly recommend Marie and intend on utilizing her for my legal needs going forward.

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Crossley.
    • I hired Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Marie to be very knowledgeable and professional. Her concern for my best interests were impeccable and I highly recommend Ms. Crossley.

  9. HIghest Professionalism

    Posted by Alan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Crossley.
    • I hired Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Marie Crossley represented me in a Motion to Show Cause matter in 2010, entailing a dispute with my ex-wife over her breach of our Settlement Agreement. While this matter is not fully resolved due to a serious health issue on my end, we did get the results needed, and will hopefully complete this in the near future. Marie instilled confidence and detailed knowledge of the attorneys, judges, and procedures within the Family Court System in Delaware. Her professionalism is unquestionably of the highest caliber. I would not hesitate to retain Marie's services again.

Family Law is confusing. Call today to get the answers you need.

302-654-4454